We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lovely Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Lido over the Easter weekend with a friend, and was so happy with my choice.
We were welcomed by very friendly staff. I instantly loved the feel of the hotel. Very open air with wooden walkways.
The room was simple, with tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar. It was clean and we had a balcony overlooking Naama Bay which was lovely. I found I couldn't get wifi connection in the room, but it was fine if I sat on the balcony and when I was in the lobby or restaurant. You receive a small free wifi allowance on arrival, and can pay if you require a higher data allowance.
It was great to have the option of the beach or pool to lie by. The pool on the roof top was lovely and very quiet.
I stayed on a half board basis. The food was ok. There was alway a good selection on the buffet, it just didn't excite me too much (although I did quite like the made to order pizzas!). Beer was good. Wine was terrible. Was nice to eat outside right by the water. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive.
Location was fantastic. A very short walk (5 mins) into the heart of Naama Bay. I was in Sharm for a scuba trip and it was great to have the Red Sea Diving College such a short walk away. The jetties for the scuba boat trips were right beside the hotel also.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    308
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
166
632
105
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over Easter. There are lots of positives. It's not one of the big resort hotels but was still good quality. There were very few children so the pool was quiet, usually only us plus perhaps 2 others in the water. The pool is great, it's on the top level, very clean, spacious with loads of space between sun beds, we weren't within talking distance of anyone the whole week (I quite like that!) but people were friendly if you chatted at the pool bar. Nice sunbeds with thick mattresses and nice fluffy towels by the pool! The hotel also has its own small beach with sunbeds and parasols. This tended to be busy but stretched back into a slightly more shaded area with trees that tended not to be busy. The staff were great! Friendly but not 'in your face'. Always said hello at meals and enjoy your meal/day etc. If you ordered a drink at the pool bar they would bring them over and occasionally did this unrequested (we were all inclusive) which was a nice touch. Always very helpful.
The restaurant for the usual meals has a lovely location, along the shoreline about 2 metres from the sea! It's undercover but open on the side looking out to sea. We loved sitting here for meals, looking out to sea and watching the boats for trips to the reef loading up just along from the hotel.
The food was fairly good, typical all inclusive I guess! I enjoyed the cakes, pastries and fresh fruit for breakfast and the range of salads for lunch, but there was meat/chicken/fish too.
We only had one evening meal, it was Italian night and we had lovely stone baked pizza. We had to order this from the chef making it at the open kitchen, which meant there probably wasnt really potential to have loads! But they were cooking pasta with sauces fresh there too so could have had that too.
There is also an a la carte restaurant which you can pay to eat at which is an even more beautiful location on a deck overlooking the sea. We ate here once. Nice food and good service.
The rooms are a bit dated decor wise but nice and clean, cleaned with new towels every day. Good bathroom with a nice powerful shower and big well lit mirror.
We had a room (207) overlooking the Naama Bay side which was a view of the sea (but the bay rather than out to sea) the sun sets this side which is nice. It's a bit of a 'busy' view as you see the busy sections of beach for other hotels.
I would think most of the rooms would have a sea view of some sort. Some are on the pool deck, but set back from the pool so wouldn't feel at all noisy/busy.
It's worth emailing before you go to request what you'd like. We did this and they definitely made an effort to meet our requests.
A couple of negatives. Firstly, music. In our room you could hear music almost all of the time. Mainly from the beach area (other hotel's sunbed areas) plus coming across the bay from Naama Bay itself in the evening (some nights quite subtle, others a bit loud). This didn't seem a major problem and you didn't really notice after a while. However what was annoying was the music that came from the hotel itself (the reception area that we were quite near). This tended to start in the morning and go on until the evening. It was just quiet ish pop music but seemed unnecessary and a bit annoying. One morning it started at 4.45!! I guess it could be the staff who are up to pray or perhaps to deal with guests on early flights but it was a shame. I think the hotel (which is generally relaxing and quiet) was slightly spoilt by the constant background of music from one place or another!
The only other slight issue was the guys selling boat trips/massages who spoke to you around the pool area. There were only 3 in total and they would accept a polite 'no' but you felt you had to listen to their 5 minute spiel on the first day at least, then just keep saying no thank you when they each asked you at least once a day after that! We did go on a boat trip organised by the tall guy from the dive centre by the hotel beach. We really enjoyed the trip but have to say the guy isn't the most trustworthy. He told us some other English people from our hotel were on the same trip but we were the only English people on that trip! And we booked to go a trip to one place and ended up going to another, didn't matter to us as it was just different parts of the reef but the same happened to another couple on another day, they had already been to the same place once so weren't happy.
These are just minor annoyances though. We'd recommend the hotel, particularly for couples. It's a good location, generally quiet but only 5 minutes walk to all the restaurants and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel
We booked our transfers with Sharm Club Excursions and they were excellent, on time and very friendly. £16 return! Good clean vehicles.
The reception in the hotel was pleasant and the staff greeted us warmly.
The rooms are a little jaded and the bathroom particularly needed an upgrade. However, the shower was powerful and hot if you needed it and the room was kept nice and clean. ‘Free’ tea and coffee available for All Inclusive in the room. Chargeable mini bar.
We opted for the All inc. as the cost difference was minimal. The first 2 evenings we were a little disappointed as there were not many guests and the evening and lunch buffet was not available. They put us on the Deck to eat, that was nice but the choice was poor. Fortunately more guests arrived and the buffet was business as usual and the choice was good and the food was very tasty. Sweets were a little strange…but there was always fruit as an alternative. We did not feel the need to eat out, however, we did take advantage of the 25% discount and eat in the A La Carte on Deck one evening. It was very beautiful and the guys did their best to make a special evening, however, the experience was better than the food!
The dining room is fab, the view is wonderful. Looking out at the sea just feet away and always something happening. It couldn’t have been better. The waiters and Chefs were really good fun and very attentive.
We only stayed up on the swimming pool deck for ½ a day as we always prefer beaches. However, the pool was adequate and the area was quiet and relaxing with the bar just there.
The beach area was small. We were very fortunate to be looked after and managed to have our beds reserved every day by Seoudy, who was wonderful and very helpful. The sea being just a few steps away was perfect for us. The only down side was the noise from the private beaches nearby. Constant music, sometimes very loud. Fortunately the hotel was peaceful when away from the beaches.
Naama Bay town is a short walk away. I have just read that someone felt it was too far away! Just shows how everyone has a different take on things. We went into town most evenings. Not our thing really, too much hustling for us. But lots of fun and if you can get over the’ hustle’ loads of blingy shops to see. I think if are into night life it would be fab.
This holiday was a great experience for us. The design of the hotel was different from the norm, quirky, loved it. The views were amazing a

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Tachikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a very nice time..the location is perfect, the staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is lovely and the suit was clean all the time with a lovrly view.. Thanks so much for the great time here...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I liked my stay at iberotel lido and I will definetly come back and stay there. Had a very nice room overlooking the red sea. The receptionist is a gentleman. The crew is very good. The room furniture need some revamp. The hotel have no access to main street. But if you plan to stay on the beach it is definitely the best option. The food is boring nothing special/basic not bad quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeskaram0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Once again a superb holiday. The position of the hotel is excellent - it is heavenly to eat meals on the decking looking out across the expanse of the Red Sea - and the staff are so welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them. We love it and that is why we return year after year!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aisla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Booked to go here due to location as wanted to dive. The hotel is in a great position, close to the centre of naama bay. The beach is the only one which has sun on as it goes down. Rooms were nice, clean and a decent size. We especially loved the big balcony to drink beer on and watch the sun go down. We went B and B, which was nice. (There is bacon if u ask!!) staff here are very friendly and go out of there way to help you. The only downside was that sometimes the noise from the bay drifts over to the hotel-can be loud, although the ac drowns it out!!! Will most definently return here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
2.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#31 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing