We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location, possibly best option in Naama Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #33 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location, possibly best option in Naama Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent a long weekend in this hotel as half-board guests. The hotel has a very nice vibe, built as a ship with sea view on both sides at the end of Naama Bay. Rooms are clean and all with sea view. The outside bar and dining area is overlooking the beach and the sea. The small private beach is very nice, and rooftop pool area is spacious and fresh (the jacuzzi water was cold though!). The hotel is quiet yet a five minute walk from all Naama bay has to offer in terms of bars, restaurants etc. The perfect place to stay in Naama Bay!

Dinner buffet left some to be desired the first few days, but picked up the last two nights when the hotel also seemed to be filling up with more guests. On our last night the buffet was tasty and food very well prepared. Half-board option included breakfast and dinner (excluding any drinks for dinner).

The staff are very friendly, service-minded and take perfect care of their guests. The spa treatment with massages was a pleasant experience with skillful staff.

Hoping to come back soon to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, 1st floor was very nice, overlooking Naama Bay and the private beach. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_mykle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    306
    70
    27
    19
See reviews for
161
620
105
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great stay, will definitely go again, the rooms are a little tired for sure,though always clean, but the standard of service was second to none, couldn't be bettered,Makram the pool attendant, looked after our every need and Samuel, was there with drinks before we even asked, the food was good, and Kiram looked after the rest! Well done all for giving my friend and I a great holiday to remember. See you next year! Sheree and Jan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettystraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

For my first holiday on my own it was exactly what I needed. Nice, quite (maybe sometimes a bit too quite) hotel, perfect location, view from balcony was really lovely and room itself was really comfy. All the staff I met were so amazingly helpful and could not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Special thanks to Mr Mohamed el Shewy (FM) for his assistance and help. As mentioned before hotel was very quiet, at the time I feel like being in the private villa with my own swimming pool but that did not in any way affected services provided. With so few guests in the hotel, choice of food was a bit limited (not enough variety) but under the circumstances it is understandable. If you are thinking of holidays in Egypt don't hesitate - ITS SAFE and if you are looking for good hotel close to Naama Bay with all its attractions, Iberotel Lido might be the place for you. I'm looking forward to my next visit there in March

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans_Kloss_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a great time and was very well looked after but the all inclusive food was poor. The hotel was very very quiet and although we liked that during the day it did mean that in the evening we were often on our own in the bar after dinner. The food was 2 star at best but believe that this mat have been because there were so few guests. Wifi was free last time we were there (May 2012) but not any longer. Would return but as a bed and breakfast guest or return to their sister hotel El Mercado

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gail51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel with about 90 rooms
Stayed for 2 lovely weeks the location is fantastic, the staff are brilliant and helpfull and made the holiday a pleasure and are a credit to mr tamer the manager.
The whole place is immaculate and decked out like a ship and the rooftop pool has the best views in naama bay
Will be returning this Christmad

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adam_rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

1-The location is very unique specifically the restaurant view .it is charming
2-Reception team are very kind.
3-Also you to fill friendly feeling in the service team.
4-room service is not as our expectation .


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank medmomtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Once again we spent our summer holidays at our second home and once again they made us feel very special so a big thank you goes out to tamer(GM ) and Mohamed el shewy (FM)and a big big thank you to yasser(FB)who every night along with hossam managed to find time for a chat which was welcoming and nothing to them was of any bother.being made to feel special whilst on holiday make the whole experience more than welcoming.sharm is very quiet just now but its a 100% safe we never encountered no problems whatsoever.in fact for us it was great .the food at the lido was fabulous even though the hotel was quiet its still offered a good variety and anything that was asked for was that was not on the menu was made with delight(chips)all in all this hotel gets better every year.the staff will go out of there way to make sure your holiday requirements are met.we can only think of one negative which is nothing to do with the hotel was it was very very hot,hotter than normal even the locals suffered.once again can only end this review on a positive note if you've never been to this hotel try it you won't be dissapointed .ken/Linda.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bay view are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLECKEY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing