We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I promise you will find a comprehensive review here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #30 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I promise you will find a comprehensive review here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Mohamed Abdelbary from toronto, canada.
I stayed at the lido From Oct 31 - Nov 3 2010. double seaview room

Value: overall value is relative to what you paid. I believe the hotel is excellent value upto 100-120$/ night for seaview room including breakfast or less for a non-seaview room.

cleanliness: excellent inside the rooms and outside.

location: excellent location walking distance to neama bay where all the activity is

rooms: The rooms are very clean and well maintained. bathrooms are clean and good condition. some furnishings are starting to get a little old. I booked a double room and found the room to be a bit small

Service: amazing. Before I went, I emailed the hotel to confirm a seaview room booking and when I arrived it was ready no hassles. The entire staff were excellent in service Dina at reception. Hassan on the beach he makes sure everyone has a spot ready every morning. abdallah and yousef for room service. The staff at the restaurant and the main chef and even the security. all smiling all great. They made the stay enjoyable

beach: Most of the time the water is amazingly clear that you can see fish swimming even at the beach. The beach is a bit rocky at the start but that is because the hotel is on a coral reef bed which is a great advatntage as you can snorkle close to the beach and see all great exotic fish without having to swim far. On odd days, if the weather is too windy, it stirs up the sand and you have to swim further. At night they have lights at the deck restaurant over the seawater and you can see all the exotic fish swimming through the clear water. Magnificent scene. You might find the beach area designated for the hotel small but it is open on neighbouring hotels. I did not have any problems finding a place in the morning at the designated beach.

Food: The main restaurant buffet has a great variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you want to eat there. The food is ok - acceptable. Neama bay has great options for food all around.

Places to visit at night other than neama bay: "alf leila we laila" great shows start from 10 pm to midnight. "soho" very classy great shows - start at 10 pm also. Old markrt is also nice with 2 great restaurants - al masryeen for middle east food and fares for fish. great food reasonable price.

transportation: That is the biggest problem in sharm. The government set up a security zone where taxis are not allowed beyond a certain point. ***Make sure you go on the hotel website and book the hotel transport from the airport to the hotel directly otherwise you will have to walk with your bags a while*** It costs 20 euros for 2 people one way with 5 euros for any extra person and the hotel sends you a confirmation email.
The other places I mentioned to visit are outside the security zone so again you have 2 options. the expensive one but convinient is to book the hotel shuttle at 15 Euros per family for the 2 way any time of the day. The other less expensive option is to walk out from neama bay onto the main street and take a taxi from there and same way back. I would say budget about 150-200$ worth of transportation.

Tips:
-ask the hotel to take away the snack bar from the fridge if you do not want it when you arrive so there is no confusion.
- I had no problem bringing in water or small snacks for overnight and milk for my infant from outside and I keep in the fridge in case my baby was hungry overnight.

Enjoy your stay and have fun

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abdlbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Good morning Mr. Abdel Bary; Thank you for sparing your time posting your review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that our hotel services were up to your expectations and we are sincerely looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you, as well as your friends back to our Iberotel Lido Sharm in the near future. Assuring you of our best services and full attention at all the times, we will always remain. On behalf of the management team and staff members; please accept our best regards. Thank you - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    306
    71
    27
    19
See reviews for
164
626
105
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Have just returned from Sharm on Thursday having had an enjoyable stay at the Lido.Travelling with a baby for the fist time the staff were most helpful,cleaning bottles,boiling water etc.They were extremely friendley and went out of their way to help.The room 014 was magnificent with the Red Sea lapping at the front door.Would definately recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claraboo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

First is 3 not 4 stars, at least inside. The staff is not great, we ask for a taxi from the hotel and they said it will came in 10 minutes and came in 35 Typical Egyptian!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovana_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Good morning; Thank you for sparing your time posting your point view about the taxi service offered through our Hotel reception desk. We are surprised to know that the supplier services were not provided within the requested time frame, as they are always reporting on time, unless it was a very short notice for them. We do thank you for letting us know that. Please rest assured that we will keep a close follow up on the service to prevent from happening again. Assuring you of our best services and full attention at all the times, we will always remain. On behalf of the management team and staff members; please accept our best regards. Thank you - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed at Lido from Oct 14 to 21. The weather was perfect - about 35C during the day and 25C in the evening. The sea just under 30C.

A great thank you to the hotel staff that placed us in one of the two suites at pool deck, for free. Fantastic! An extra room with nice furnitures, an extra tv ( 57 Channels And Nothin' On ;) a fantastic bathroom and a large balcony with a great view over the bay, sea and marina. Very nice watching the boats and sunrise.

The food in the restaurangs tasted good but not fantastic. But the view at On Deck Restaurant was unbeatable in Naama! Don't miss! Also excelent service from the staff!


Some cons:

-Bad smelling towels by the pool and beach!
Staff! Make sure you wash them properly. It's not nice at all when your body and swim suite smells bad after you have layed down on the towels!

-Late room cleaning and clean towels a couple of days - 7 pm is far too late

-A bit slow service to get your ordered food during the daytime. 25-30 minutes is to long. Also the beers could be colder. They were ice coold later at On The Deck in the evening.

But don't let this scare you. Over all it was a fantastic week and the staff is friendly and helpful. The cleaning was great and the guy made some very nice towel arts.

Make sure you go snorkeling early in the morning at the beach before all other guests. The water is crystal clear and you will see a lot more fishes than later.

Thank you Lido for a wonderful vacation and for giving us memories for life!

/Magnus and Helen (Sweden)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnusF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Good morning Magnus and Helen; Thank you for sparing your time posting your review about our hotel. We are happy to know that most our hotel services were up t your expectations. We have kept a note about your comments and we will defiantly use them as a guide line to improve our services in the areas concerned. We are sincerely looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you as well as your friends, back to our Iberotel Lido Sharm, to enjoy another wonderful vacation and retrieve memories of life. Assuring you of our best services and full attention at all the times, we will always remain. On behalf of the management team and staff members; please accept our best regards. Thank you - Tamer

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

This was our 5th time , and each time we have loved it.The location is stunning and because it is a small hotel the stalff get to know your needs straight away and cant do enough for you they are so attentive which makes it so personal. I love the vibe of the hotel day and night its so chilled and just a stones throw from the hussle and bussle of narrma bay (so you get best of both worlds if thats what you want from your holiday) .Breakfast is great the pastries are the best, i have tried the evening meal a couple of times , we didnt like it but there is so much to choose from down in the bay its not a problem .The rooms are basic but most have such a lovely view and your not in them for long and they are clean , there are a few rooms that have got a brick wall as a view but the staff will do best to change it for you if you are not happy The only down side is its got very expensive for food and drink ,prices seem to have shot up over the last few years (for the hotel and down in the bay) which is such a shame ! on the hole though it is truly is a little Gem of a hotel .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonGelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Good morning LondonGelica ; Thank you for sparing your time posting your review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have found our hotel services were up to your expectations and that you had a wonderful vacation with us. We are sincerely looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you, as well as your friends back to our Iberotel Lido Sharm soon. Assuring you of our best services and full attention at all the times, we will always remain. On behalf of the management team and staff members; please accept our best regards. Thank you - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Just spent a great week at the Ibrotel Lido in Sharm but don't let them stick you in a room on the 3rd floor. They advertise sea views with balconies but if you get stuck in one of these all you will see is a brick wall on one side or guests looking into your room as they walk by on the other. We managed to get moved but not without a lot of hassle.
Food and drink is very expensive but the breakfast was quite acceptable. It's main attraction is it's proximity to the town centre and roof top pool overlooking the bay.
if you go with Thomson's I'll be interersted to know if you see a rep. We never did.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Good evening Sir; Thank you for sparing your time posting your on the website. We are delighted to know that you have found our hotel services up to your expectations, except for the room location, in the 3rd floor, where most of its rooms are located directly next to the roof top swimming pool and enjoy a panoramic sea view. We do regret that we could not fulfill your sea view request in the same time, as the hotel was sold out to its capacity during your stay. We have taken a note of your comment about the food & beverage sales prices, and please rest assured that we will consider again our pricing policy, and review possible ways to reduce the cost, without disturbing the service or product quality we are offering. On behalf of the management team and staff members; please accept our best regards from Sharm El Sheikh City, and looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Iberotel, we will always remain. Thank you – Tamer.

Tamer A. Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

got back from the lido on the 3rd oct.
not a good holiday this time due to the fact my wife took ill(this was nothing to do with the hotel or the area)in fact the hotel pulled out all the stops to help make my wifes stay as cumfortable as possible.we would like to say a big thank you to mohamod(fc)and the new hotel manager(tamar)for assisting in getting us a doctor.
we would also like to say thank you to the breakfast staff for bringing her breakfast to our room.Good news is, she is now on the mend.
for all those critics out there-we have been comeing to this hotel for 5 yrs now and still cant understand why there is so many negatives,at the end of the day a holiday is how you make it and if you want to find fault you will find this at any hotel.my main gripe (again) is the way most of the european guests spoke to the hotel staff so you know who you are and you deserve all you get.
the gentleman who moaned about the breakfast and then said there was plenty to eat "whats that all about" there either is or there is not.
we would like to say thank you to makram(pool guy)if there is one gem then look no further.
all in all we will be back again next september where we will no doubt meet once again the people who come back to this delightful oasis.
many thanks to everyone
ken/linda

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLECKEY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidoSharmElSheikh, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Good evening Ken/ Linda; Thank you for sparing your time posting your comments on the website. We are very much happy to know that Mrs. Linda is fine and is getting better. On behalf of the management team and staff members; we would like to sincerely thank you for your encouraging comments, which does give us the power to proceed and continue harder and harder, serving our guests, sparing no efforts to exceed their expectations. Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back to your 2nd home in Sharm El Sheikh City, we will always remain – Tamer.

Tamer A. Gawad
General Manager
Iberotel Lido Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#104 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#83 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Property: Lido Sharm Hotel
Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing