We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better stay than previous times, if that's possible...”
Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #16 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Even better stay than previous times, if that's possible...”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed here previously, this boutique hotel is the best kept secret in Sharm.

Don't let the Trip Advisor rating number put you off - when we originally stayed here it was No.1 - now it's even better!

I feel the rating position is more down to the small, intimate size of the hotel not attracting enough reviews - just over 70 rooms, when some of the all inclusive 'prisons' on the outskirts of town have hundreds of rooms.

Mainly European and Scandanavian clientele, no kids! Really quiet and peaceful.

The manager, Mr. Gawad, has done a great job here, so good, in fact, we've just booked again for December.

Special mention to Mohammed our room guy and Makram the pool guy for looking after us so well last time.

Everything was just right for us, great hotel in a great location with good service and fantastic views - the only problem you'll have is getting booked, it's so popular with repeat guests...

Room Tip: Email Mr Gawad direct - great personal touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    312
    71
    27
    20
See reviews for
179
651
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Just returned from my 2nd holiday at The Ibertel Lido, and hope to return every year from now on!! Thanks to Soudy who worked on the beach doing the sunbeds. He went out of his way to provide information & first class service to make our stay most enjoyable! One of the nicest people you could ever meet. Also a special thanks goes to Wael at the beach bar and Samy who helped at breakfast. Top class staff. The hotel was clean & tidy with rooms cleaned everyday. The hotel staff are all very friendly & helpful. The views from the hotel are the best in Namma Bay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedfordshireSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

we stayed for 2 weeks although hotel this was quiet, i think due to unrest in Egypt at the time (no problem really) staff great and location of hotel super

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed in this hotel from march 3rd 2011 it is in the perfect spot right on the beach but within 2-3mins walking distantance of the bars resturants & shops the place is so quiet & relaxing all though I must say sharm was very quiet not everyone back because of troubles but we had no problems. The staff could not do enough for you the hotel was not even a quarter full which made it seem you had the place to yourself may be if full the staff would have to spread themselves alitte more. Never the less it made for a wonderful break we were all inclusive the food was good and drinks a plenty in fact once the bar staff new your routine the drinks arrived without asking who could ask for more!
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff seemed to take pride in it with wonderful towel art in your rooms. Can't speak highly enough of this place and sure we will be back again soon.

Alan Branson

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We have just returned from an amazing stay at the Lido - we arrived in mid afternoon and were shown three potential rooms that we could choose to stay in. We chose a quiet room - room 227 which was on the first floor. It had a lovely view from the balcony which overlooked the sea. The room was also very cool as it faced north east - very good as it did not get the afternoon sun. We didn't even need to use the A/C. The weather was perfect although a little windy, but this only helped to give us a great tan. The breakfasts were good, plenty of fresh rolls, cheeses, salad etc. A little more fresh fruit would have been even better. The public areas were immacuately kept and very clean. There was a real feeling of pride in the hotel from the maintenance team through to bar staff and receptionists. We went on a bed and breakfast basis and ate out every night in Naama Bay - we ate at some lovely restaurants, with plenty of choice and variation

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capric0rn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This hotel is right on the beach and perfect for a relaxing holiday - or so we thought...The air-conditioning did not work in our room and was unable to be fixed. Neighbours were noisy until the early hours of the morning. The food, especially the lunch menu was limited (and mainly involved chips) and the set evening meal was of very poor quality. This lovely hotel is let down on the above, I will not be going back here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frogspawn_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We had brown water for 3 days, we couldn't shower, wash our hands or our faces. The staff kept telling us that they will fix it but everytime we got back to our room nothing had happened. Then on the second day after we had already complained numerous times, they tried to convince us that we were "seeing things" so we filled up the sink and showed them how dirty the water was. They management was terrible, they did nothing and ignored us, we ended up going to another hotel where our friends were staying to shower. They would't even change our rooms because apparently everything was booked and the whole hotel was being impacted. It was a terrible experience, worst vacation of my life. Do yourself a favor and DON'T GO THERE.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mgilanpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLidoSSH, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Good morning;
Thank you for sharing your review with other guests of the Trip Advisor community. We have noted that your comment is related to a visit to our hotel earlier last year - summer, May 10, where things are totally not the same by now. I would appreciate if you can contact us next time you decide to visit Sharm El Sheikh City, and see the difference for yourself, the same as other guests who stayed with us recently and enjoyed their vacations. As we do apologize for the inconveniences that might have caused by the pervious team, we would be waiting to hear from you again with about your next vacation in the City. Thank you.

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing