We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vacation with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
“Good vacation with friends”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The resort was good as 4 stars one
The best thing was thebeach as there was a amazing fish . The animation team was great and very kindly people . The bar was brety good . Lately the team work was very good and helpfull which is the best thing for me andmy friends

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself. And I am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.
Your personal commendations for the F&b Team and par team have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.
On another note, your comments inconvenience caused .
Lately the team work was very good and helpful which is the best thing for me all guest . Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely,
Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    370
    187
    113
    90
See reviews for
235
476
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay
Mabrouk the bell man was the best ever made the stay 100 times better everyone meet him when you go such a good laugh beach is very good but one thing that was a let down was the food there apart from that it is a very good stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear sir.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself. And I am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very bad not qualified staff... they act as if we are in a local cafe in egypt.
very bad food very bad drinks. All inclusive is rubbish. Very good place,,view and potential to be a 5 star hotel but change the managers.
Never go back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir,

I regret to hear about the problem that you have encountered regarding to the Spa Service and failed to meet your expectation on this aspect. I must agree that this is totally unacceptable and you can be reassured that this is not the indicative of standards to serve that we are known for.

Please rest assured that this matter has been thoroughly discussed with the concerned department and corrective action has been taken to ensure that a similar service shortfall will not be repeated in the future.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our service our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

staf brilliant hotel very good ive booked for march next year 2015 meals were varied with a good choice pool lad was lovely waiters were fantastic nothing they couldn't do for you was a trip of a lifetime believe me I sugest to have a massage off Abraham brill




g

Room Tip: on the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from my second trip to rotana coral beach tiran. It was a very sad return. The resort became very poorly managed. It was very impressive 5 years ago but this time I was very disappointed by -
The food was disgusting that I used to skip some meals and it was also served in very few quantities and almost the same food every day . The staff always seemed to have a very slow or lack of response especially the reception. The house keeping staff were the best at this hotel.

Very Poooooooooor handicap service that it took us a whole day to manage to put a plastic chair in the shower.
The small pool was nice while the main pool was under maintenance . The rooms are so old they need to be upgraded a very old TV very old furniture very small showers . The best thing about our stay this year was the sea view from the balcony and the cold wind breeze it was amazing. Liked the tennis courts but it could be better if you can cover it cause the sun was very sharp. Huge booooooo to the animation team they were terrible compared to our last stay most of the members did even speak English in other words it’s only made for Russian guests they never attempted to speak to us. oh and btw liked the DJ.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
First and foremost, let me express my sincerest apologies for the failure of our service standards and the series of mishaps that have taken place during your visit to our resort.
What you have encountered is indeed unacceptable and does not represent the type of service that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

Regarding the Sea view We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself. And I am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Thank you so much for your valued time and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.
Sincerely,
Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

hello folks.
we have just returned from a third trip to the coral beach tiran.
please note that I have deliberately not included rotana in the hotel name as they have pulled out of the hotel from the end of july.
the name on approach to the hotel had changed while we were there as did all the staffs name badges and any reference to rotana on anything.
and boy did it show.
it is with a heavy heart that I am writing this review as I have championed it previously,i really feel sorry for the excellent very hard working staff there especially long time friends sahir monsur and Mahmoud.
the hotel standards have plummeted the toilets in both the reception and the ones down by the dive shop were absolutely disgusting everyday it looked as though they were not actually cleaned for the whole two weeks we stayed.
the food was very poor quality and repeated daily with only half the choice on offer that available on previous visits.
the general condition of the hotel is now looking very tired.
just to digress slightly one thing I must point out if you are booking here thru on the beach, don't book any other room that they offer other than the promo room as all the rooms in the hotel are exactly the same they charge you more to book a deluxe room and there is no such rooms at the hotel !!!
I know I sound very negative but this is only because I have experienced this hotel at its best, sadly we will not be returning to see the much loved friends we have there until a small miracle happens.

we will be visiting sharm again in November but at a different hotel, hopefully we will be able to drop in to see our friends that work there. we really feel for them as they genuinely love to see british people the first week we were the only british couple in the hotel the second week we were joined by two other british families.
oh!!! another point to make lol we though Russian holiday makers were the pits well ! they have nothing on the Egyptian holiday makers.....
I actually felt a little sympathy for my fellow Russian residents during our first week ( and it was only a very little bit )

there is no only one pontoon available to enter the sea as the one round at the beach bar section has been removed completely.
the sharks bay fish restaurant has closed down too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dazloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
First and foremost, let me express my sincerest apologies for the failure of our service standards and the series of mishaps that have taken place during your visit to our resort.

services.
Your personal commendations to Saher Mansour and Mahmoud have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Thank you so much for your valued time and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,
Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fair .... The hotel is in a good location, but need to do more to achieve the level of hotel, because it has a large capacity. It should work on the interior. Best of all, the staff strives to please you in everything, and this is especially true of the restaurant staff. Great team. Best regards from Belgrade.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#107 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#137 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#101 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#111 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing