We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel. Ive been coming to Egypt/Sharm since 2008 couple times a year and for me this is the best hotel out of many ive stayed in.
Firstly Its a lovely Huge resort with private beaches, many restaurants, and the sister hotel Dreams vacation which Dreams Beach can use. Pools are great, many to choose from.
I think all food is the same in All inclusive, not catered for us Brits if your fussy buffet maybe is not your thing, but plenty of places to choose from, some you have to pay extra for (looking around £12 for 3 course meal, drinks all inclusive) some restaurants part of the all inclusive.
The rooms are cleaned daily, nice size, nice bathrooms clean. Working AC, TV and fridge filled with water and fizzy everyday. great views on most balconies.
The entertainment has fizzled out a lot over the past few years. When I first came to this hotel, between 2008 and 2010 the entertainment was FABULOUS what a great bunch of people they had working here, age ranging from 18 to 26 and they were great fun, made ALL HOLIDAY MAKERS holidays. 2010 for me was the best animation team, Sean, Caroline (from England) were fantastic Tanya (Belarus) Stephanie (Holland) were fantastic on Dreams Beach side (all the guys where) Chloe from England great with the kids. Dreams vacation 'One Nation Club' were fab too, Sarah Italian, Niki England and Anthony England (again all where fab) but these good stood out for me, and a HUGE hit with the holiday makers, great shows different every night, they work hard all day to keep us entertained and all night. The past few year the entertainment has been some what... well there isn't any.. All the guys left and when we returned a year later no one was left. And last year new animation company all together(all Russian, so was shy to involve western European (English wasn't great) but still pleasant. But nothing compared to a few years ago. All guest came for the entertainment as at the time it was hugely spoken about on trip advisor, 'Was the great animation team (2008,2009,2010)' But if your not interested in the shows ect, then this doesn't concern you I guess.
But overall great hotel, cheap taxi ride to Nama bay (or shuttle buss arranged from hotel reception).
But great place to stay and even has a club inside the hotel, all inclusive drinks (which even 5* hotels else where don't even give you free all inclusive drinks in the hotel club)
Great place cant knock it.

Room Tip: Any room that over looks the sea, beautiful views and sun sets/rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

we stayed in this hotel for a week in aug of 2011 the hotel its self was very nice just a bit dated the rooms very very nice very clean good air con modern decor very good selection of tv channels mini fridge filled up every day also tea & coffee filled every day bed very comfy large bath room,hotel staff very helpful and friendly anything you asked for always got done quickly and with a smile hotel private beach and pools very very nice and clean food was a bit hit and miss a lot of it wasnt very nice but you could always find something you wouldnt starve i will say the drinks are very waterd down so you would never get drunk. the food was best in the grill house down by the beach.overall not a bad hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay and I can truly say this was our best holiday the hotel and people were amazing!!!!!
We read on here before we went and had a few doubts but how wrong some people were we had an amazing experience.
The food was fab no complaints there
Breakfast - was a gala feast I mean everything from bread(toast) cereal fruit hot and cold milk fruit juice tea coffee you name I mean there was even shepards pie some days (bit strange) but lots of it we had eggs everyday there was a live cooking station were you could have fried eggs, scrambled or an omelette also fresh cooked pancakes yummyyyyyy.
Dinner - you could have dinner in the main buffett place which had a range of everything the live cooking stations would be different daily we had burgers pasta a range of good snack food and then you also could get dinner from the pool restaurant which would serve chips pizza and a special cooked food that day Burgers etc this also re-opened at 4pm with sandwiches
Tea - well the main buffett place has absolutely everything 4/5 live cooking stations open serving duck or chicken some stations had chicken or steak these change every day so you will have different food every night which was a bonus - they are also 2 el carte restaurants we booked in for these and Italian near the pool and the grill house. Well OMG if you can get to eat at the Italian then do it as many times as you can Thomas Cook customers can eat at these as much as you want depending on availability as there is limited seats- we did go at a quiet period so we ate there 3 times.
You can also pay to eat at the Mexican and Asia house we did not eat there but people we met out there said this was amazing.

Our first day at the pool we did get bombarded with sales people trying to sell you trips and treatments a little bit over whelming but after no thanks just got here etc we was fine and we actually met some good people - Melly and Joseph are your best 2 for the trips make sure you barter them down as they will do you a good deal - and for any beauty treatments speak to Tito he is a great person and everyday he came to see us and have a chat.

Around the pool the staff are great the recreation team will get your towels and a mattress for your beds, the bar boys were amazing the 2 Mohammeds could not do enough for you.

The shops on the resort are a little more expensive then going into narma bay and the old market but you do not get bothered - We only went to the old market well what an experience that was, be aware you will be harassed walking around everyone wants you in there shop but a no thank you does help. You will be bombarded with the sellers there and always batter don't pay first price and walk away if you cant get the price down they will come to you.

Money out here was crazy you can pay with pretty much anything 100 LE is £10 really easier take the 0 of the LE and that's your English - if you pay in sterling expect LE back you can pay for something in both currency's something that cost 200 LE you can pay 150 LE and £5 sterling this made life easier for us

Always ask prices for things especially for bars in narma bay and the old market again haggle...

We did go to Elm Ma Carto shopping area this for us was amazing a fair few shops very little harrassemnt and some great bars/café with prices ,also the Mcdonalds is there which you have to go to as they are so big and cheap. If you do go here please visit Alexandros Café across the road from Mcdonalds this is an English owned café and is fabbbb also does the best shishas in town ask them for the lemon and mint one!!!!!

Back to the hotel and all I can say is amazing everything from Bedouin Tent 2 secs away from the pool you can have shishas here and have a relaxed evening under the night sky - More entertainment near the lobby which tended to be a singer this seemed to be more for the Russians but was entertaining watching some of the dancing also the animation team - they are around majority of the day doing stretches on the pool stage in the am, water aerobics dancing and looking after the kids. During the evening they put on a show at the amphitheatre different every night some times Egyptian night international dance shows, couples night you name it very good

Then rooms were great huge beds great facilities tea/coffee (if you ran out of tea you can re-purchase at the reception for £5.50 and they will come and refill this up for you. Hairdryer in the bathroom a fridge which is stocked up free for you a day 2 bottles of water and 2 fizzy drinks (coke, fanta or sprite) also the TV has some great channels one been a continuous film channel 2 with all English films

Tips - should you??? well we did and this helped out a better service you don't need to tip a lot £1 is a lot of money - take a bag of quids with you and we found take smaller dominations of sterling as once some of the Egyptians know you they will ask you to change the coins from tips to a note English preferably but if not LE will be fine

Internet at the hotel we struggled to find anything on this website about WIFI so here some info
Its £2.50 or 25LE for 30 mins you can use this in a 24 hour period and it was £9.00 or 90LE for the day. The hotel does not offer a week package on the internet

We recommend the Egyptian night (chargeable) at the Bedouin tent on the resort great food great night

Also the 5-1 trip (quad biking, camel riding, food, entertainment and star gazing) a great evening

Well there so much more to say but I think I have covered the basics people want to know but this was the best holiday we have had thanks Dream Beach see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for a week in April, very hot, relaxed on the private beach which is attached to the hotel rather than a walk/bus ride like some hotels, a definite bonus.
Everyone who works in the hotel is helpful and friendly.
The food got a little boring after a while especially as I'm a vegetarian but would expect that with all inclusive.
Nice room and comfortable beds with water and soft drinks in fridge, but the tea and coffee wasn't topped up after you used the first lot which was a little disappointing.
Ventured out to local shops to book trips etc and was grabbed by a local man, think this is relatively unusual but be careful.

Room Tip: We had a room slightly further down away from entertainment which would be loud until 10 or so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We recently stayed for one week in march first of all the weather was fantastic the staff are very friendly, the rooms and hotel were immaculately clean. Our room was very clean and the service we got was great anything we needed we just asked and it was brought to our room. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and full of wonderful flowers , the beach is ok it is a long way down with a lot of steps in places not good it you don't have good mobility, we preferred to stay round the pool.all the staff from the room attendants, bar staff waiters in the restaurant can't do enough for you, the food is ok not the best we have had ,but there is choice for everyone the omelettes at breakfast were my favourite, we were with friends so we made our own entertainment, if u want a reasonably priced week away then this is the place we would definitely return and thank you to all the staff who looked after us and helped us relax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71poppy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I enjoyed my vacation from A to Z, all my requests sorted out by friendly stuff.
Pros
1. All inclusive accommodation type.
2. Both hotels Dreams Beach/vacation offer: large sea shore, different pool location/types.
3. Variety of restaurants for lunch.
4. Stuff is friendly and helpful, ready to sort your request out.
5. Renovation: some areas are under construction, I advise to be quicker for less noise.

Cons: minor, points could be taken for for hotel management improvement plan.
1. Some drinks are not included in all inclusive like: Cappuccino, Shisha, tonic water(as a soft drink), ice cream Movenpick.
2. Mini Zoo: few birds are there, 2-3 years ago there was turtles.

Room Tip: Depends on what do you like, near to the pool or sea or restaurants! I'd prefer pool view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman_Hamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here 23-30 April 2013 following an impulse booking 8 weeks earlier. At just £900 A/I we went open minded with the focus being very much on getting some decent sunshine.
On arrival at the hotel, my husband was demanded a tip (in sterling) from the guy who lifted the case from the coach to the ground, he did nothing more, but was very insistant he should be rewarded for his effort! The reception staff provided a swift check in, although their process could be streamlined for efficiency and would have been better to have had just one member of staff dealing with the whole procedure for each guest.
We stayed in a block just in front of the medical centre with a distant sea view. Initially I was shocked at the condition of the room, the tiles had stains and had clearly not been mopped, the rug had bits on it and had not been vacuumed and the bathroom, well, that was not pleasant at all with cracked tiles patched up with filler, mustard coloured water in the toilet pan (I thought it had been used and not flushed until I discovered the running water came out that colour!), the toilet seat looked worse than would be found in a public toilet and had seen better days, the light switches were filthy and there were hairs in various places around the bathroom.
There were 2 single beds which we pushed together, the mattresses were thin and placed on a wooden slatted bedframe. The bed clothes were "bobbley" and old. The air conditioning worked fabulously but was very noisy so had to be turned off at night.
Room service left an awful lot to be desired with only the beds being made and fresh towels being placed in the bathroom. Nothing was cleaned.
The food was awful in L'Opera. It was luke warm and offered very little variety. For breakfast the 2nd day, we discovered Cottage Pie was on offer which was what had been at the buffet for dinner the night before, it was clearly left overs! The staff were very slow to clear tables, they weren't cleaned properly and the cutlery was often grubby. The best places to eat were in The Grill House, here the food and service were great. We also paid to eat at the Asian House and Mexican restaurant located within Dreams Vacation, the more quieter complex within the same grounds, because the food within the hotel was so poor and we were worried we would fall foul to food poisoning. These two restaurants offer the normal run of the mill meals but are excellently booked and nothing was too much trouble for the the staff.
The entertainment is a joke and not worth wasting any time watching, there is absolutely no talent at all and if you did see any, it was only as a result of the very large alcoholic drinks consumed to ease the pain of watching. The best place for us we found was back at Dreams Vacation outside bar and the Bedouin area, both were very relaxing.
Alcoholic drinks were served from 10am to mid-night but wine was limited within those times. The local beer we were sure was very, very low alcohol but the spirits were pretty strong and the bar staff were not shy with their measures. All the bar staff were cheerful, chatty and a pleasure to be served by, in particular, those in the beach bar that served the Crepes.
The pool is a very good size but I would imagine it can get extremely over populated during high season as even at the time of year we went, there were very few sun beds available by mid morning and the same went for the "beach" areas. The first couple of days be prepared for staff from the spa, day trip organisers, paying restaurants coming round asking you to book with them but with a polite no thank you, they are off on their way and thereafter, they just stop for a chat to ask how your day is going etc, they were not in the slightest pushy.
As English people, we were in the minority with many of the other holiday makers coming from Russia or Eastern Europe and, unfortunately, we found most to be very rude not only to other nationalities on holiday but to the staff also which was not necessary.
Tipping, well, apart from the guy at arrival and one of the waiters, we didnt tip at all during the course of the week.
Would we go back? Definitely not to that hotel, we would pay to get a much better quality hotel but we would seriously consider going back to Sharm for a winter or spring break to get some decent weather.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool area are noisy at night when there is enterainment in the surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billysbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#48 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
479 reviews
14.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#89 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,001 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £25 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing