We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad resort” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #112 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad resort”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very bad resort, bad service, poor rooms, the food was terrible, the staff was very impolite,it was a nightmare and I won't go there again.
The only one thing that I liked there was the sea view it was really amazing.

Room Tip: the 30's buildings are the best place to have rooms... don't ever take the 20's .. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawitooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Front Office Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest.
First of all, let me take this opportunity to thank you for your time and your feedback.
We are deeply sorry that you have experienced any negative points and the holiday did not live up to your expectations.
Actually, your feedback is not only so important to us but also a very helpful tool to measure the level of service quality we extend to our guests.
We have read carefully and with great interest all your feedback points regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective actions.
Hoping to see you again in our Dreams Resort promising to replace that negative experience with very positive one and to make your stay as memorable as we can.

Thank you
Essam Khairy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    495
    264
    97
    105
See reviews for
481
639
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Really I was astonished by the hotel and the cleanliness and the great hospitality of the staff. They were helpful in every single detail plus the buffet in spite all inclusive basis but the quality of food was excellent in every time.
Just one thing was not nice the bad coordination between the soho shuttle bus and the hotel made me late almost an hour and 20 minutes. But in the next day they handled this mis coordination.
I advice every one to go there activities disco water sports sea view all are 100% perfect

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nazaryia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Front Office Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon.

Thank you
Essam Khairy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

over the years i have made many reviews on dreams beach and to be honest i have enjoyed everyone one of my holidays there ,we stayed this time over christmas and new year and once again had a wonderful time the hotel rooms are big and clean ,the gardens are beautiful and well kept the food was good and a good choice in the main resturant with the cooking stations which i like very much.The grill house food was excellent both for lunch and dinner ,the Pergola resturant serves pizza,pasta salad ,chips at lunch and tranforms itself into a nice italian resturant in the evening the staff are this hotels biggest asset and will do almost anything to make your time there splendid may i add a pound here and there helps ,tips are very welcome but i have never felt they are doing you a service just for that,The russians are there but i think they are everywhere now but we did enjoy their company on many ocassions the reception at dreams beach is a little quiet in the evening but you can always take the taf taf to the sister hotel at dreams vacation for live singer etc ,as i said we stayed over christmas and new year the gala dinner was outstanding ,the food was out of this world as was the gala dinner show so much so that we have already booked for the next one ,the animation team also do a good job and i thank benny for helping us to have a great time his smile is contagious,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank volvof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Front Office Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon.

Thank you
Essam Khairy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very large resort.
The staff working near the pool and beach give you great service when you give them a little tip money
The food is like you can expect a bit disappointing but we have never experiensed good food in a AIl Incl. Hotel
90% of the guests come from russia, most of them behave like they own the place

The beach side is beautiful with a reef with lots of fish

Tip:
Take some small money with you and spread some tips you will be treated very well

Room Tip: Blok 36 close t the sea and sun in the morning and late in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willemhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Front Office Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Also I want to apologize for any negative points you may have experienced, we are discussing all your feedback points and will take the necessary corrective action for any weakness points.
Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon.

Thank you
Essam Khairy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick break away at the end of September, as we have both been to Sharm before, we were looking for a resort as our focus was to relax and bask in the sunshine. First time staying at a resort, so definitely was looking for the 5* experience, as we were looking for a hassle-free experience... Unfortunately, Dreams Beach Resort did not deliver. Definitely over-paid for this break away.
Hotel staff were at a stretch friendly. The room was extremely disappointing to arrive to, very out-dated and unclean, had to request for a full clean as soon as we stepped in. Food in the restaurants was at an average rating - even though they have advertised to have the best cooks onsite. The only thing which we did enjoy was the private beach, which was a stunning view to enjoy.
Considering this is supposed to be a 5* resort, you have to pay a ridiculous amount to have access to the wi-fi, which did not even reach our room.

A very 'Brits abroad' (not the great kind) experience - so if you are looking to step away from this, I would highly recommend to stay away from Dreams Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms near the sea-view are quieter, otherwise you will be thrilled with the noise of the central po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skips_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Front Office Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest.
First of all, let me take this opportunity to thank you for your time and your feedback.
We are deeply sorry that you have experienced any negative points and the holiday did not live up to your expectations.
Actually, your feedback is not only so important to us but also a very helpful tool to measure the level of service quality we extend to our guests.
We have read carefully and with great interest all your feedback points regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective actions.
Hoping to see you again in our Dreams Resort promising to replace that negative experience with very positive one and to make your stay as memorable as we can.

Thank you
Essam Khairy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 inc children aged 2 13 and 18 had a fabulous time here in September . We stayed for 2 weeks and it had to be the best holiday we have had the rooms we're great we had connecting rooms which we requested a few weeks before we went . The Mina bar was topped up every day with fresh water and pop for the kids . The hotel,itself was so clean and tidy . The pool area was always clean and the staff esp the pool bar men were great , they couldn't do enough for you !! Reception staff were very friendly and helpful . The food was good although some very strange dishes ! Lol the pasta station in the evening was great the kids were there every night ! All in all we had a Greta stay here and will be returning in September again this year we had that much fun !! Looking forward to returning :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon
Ahmed Tawfik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Rooms were very filthy, ants in the room ... several times we changed the rooms, be careful with your towels ... the cleaner takes them away, and then pressed for them cash out at the reception!Dissapointed customers...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest.
First of all, let me take this opportunity to thank you for your time and your feedback.
We are deeply sorry that you have experienced any negative points and the holiday did not live up to your expectations.
Actually, your feedback is not only so important to us but also a very helpful tool to measure the level of service quality we extend to our guests.
We have read carefully and with great interest all your feedback points regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective actions.
Hope to see you again in our Dreams Resorts promising to replace that negative experience with very positive one and to make your stay as memorable as we can.


Ahmed Tawfik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#85 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#41 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Vacation Resort
Dreams Vacation Resort
#130 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa
#82 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Property: Dreams Beach Resort
Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing