We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good holiday with the staff of Dreams Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #114 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another good holiday with the staff of Dreams Beach.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Thanks to all the staff at Dreams Beach and Dreams Vacation for another great holiday. Had a lovely eleven night stay. Looked after by all the staff very well. Tried all the places to eat in the resort couldnt fault any. Yet again its the one place we stayed and didnt get Eygptian tummy. The garden staff work none stop so the grounds are lovely. The pool lads clean all the time. Cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    496
    266
    98
    105
See reviews for
494
648
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dreams Beach with my boyfriend for a week over Easter, we loved it! First time in Egypt and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The complex is large with a good choice of restaurants. There is the main one which we only used twice, buffet style with a variety of food - plenty to choose from even for the fussiest eater! It is not really catered for the British though.. There is the little Italian by the pool, went there twice, was great and in the all inclusive! There is also the grill restaurant which we only managed to book once, really lovely though. There is another restaurant which is paid called the love boat, it was amazing! £18 for 5 courses and all you can drink with great Egyptian dancing, really worth going! There is entertainment on in the evening but we spent a lot of time in the Bedouin bar, on the cliff looking out to sea, just beautiful. The hotel has a sister hotel called Dreams Vacation, you can use their bar, which we did and their pools which were lovely - actually a lot better than our pools! There are a lot of Russians in Egypt, beware because they are very rude.. Such a shame really as the staff are all amazing and the Russians treated them terribly. However as we were British we got treated like royalty! We always got served first at the bar and had table service where ever we went, this was not the case for the rude Russians! The staff at vacation saved us beds in the morning before they could be snatched up by the Russians. I think unfortunately there is a huge difference in culture, we believe in manners and they actually have none but by the end of the week their behaviour made us laugh. The staff here are amazing! High praise indeed for putting up with some of your guests! Totally love Egypt and the people, we will be back! Thank you for a great holiday xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here in April this year, we came for the weather and it was perfect all week. The Hotel was clean, comfortable and the food generally was of a good standard, always something we liked on the menu. Staff were very friendly and helpful, tipping helps if you want a sunbed on the beach they will hold one for you even when busy.
Mozzies kept down by evening spraying which was great, adjoining complex was good as well. Russians lack class and manners which is the only downside, other than that book with confidence.

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to have a good view, higher rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 week from 25 April , hot hot hot somedays it reached 42 degrees ! Hotel is good, gardens lovely,rooms big, we were in block 20 with sea view, it's the only place we've stayed where they go around at night with a buzz man blasting the mozzies ! Food is repetitive but the a la carets are very good value for money, beer is a little weak but fine for during the day however in the evening my partner chose to buy bottled beer at a slightly extra cost of £1.50 ! The wine is fine , vodka is vile and tastes the same as brandy ! You can't get wine after 10pm unless you pay extra, tipping does go a long way but when you think that the staff work like Trojans in the extreme heat for pittance in wages tipping is not a problem. You can use the Dreams Vacation next door which is only a 5 min stroll but you cannot eat there(can't understand why) the pool area here is a lot quieter here and you can also get a cabana for no extra charge.
The beach is man made and is set out on different levels, it's a bit of a walk downhill, which is no problem in the morning ,but a hike back after a day in the sun however there is a lift at the far end ( by the spa) and then you can get the free taf taf service which will drop you to wherever you want to go,
All in all it's a lovely place to go and the only sad points are that you cannot eat outside which is a shame, and there is not really any entertainment , but you get what you pay for , also they do like to hassle you to book a la cartes & treatments but a firm no soon sends them on their way.
Yes we would go back if the price was right !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-Magda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned from a week at dreams beach. Was absolutely fab! The staff are fantastic, couldn't do enough for you. Very tentative, some reviews on here are crazy! They don't want money at all! They like to chat and be spoken to politely (which a lot don't do to them!) the lobby bar staff were stars, Michael and Mustafar especially shone, we didn't even have to ask for a drink or refil! As for the alcohol, it's Egyptian so it's not the best but that is the Egyptian alcohol itself no the hotel or staff! Food was good, especially worth going to Asia house that's Chinese and Indian in one! Recreation team were fab especially akmed! Couldn't do enough for us and there is are fab waiters called Mohammad and arnob who went beyond they're job to make our holiday relaxed and enjoyable! The animation team were average and only two really spoke to us, they seem change a lot and not do that much through the day but luckily the lobby staff and pool staff made u forget the animation team! George jack was also a very friendly and entertaining character! They really do go above and beyond! We are going again as soon as we can get leave at work! Oh and our Thomas cook rep was pants! Never around! Luckily there was lots of trips available to do from the sales men who come to the beach n pool, they may seem artful dodgers but they just want a good chat and we went on two of there trips, both great! Deffo go quad biking in the desert! Out of the world experience! Overall all three of us adored this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade1holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I spent 7 days in dreams dreams beach resort from 13 april to 20 april 2013 , I arrived to the hotel 2 p.m I was in my room 2.15 p.m ! The reception guys are more than proffesional they are very busy and very concentrating in their job as if you are the only custumer they are dealing with,this was my first indication I have my room in 10 min. The room it self was in block 18 sea and pool view , the sea view from the room is a real dream . The land scape and gardening in the hotel is perfect,the pool area and beach area are very well organiced,the pool crew ,the animation team even the towel station guys are very helpful with smilly faces offering you the best service you can ever have.the break fast is the best breakfast buffet is sharm with many varities tasty and fresh and well organised,if you have any problem in your room the room service will be at your door in less than 15 min ! The two disadvantages are. That there is no kids area !! When I asked they told me that it will be ready in a week ,such a big hotel needs a big kids area because lot of kids are seen all around the hotel the hotel for a nice family vacation require a big kids area,and the tv in the room is very old but they told me there is a plan to change all to new LCD,overall the hotel is very good and I will definetly go back :)

Room Tip: The room it self was in block 18 sea and pool view , the sea view from the room is a real dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaghou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Driving from the airport doing all the drop off's, seeing the other hotels i thought damm we're going to end up in a dive. However, when me and my boyfriend arrived April 2013 to Dreams Beach, it was better than expected- it was perfect!! We was shown up to our room which was just like the one advertised except it didnt have a flatscreen, but that was'nt an issue- were on holiday! We had two single beds, so we just pushed them together- problem solved! We also had a fridge which was refilled with two bottles of water and a bottle of fizz. the bathroom was equipted with a bottle opener which i just didnt see the point of. The bathroom also had a hair dryer which my boyfriend ended up using more than i did!
Everytime i go on holiday i am guarenteed to be ill because of the food, on two occasions i see to men in uniform come into the hotel with a food testing kit to give it the all clear, they left pretty soon which is a good sign. the food was beautiful, always a change- i dont think i heard one complaint. Lunchtime snacks went down a treat although i cant comment on breakfast, i was never up in time.
Entertainment... was different, mostly russian singers- which was pretty annoying, i still managed to learn the words to some, i did have to ask the singer to do some English, she was more than happy to, she quoted "I prefer to sing English music, its challenging". Happy Days!
After the singers, there was a theatre which was quite filled most nights, the entertainment staff always tried their best, but you cant please all.
The pools were refreshing and suprisingly cold, just what u need on a hot summers day in my opinion. The slide was fun also. Everyday there was a sports activity to take part in and also a fitness class which differed. Very funny at times depending who takes part.
I liked the fact that the hotel was on a cliff top, it was amazing of an evening. The stairs were the hard part, it wasnt until the end of the holiday we realised there was a lift. DERRRRR!!!!
There are excursions being sold ALL THE TIME, the hotel also has a suprmarket, book shop, sea sports shop, beauty salon, clinic and a perfume shop which became our second home. The people were so lovely, and not pushy at all.
I would recommend trying the resturants avaliable, i tried the mexican, you have to pay, but for the price, quality and staff it was well worth it. We went for a birthday celebration, they made a cake sang happy birthday, then again in mexican i think :/ it was brilliant. The food was absolutly georgous.
There was also a taxi shuttle within the hotel grounds, you just caught his attention and he was happy to take you anywhere, totally free. He was also lovely, they both were.
The hotel reception were happy to help with any problems what so ever.
i will definatly be returning this year.

Room Tip: I requested a high floor sea view with balcony and thats just what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#52 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#97 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#57 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Vacation Resort
Dreams Vacation Resort
#130 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Property: Dreams Beach Resort
Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing