We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Belgrade
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fair .... The hotel is in a good location, but need to do more to achieve the level of hotel, because it has a large capacity. It should work on the interior. Best of all, the staff strives to please you in everything, and this is especially true of the restaurant staff. Great team. Best regards from Belgrade.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    370
    187
    113
    90
See reviews for
235
476
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just back from the Coral Beach, this was our second visit to this hotel, as usual all the staff were fantastic. We don't like to single people out but feel we have to as the following staff excelled, round the pool, Karem and Ahmed (Harouka), in the restaurant, Mohamed Hussien and Mahmoud Shaban, and in the bar area, Ibrahem Abogabal. Thank you all for helping to make it a great holiday. The reception staff on arrival, were great, found us two rooms on level six, as our friends with us have walking difficulties, The room was clean and kept clean to a high standard for our two week stay, the one drawback with the room is the shower, it is on the small side. The snorkelling from the jetty is fantastic. Thank you all for a most enjoyable stay on our second visit.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, ask for a room on level six or seven, this is the same level as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself. And I am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Your personal commendations to Karim, Harouka, Mohamed Hussein, Mahmoud Shaban & Ibrahim AbouGabal have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort – Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon avon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well.. Now few month gone since we were staying with you.. Keep planning to say some reviews.. Lovely place..views.. But.. We were soooo disappointed for what we received from the hotel.. Food..drinks..service (don't get me wrong, staff all lovely) we been before in same area but different hotel and we loved it that's why we back again.. After staying with you we said no more Sharm El Shake.. We prefer to keep good memories from first visit by forgetting second visit with you. We stayed in February, of course, not so busy. But we paid for all inclusive hotel with 3 restaurants, 3 pool areas etc.. Two restaurants were inclusive in our package and 3rd one we thought good to have just for something different even if we need to pay extra. Well.. Only one restaurant was open.. No choice of food on buffet.. Not even fresh fruits..looked very poor.. On first night I thought OMG.. Why I paid extra money to have more choice?? But we had beautiful weather and that was a main reason we came.. All inclusive..no wine in bar, only restaurant..no beer by the pool even before lunch time coz like they said run out (in February-not even half hotel filled up).. And not only beer.. Pool snacks..not even once in all week could have coz looked disgusting..I could carry on with more bad things in there but nothing will change now.. All I wanna say..please, check before you go if they have all you are looking for and all they are promising on package..and make sure you are not charged for what you not done coz I think that is another way for them to earn (check air-condition key and make sure it's brand new if you don't wanna pay for damage that you not done). Now I'm sure it's more busy there and maybe more money to spend on residents but for people who goes on quiet time don't believe in to good reviews from summer season..shame that took me so long to say something..just wanna say thank you to staff all around (it's not your fault).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renatamontrimiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
First and foremost, let me express my sincerest apologies for the failure of our service standards and the series of mishaps that have taken place during your visit to our resort.

Please rest assured that this matter regarding the Pool (snakes and peer) , Air condition , Food Varity And All issues has been thoroughly discussed with the concerned department and corrective action has been taken to ensure that a similar service shortfall will not be repeated in the future.
Your personal commendations to our staff have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our service our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,
Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the best thing about this hotel is the staff,they make you welcome from the moment you arrive.so many thanks to karam,alaa,osama,mahmoud and harouka recreation lads..mansour,amr,hassan ad mohamed hussein reataurant.ashfran the room janitor.also mohamed saleh(sasha)pool bar.ibrihem and shehar,mohamed and abdo in the blue moon bar.i know there are more to mention,but you were all fab...mr khaled and mr badr,thankyou for making us so welcome again.we look forward to returning to see you all(our friends)soon..if there is anything you need everybody will try and help you...big thankyou to osama the conceirge for your help with my hip pain.the room was clean and stocked with plenty of water.the weather was very hot and were kept hydrated by the staff bringing plenty of drinks to us.our 15 days were over far too quick.....deffo will be back...mr david.lol

Room Tip: a little tip now again will get you even bettter service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself. And I am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Your personal commendations to some of our colleagues have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort – Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 15days all inclusive at the coral beach rotana resort, we had a sea view room and well the view was spectacular, the staff where amazing and couldn't do enough for us we got fussed over as the was only us and 2 other English people at the hotel, we made some very good friends and will definitely go back, the room was cleaned everyday and you got a litre of water in the room every day and as much water as you want at the bars, the food was okay but it was very much the same but well cooked and tasted good, annoying that you could only have wine at lunch and dinner and there was no rosé, all of the staff couldn't do enough for us, there was a lot of Russians at the hotel but they are no bother if you don't bother them, the animation team where lovely, the activities where good, we went scuba driving with the drive centre for £80gbp for the two of us for the day and also went quad biking for £30gbp as we shared a quad bike, we took a private boat tour to tiran island and went to soho square on 3 evenings. On the last Saturday we had a massage it was so relaxing. The only thing that annoyed us was people coming round the pool trying to get us to have our eyebrows and nails done, but so long as you just say no they leave you alone. The pools where amazing although it was frustrating the the pool with the swim up bar was closed due to it being out of season. Over all the holiday was amazing and we will definitely be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemandJosh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The worse place to stay in , air conditioner in the rooms is not working and tooks is whole the stay to fix it, the technician came and said it's working and keep it working for 2more minutes and of course he run away same like every one , minibar in all rooms not working and they can not fix it , water pressure in rooms very weak and they can not fix it , staff everywhere here are using the mobiles when we are taking to them ,very poor service , when we arrives he told us sorry and we have to walk to rooms as the car battery need to be charged , we have to walk 10 m in summer and look for our rooms, rooms smelly and took us more than one hour to move our second room and again telephone not working and A/c problem , no tissue box in rooms , I fight and talk and can't get my AC , mini bar and telephone fixed as well as the water , buffet worth money paid but the staff are the same as the rest they even walk and eat with the hotel guest , when I talk to the reception and while talking he hold my call , impolite staff every where . The only good thing here were the animation team, Never again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMICHAEL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I regret to hear about the problem that you have encountered during your stay.

I must agree that this is totally unacceptable and you can be reassured that this is not the indicative of the standards of service that we are known for. Please rest assured that this matter has been thoroughly discussed with the concerned department and corrective action has been taken to ensure that a similar service shortfall will not be repeated in the future.

I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again.

Dear Sir/Madam, we truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely

Hany Khroshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here 21st Apr to 4th May and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were a bit small for Sharm and the shower cubicle was tiny, but cleaned every day, lovely bed, great views. Vast gardens and beach with fantastic reef. Food was tasty and well cooked, no stomach troubles. Moustafa and Abdullah looked after us royally in the restaurant and the staff as a whole were very attentive, pleasant and obliging. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susieb0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We will look at the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#146 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#137 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#100 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing