We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #28 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a very nice time..the location is perfect, the staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is lovely and the suit was clean all the time with a lovrly view.. Thanks so much for the great time here...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    308
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
166
632
105
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I liked my stay at iberotel lido and I will definetly come back and stay there. Had a very nice room overlooking the red sea. The receptionist is a gentleman. The crew is very good. The room furniture need some revamp. The hotel have no access to main street. But if you plan to stay on the beach it is definitely the best option. The food is boring nothing special/basic not bad quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeskaram0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Once again a superb holiday. The position of the hotel is excellent - it is heavenly to eat meals on the decking looking out across the expanse of the Red Sea - and the staff are so welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them. We love it and that is why we return year after year!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aisla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Booked to go here due to location as wanted to dive. The hotel is in a great position, close to the centre of naama bay. The beach is the only one which has sun on as it goes down. Rooms were nice, clean and a decent size. We especially loved the big balcony to drink beer on and watch the sun go down. We went B and B, which was nice. (There is bacon if u ask!!) staff here are very friendly and go out of there way to help you. The only downside was that sometimes the noise from the bay drifts over to the hotel-can be loud, although the ac drowns it out!!! Will most definently return here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here for a week mid March on my own. Don't expect a typical all inclusive hotel because it's not like that. More like full board with drinks included 11am until 11pm. Saying that I loved it.

First of all the staff. They were all absolutely fantastic.They were so friendly but not overbearing in any way and could not do enough to help you. Loved the restaurant staff, so welcoming when you went in to eat.

A special mention to Makram at the pool, he was the loveliest most genuine person you could wish to meet, he set out all the sunbeds in the morning and moved them round to face the sun when you went for lunch. Always had a smile on his face.

I stayed in a room at the top of the hotel near the pool. Very nice spacious room & kept very clean. Couldn't fault it in any way.

The restaurant wasn't huge and didn't have a vast amount of choice compared to lots of all inclusive's but it is a very small hotel so you couldn't compare it to the usual enormous all inclusive you may be used to. It did have plenty of choice and fresh cooked food daily. The chef's were usually wandering round asking how the food was so if you wanted something different then I'm sure they would have obliged. They did say if I wanted anything different they would cook it for me but it wasn't necessary.

No real entertainment at night as such but I knew that before I went and that wasn't what I wanted anyway. Having a drink at the bar and chatting to different people is what I went for. I met some lovely people there.

The beach wasn't what I would normally go for. I like a beach you can walk along but it was too busy for that. Again I knew it would be like that before I went and knew I'd be quite happy to stay by the pool most of the time as it was so nice.

All in all it was a great hotel and would recommend it. I'd go back there if I was staying in Sharm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from my 5th stay at The Lido. Highly recommended. Got to be the best hotel for views over Naama Bay. Can't praise the staff enough. Nothing is too much trouble & they certainly go that extra mile to please you. Special thanks to Soeudy (beach), Makram (pool) and Sammy (pool bar) for making our holiday such a great time. The Manager even gave us a bottle of champagne & platter of fresh fruit on Mothers Day which was a really lovely gesture. When we asked if there was anything they could do for some friends we meet on holiday for their wedding anniversary, they provided a vase of fresh cut flowers & special cocktails. I'm sure you would t be treated so well in larger hotels. Well done to all at the Lido. Looking forward to seeing you all again in September :-)

Room Tip: Ask for sea view... Although you might pay a little extra, it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BedfordshireSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I found this location to be excellent for my needs. Cost for the airport shuttle was 25E(250EP). There are a lot of steps here. There is a elevator to get you to the main office. To get to my room steps, to get to the restaurant, steps. The view was beautiful from the room. Within 5-10 min walk you had all sorts of businesses. rest, pharmacies, souvenirs, etc. You have to remember where you are and that flies dont bother them. A very good selection of breakfast items. Made fresh omelets for you. The only down was that the cold milk for the dry cereal was luke warm. I also found that at every middle east place that I stayed. There is a currency change
machine by the elevator. It will not take the new USD $100 bill with the new anti print stuff on it. It also only gives back in $5 increments. If the exchange amount is 59 they keep the 4 and so on. If you use the local taxis you have to learn that every one of them will take you to the cleaners for you money. You have to walk all the way of the entrance of Naama bay to get one(good 10 min walk). You must haggle with them or you pay their rate whatever that may be. I went to the Hard rock cafe in Nabq for 40EP one way. I went to the airport for 60EP but he did not go into the airport but dropped me off at the entrance, so get him to say what you are getting. They will tell you that they will take you where you want to go. Do NOT get in until the amount and where it is agreed to. Scuba diving is big and was told the best in the world there. They had a nice beach area where you could go out into the Red Sea or lay around and relax.

Room Tip: I asked for a non smoking room however smoke came into the room from others smoking in the night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
2.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing