We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, shame the food lets it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aurora Sharm Resort
Ranked #120 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The sol sharm is a great hotel with staff that can not do enough for you. The staff keep the hotel and grounds spotless. the only real down side was the food, the hotel caters more for there polish and German clients. Although the chef will make you something if you ask.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the off chance visiting Sharm... The hotel cost us £50 a night for two all inclusive, we never expected fireworks for the price but was stunned the hotel layout was very good, the snacks and drinks was nice and the choice at Breakfast, Lunch and dinner was very well thought. Would recommend defiantly visit again. The hotel was clean throughout and staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Very nice AC is very cool much needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Sol Sharm hotel (8th time) from the 27th April- 11th May.When we arrived it felt as though we had never been away, the staff were so welcoming and could not do enough for you. At the present time there are not alot of British people staying at the hotel but this could change in future, (depending on travel companies).
We both would like to thank Mr.Sherif and staff for the lovely tree that was planted as a 'thank you' for our many visits to the hotel. It was a really nice thought and we will be back to watch it grow!!!
Thank you all for making our holiday so special. See you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jambo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel is great value for money. However it is full of Russians meaning that the food is not up to European standard. The beach is jam packed full of people - literally you cannot see the sand, is tiny and rather unattractive.

The Staff are fantastic. They cannot do enough for you. Probaby the best service I have ever recieved. The hotel is clean, comfortable and as I said before great value.

The animation is appauling. I feel sorry for the staff that have to work in this time warped 80's show. Clearly the hotel needs to invest more money, ideas and time into this area of the hotel. It was like something from Benidorm circa 1978. However the Russians love it, so maybe it does not need changing!

Great if you get a cheap deal, but do not expect a lot.

Room Tip: Away from the 'nightclub'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hart0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I must say this hotel was great its very small and friendly with great staff.
First the rooms are very big had a great view of the main pool and the sea, in the bathroom you had nice big bath sheets and a good hairdryer ( no need to bring yours)
Food and drink first the food was ok I did find it hard sometimes to find things to eat as they do catered for the Russian's ,so they did cook alot of fresh fish all the time which was not for me. The drinks are bad the red wine smelt like vinager and tasted like it the spirts where just as bad soft drinks ok. Did have a meal in the Tirran Restaurant which you have to pay for and that was well worth the money. Walk to the beach is fine and they do run a bus as well ,there is a small pool at the beach, all the coral is dead and the russiain kept breaking parts off not good for snorkling.
We stayed by the main pool which was nice and quite with lots of sunbeds not alot was going on, there is an animation team which you did not see alot of round the pool, in the mornings you only had stretching and them darts, no water gym or water polo I think they did all that by the beach, did see a couple of shows they were ok but again alot of the jokes aimed for the russians.
Would I go back Yes but they need to sort the drinks out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were at the Sol Sharm hotel for the 7th. time.(4th.February-18th.February) As always the
management and staff go out of their way to make you feel special and enjoy your holiday.At this time of the year the hotel is not too full so plenty of space to relax.
Once again we would like to thank everyone for their kindness during our holiday.

PS HAVE BOOKED AGAIN FOR APRIL/MAY!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jambo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I was at this hotel 08.12.2012 / 16.12.2012 . I was wish to nice holiday . I was dream about it . On the beach so many people coming for sale somethink ( Diving , Water sports , Photographer , Camels Man , Leather saling) . Next day again and again . People try to sale drug at the beach .The first day when we was come to hotel we was meet with 2 Russian Family. We was talk with them and they was told care about your girls friend because all of hotel personel will be try to take your girlfriend to disturbed . First day we was not understand what about they are talking . But second day we understand what they are meaning. Second day we want to go diving . ın this hotel have NEW RED SEA Diving school . So we was make reservation with them and we go . When i was dive , my girl friends was on the diving yacht .For Other Excursions New Red Sea personel want to telephone number from my girl friend . After to diving he was send to sms my girl friend and want to go out with her . Than he was call to room telephone and begen to molestation . Not only diving personel , so many worker in the hotel doing the same . Foot was very bad . Dont forget to take with you tinned food . Service was very bad . If you want to make your holiday in Sol Sharm Hotel SAVE YOUR MONEY + SAVE YOUR HEALITY + SAVE YOUR GIRLFRIEND AND TAKE CARE ABOUT YOUR SELF .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank esref u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#99 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
609 reviews
1 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#92 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,034 reviews
6.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,702 reviews
10 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,605 reviews
11.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Sharm Resort

Address: | El Montazah Area, Sharm El Sheikh 00206, Egypt (Formerly Sol Sharm)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aurora Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sol Sharm
Sol Sharm Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing