We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidays”
Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holidays”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The behavour of the reseptionist was awfull. They were no helpful at all.The service was bad. The hotel was with no door and it was open to everyone and there was no security. The location was good and the beach. Alsp the personell of the dolphine restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido S, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
thank you for sharing your review on the T/A website. We are really disturbed to know that your holiday experience at our hotel, was not up to your personal expectations, and please accept our apology for that. I would highly appreciate if you can contact me personally at (gm@iberotellidosharm.com) for more details about your experience, as your post did not provide any information that would help to clarify the situation. On behalf of the team, please accept our greetings. Thank you - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
(gm@iberotellidosharm.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    313
    71
    27
    20
See reviews for
179
655
109
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay in Lido and all the staff were great and helpful they also go out there way to help you in anyway.But the only thing we found was that the beach was not sandy as described and also not very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews it has. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Our room was very clean with fresh towels and linen every day. Most of the time holiday makers only shower and sleep in their rooms and as long as the beds are clean and comfy and the shower works, so what if it's not like the Ritz.The view from our room was fantastic as was the view from the rooftop pool. I like a quiet hotel and this one is perfect. Only 76 rooms and no children! We were AI and we couldn't fault the food. You certainly wouldn't starve! The chefs all worked really hard to give us something different each day. The chef at breakfast cooked omelettes to your taste, or if preferred scrambled or fried. Or you could just fill yourself up with Danish Pastries and Doughnuts! At the evening meal there was equally lots to choose from. When our drinks were nearly finished, Mohamed would top up my partner's and bring me another glass without us having to ask.We stayed on the private beach for a couple of days, which is just a few steps away from the hotel, then stayed round the pool for the rest of the holiday. As everyone else has said, a huge thanks to Makram the pool attendant. He works very hard to keep everyone happy and always with a smile on his face.
Thanks to Samuel, who made me Samuel Specials and Bloody Mary's every day! And thanks to all the other friendly and helpful staff, including the housekeeper. A couple of evenings there was some entertainment, but not having much wasn't an issue for us. Naamh Bay is only five minutes walk away, where there are loads of bars and restaurants. All in all we had a fantastic holiday made some new friends and we will certainly be returning.I have no idea what cha1k1e is on about in his review. None of it really made much sense!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JulieandDave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Yes the staff were very good and the position was to die for, all parts of the hotel were very clean but the food was not 4 or 5 star.more 3 star.When we had a word with Livia and the manager, 8 people in all the food got better in presentation and taste. Not a word about the management making one of the bars which was an inclusive bar and turning it into a pay bar. Yes we got our first drink free but had to pay the rest of the night with 25% off. We had already had drinks on Sunday and Monday in the bar but Tuesday we were sent down to the beach bar where a couple of the ladies were bitten by Mosquitoes because we were near the water. We heard the management wanted to get people from outside to come into the hotel to drink. The hotel is not on the main drag and no one came in, on Thursday they put it back to all inclusive don't know if they changed it back when we left. Every other hotel I have been in have entertainment but not the Lido. This is my thoughts only but if the food is not 4 or 5 which the hotel is rated then it is up to you to complain and get it back to 4/5 star. One last thing the rooms could do with a refurb......Would we go back maybe because of the staff and the view.

Room Tip: It seams to be pot luck, some people booked double and got twin but they were moved if they complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cha1k1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido S, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your time reviewing our hotel. As much as we are happy to know that you have found our hotel staff as well as the hotel general cleaning level; up to your expectations and satisfaction; we are really disappointed to know that our food variety did not meet up with your personal taste; while other guests staying in the hotel at the same period, shared different opinion…
Concerning your note about the Evening Dance Event; as I did explain personally; to you, and to your friends, the next morning at the S/Pool; the Evening Terrace was open and accessible for all our hotel guests, yet another hotel area, which was only accessible against extra charge, that was also offered during evening for our All Inclusive Guests, to enjoy the after dinner drinks, as part of their package. Also I do re-call that you, as well as your friends, accepted our explanation and apology for the disturbance caused; along with gestures offered. Also according to my best knowledge, neither you nor your friends had paid for extra drinks consumed. We do appreciate your personal comments, and please rest assured that we will review the same and see for further improvements where and as needed. On behalf of the team, please accept our best greetings from SSH City – Tamer.

Tamer Abdel Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
(gm@iberotellidosharm.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is our first stay at the Lido and I cannot wait to return the staff, hotel and food everything is amazing. Best of all the service, the staff cannot do enough to make your stay a memorable one. It has the best of both worlds Naama if you want the busy nightlife within walking distance. Plenty going on in the hotel if you prefer not to wander. The beach guys are so helpful looking after your every need. Thank you for a fab stay. will be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back 2 days ago from the Lido and have just been reading some of the reviews, think in some areas we must have been at a different Lido ??? first good points location Best in Sharm, Pool location best in Sharm Samuel best pool bar man nothing to much trouble, his magic trick rubbish in a great way, without doubt man of the hotel was Makram the pool man every day sun beds ready towels out shade up, this guy worked tirelessly all day in some boiling temps 44c some days "Thanks Makram" Guest relations Lyvia hope I have spelt that right ? one word "Excellent" "For the English readers" my Victor Meldrew moans was dealt with and sorted every time.
Now some bad points
As an all inclusive this is NOT a 4.5 star rating hotel ,stayed there 5 years ago had B&B great no probs thought would do All-inclusive this time ,so here we go , food not bad? apparently it had improved over the last week or two due to other guest complaining, at first lacked the presence of chefs but towards the end of the week there were many on hand to assist and help with choices.
Now the bar system for all-inclusive????? bar staff great but due to management requirement asked every time you had a drink for your room number "Why" if wearing the universal all inclusive band was the need for your room number??? if B&B or Half board I could understand, also all drinks were written down and only by the glass, hence about 2 inches of beer left in the bottle for the next gust glass "WHY" my over view is that there were to many bean counters at this hotel watching what was being eaten and drunk ,if this is the case DONT be an all inclusive stick to what you were good at B&B and Half Board.
Rooms , well what can I say every day something went wrong ,no loo rolls, no tissues, no water, no coffee ,no milk, attention to detail was out the window 4.5 star ??????????????? but as said earlier Lyvia sorted things out, in one case came and did the job herself "Thanks"
Balcony, I could put photos on line but wont it would embarrass the management team, what I will say is please anyone reading this review avoid room number 130 at all cost view from balcony was scaffolding and absolute rubbish between our hotel and the one next door.
So to conclude Location 10, Pool 10, view from pool 10 ,food 6.5 ,Makram 10 ,Samuel 10, Lyvia 10 ,housekeeping 6,Senior Management 5 ,you need to sort yourself out "GM" go to room 130 stand on the balcony and ask yourself would you save up for a holiday and have that view?????it is not the answer to say I could have asked to changed rooms?? the answer is sort it before paying guest use it.
Would we go back "Hummmm" prob yes but B&B but only for the location and pool plus Makram Samuel and Lyvia and would only do this by emailing first to find out if they were still employed there
Last words: General Manager you need to stop to many bean counters ,get guest served not restocking bars and stock counting this should be done out of hours, priority should and has to be the guest, walking around is fine provided that everything is as it should be for a 4.5 star hotel if you would like me to forward you the photos direct of the view from room 130 I would have no problem doing so .
Kind Regards

Room Tip: don't use room 130
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just got back from our 5th visit to Sharm. And this hotel by far overshadows all those we have stayed in before. Set over the Red sea, just a few steps from our room down to the hotels private beach we could not ask for more for some great snorkelling.
The food was fantastic, varied, hot and a very high quality. The pool area was lovely. (Would recommend deck shoes as splinters were quite common). The pool/towel man catered for our every need. Thank you. The Blue Ocean scuba shop was a great experience. ( Would recommend taking US Dollars.... better rates)
Only criticism was lack of animation/ entertainment. But with Naama Bay just a 2 minute walk away, it did not ruin the holiday. Would definately return to this hotel. Thank you for having us.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a side/ sea view.... well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
587 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing