We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora Sharm Resort
Ranked #113 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back again!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were at the Sol Sharm hotel for the 7th. time.(4th.February-18th.February) As always the
management and staff go out of their way to make you feel special and enjoy your holiday.At this time of the year the hotel is not too full so plenty of space to relax.
Once again we would like to thank everyone for their kindness during our holiday.

PS HAVE BOOKED AGAIN FOR APRIL/MAY!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jambo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    269
    123
    90
    51
See reviews for
263
368
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I was at this hotel 08.12.2012 / 16.12.2012 . I was wish to nice holiday . I was dream about it . On the beach so many people coming for sale somethink ( Diving , Water sports , Photographer , Camels Man , Leather saling) . Next day again and again . People try to sale drug at the beach .The first day when we was come to hotel we was meet with 2 Russian Family. We was talk with them and they was told care about your girls friend because all of hotel personel will be try to take your girlfriend to disturbed . First day we was not understand what about they are talking . But second day we understand what they are meaning. Second day we want to go diving . ın this hotel have NEW RED SEA Diving school . So we was make reservation with them and we go . When i was dive , my girl friends was on the diving yacht .For Other Excursions New Red Sea personel want to telephone number from my girl friend . After to diving he was send to sms my girl friend and want to go out with her . Than he was call to room telephone and begen to molestation . Not only diving personel , so many worker in the hotel doing the same . Foot was very bad . Dont forget to take with you tinned food . Service was very bad . If you want to make your holiday in Sol Sharm Hotel SAVE YOUR MONEY + SAVE YOUR HEALITY + SAVE YOUR GIRLFRIEND AND TAKE CARE ABOUT YOUR SELF .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank esref u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

After having just returned home from my 10th visit to Sol Sharm, what can I say the holidays just get better and better. Great hotel, great staff, great atmosphere and great weather what more can one ask for from a holiday? Lisa and I would just like to say thank you to all the staff for making our holiday yet another unforgetable experience, and in particular to Mr Sherif the new Manager, the changes that are being made are making a massive difference for the better to the hotel and we cannot wait to visit again next year!

All the departments have improved greatly. The new Chef Zachary is fantastic he has really managed to capture the needs of the mixed nationality food requirements, the food is so much more flavoursome than it has been in previous years and is far better presented and is always hot, I know it is terribly English but even Pie was served at lunchtime (nothing better to satisfy those carb cravings after a few too many shandys the night before). In our 11 days at Sol Sharm there was not 1 meal that we could find complaint with, Chef Zachary and Chef Mahmoud are doing a fantastic job and should be proud that their efforts are paying off. In all my visits to Sol Sharm the food is definately the best it has been.

The staff in our eyes are absolutely brilliant they just can not do enough for you this goes from the housekeeping staff right up to the top. Everyone always has a friendly smile and hello for you and are always willing to help whether it be extra towels in your room, mayonnaise with your lunch, drink delivered to your sunbed ... the list just goes on and on. From our first visit to Sol Sharm we have always been made to feel part of the Sol Sharm family whoever you are you are made to feel special and we consider all the staff there as our friends and family. I could name many members of staff who make us feel special (as they all do) but there are some that have gone the extra mile on this visit that really made our holiday. Reception ... Mahmoud, Amr, Mohammed and Mohammed. Restaurant Ismail, Hossam, Mohammed Abo El Fadl. Porters George, Hany and Hassan. Bar A Shafy and Essam. Animation Salah, Shannon, Abdallah and Ahmed. Of course not forgetting Mr Ihab, Mr Reda, Mohamed, Karim and of course Mr Sherif.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year in our 2nd home in Egypt.

To all those people that haven't visited Sol Sharm and are thinking about it give it a go, a lot of changes have been made in the past 6 months which are all for the better. I have tried other hotels in Sharm and believe you me you will not find quality, friendlieness and value for money as you do at Sol Sharm ... so please give it a go ... we found the cheapest way to book was through Travel Republic however Cosmos offer this hotel as well and of course you can book directly with the hotel.

xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and most have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jackiep29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just returned from another fab holiday at the Sol Sharm.
What a great holiday. Friendly staff , good food, clean comfortable accomodation, beautiful weather, and sights to behold, What More Could a Holiday maker need .

My husband and I would like to say a big big thankyou, to everyone at the Sol Sharm. The staff are amazing!!!!!! from the enginering, gardeners, housekeeping, reception, and food and beverage.

Every department has been working very hard to improve the hotel, well done all of you, your efforts are paying off. The new manager, Mr Sherif, has lots of new Ideas, and is a very friendly and hands on manager, and it was a pleasure to meet him. He has employed a new chef, chef zacariah, the food quality has gone up by 8o% , and is continuing to climb. Congratulations for the great choice, and quality of the food. We would like to say a big thankyou to Mr Sherif, Mr Emad ,, Chef Zacariah, Chef Mahmoud, and all thier teams, for your time, effort, and hospitality .We are looking forward to returning soon, and would not stay at any other hotel, whilst in Sharm-El-Sheik. Wishing you all continued sucess and happiness, Once again thank you all, for a great ho;iday xWe are no longer just a guest, we are now egyption family. Go on give Sol Sharm a try, you will not be dissapointed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool views are amazing and very relaxing, if you like a sea view, book a higher floor. Not far to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ShandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Returned to the Sol Sharm for 2weeks from 2nd October, the welcome back from the staff was great.The hotel now has a new general manager..Mr Sherif.(very nice man) has started to upgrade the hotel....Sol Sharm has also got a new chef..food has vastly improved with a new menu inplace, you will always find something to eat....for a special occasion there is always the Tirran restaurant ,where you can order steak etc....The rooms are spacious cleaned daily to a high standard.The beach is a short walk away, a little bus(Taff Taff) runs up and down all day,(small hill). There are plenty of sunbeds, and a beach bar,the sea was clear and warm with a small pontoon to walk on where you can watch the fish......The main pool is a good size with plenty of sun beds...and a pool bar.All staff are very friendly and helpful..cannot do enough for you. Russians can be loud and rude. Really enjoyed our holiday.... Cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joeyo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Россия
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hi dear friends, jambo9,normanski53!!!! I and my Princess glad to see You!!!!!! also rest on the fine,the sea of fire,the hotel is five-plus,restaurant solid four,service OK,swimming pool net a great many beds,a lot of pleasant people Scotland,England,Slovenia,Holland,Italy,BELGIUM!!!the Only minus a trip to the old town lack of civilization,arrogance,greed,addictive dealers!!!Rest success unforgettable fairy tale and very beautiful !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zh150981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed at the Sol Sharm for 2 weeks from the 16th Sept. Overall the holiday was ok but didnt turn out to be what we expected. Our room was nice and big, cleaned every day and towel art left on our bed by the cleaner who did a good job. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and some couldn't do enough for you, namely Abdul and Fatthy the pool guys, Mahmood in the restaurant and Mohammed in the pool bar. We met some really nice people, on this holiday Bill & Marion, and Margaret & Eric.
The two things we feel let this hotel down was the food and the abundance of Russians that stayed there. As stated in other reviews you could always find something to eat, but not of a very good quality, for the two weeks we stayed i lived on mainly veg and potatoes and my Fiancee on pizza. As for the Russians, cant say they were all bad, but a please or thank you or excuse me dosn't seem to be in their make up.
The animation team we feel were very good. The shows at nights they did and trying to get people active in the morning workouts, so a big shout out to the team namely Kerry, Shannon and Abdullah.
Overall the hotel is nice, but its in the middle of nowwhere. The main pool is very big with plenty of sun beds, the beach of which there is a short walk down a hill ( bus provided) is small but nice especially in the afternoon when the Russians and Italians ( from the sister hotel Sol Cheyrene) dont come back down.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank normanski53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#78 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm Resort & Spa
Sharm Resort & Spa
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Melia Sinai
Melia Sinai
#125 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,524 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Sharm Resort

Property: Aurora Sharm Resort
Address: | El Montazah Area, Sharm El Sheikh 00206, Egypt (Formerly Sol Sharm)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aurora Sharm Hotel 4* hotel has opened its doors in Sharm El Sheikh. Aurora Sharm Hotel 4* is a complete hotel with 214 rooms and suites, bars, restaurants, convention rooms, and a varied entertainment, sport and leisure offer for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sol Sharm
Sol Sharm Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing