We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
clitheore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a great holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day easter break with our two young children aged 5 & 2. I was apphrehensive about taking little ones but my concerns were soon alleviated with the fantastic cleanliness and variety of food available at this hotel. The room was lovely, our cleaner was superb and found tipping at the start of the holiday payed dividends for lovely touches in our room. The bathroom was nice but would benefit from some refreshing. We had a gorgeous see view room away from the amphitheatre as we new the kids would be in bed early evening and didn't want noise disturbance. Made use of the kids club only once for an hour, my daughter enjoyed it but simply loved being around the main pool where the staff (thank you so much to the wonderful Ibriham & Mohammed) were great. The animation team were such hard workers and really tried hard to involve those who wanted to be. Rachel did a great job with the childrens disco every night and our girls loved it! The restaurants were great loved the Shish Bish, the Italian was very nice (but found the intense talk about what we could have if we moved away from the all inclusive quite long winded). The Cascade became very busy but we all loved breakfast, lunch time was good, found the evening meal very busy and not easy with little ones. The beach restaurant at lunch time was often disappointing with the kitchen staff struggling to cope with the demand for food and the variety limited. Yet in the evening it changed to the Lebanese which generally was fine, but not a patch on Shish Bish or Italian. Whilst there my little girl turned 5 and the staff from the cleaner creating a gorgeous birthday cake on our bed, to the pool staff creating a birthday sunlounger and then the Italian restaurant producing a cake and singing made such a fuss, thank you so much & how very memorable. We could not believe how hard all the staff worked and the resort was so very clean and tidy. One worry was getting upset stomachs and none of use suffered at all. A good tip to visit the local market early morning ensured we didn't get hassled and that was a blessing with young ones. Just wish we had been pre warned about the mosquitos we got bitten badly on the first evening and just wish we'd been better prepared informed! We had a brillaint time and definitely will consider going back as it was so accomodating for our little ones with a great variety of pools and guaranteed sunshine!

Room Tip: Away from the amphitheatre with a seaview, we were level two which was good access to everthing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hospitality of our team members. I was happy to know that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,794
    1,494
    522
    193
    104
See reviews for
1,702
2,315
243
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I am not used to go to this hotel as I can not think of any other hotel, this is my 4th time in a year, it is just great with all activities and the relaxing mood as well.
I love to always go there as all the staff is welcoming me as if I am family and they offer the best service and you will feel you are not alone when feel you need someone arroung and you will feel relaxed when and not disturbed when you need it, I do not know how they were able to identify that from the guests face.
at the end I have to thank all the staff who was always trying to just make me happy
Really thanks :)

Room Tip: if you want to choose a good room just let the front desk know what you need and be sure you will fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moac1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We were glad to read your lovely remarks and comments on this website.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to quality of the service you received. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible.

We would like to thank you for your dear comments. We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort again and again, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just got back from a week long stay at this hotel, on arrival my 3 mates and I were upgraded free of charge to room 1222, this was the closest room to the sea, it was a 2 bedroom suite with pool view and sea view...Room was great and well maintained!

All the staff at the hotel are great especially Ibraham who got us sun beds every morning.

The animation team at the Hilton are a great laugh! and really made us enjoy the hotel even more, and really made our holiday what it was, i'd definitely recommend going out with Rachel and everyone on the team to clubs such as Space and Pasha!

On the third day into our holiday, one of the people I was travelling with bit into a bit of china that was found in one of the salads. They sincerely apologized for this and booked us into the Sheesh restaurant for that evening, we felt this wasn’t truly unacceptable and had various meetings with the FD of the hotel, eventually we came to some sort of agreement however I felt that this could of been dealt with in a more professional manner.

All in all, we had a great holiday and a great stay at the hotel, I’d definitely recommend this hotel, however we were the only group of lads, it tends to be a hotel for couples and families with younger children. (we knew most places are like this in Sharm)

Room Tip: Although we didn’t have to pay to upgrade our room, I'd recommend upgrading even if there was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Many greetings from Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

We were glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.Thank you for your positive comments in regards to quality of service you received during your stay.

It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My best regards to Neama and the Cascade team in Hilton Waterfalls.Everybody charming, always friendly with a smile even when we were late. Food was tasty and if you fancy something different you only have to ask. Been to different places and so far this have been the best, they make you feel very special. Hotel beautiful, never felt crowded or bored, advise to go to Luxor, well organized. Wish i could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gl0_vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards
Jule Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We went here for a 7 nights all inclusive package and spent the entire holiday inside the resort, only going outside once for a quick walk in the city. Having documented a bit on tripadvisor before choosing, we kind of got what we expected, which is a good thing.
We were looking for a place to rest/relax and this is what the Hilton Waterfalls has provided.

Room:

We initially bought the standard room but upgraded at the reception to a sea-view room when we arrived. It was definitely worth every penny, the view was excellent, I would recommend doing the same thing when you get there (2410) . We got 2 queen size beds which were joined together to form a huge bed. It was a very big, very quiet and clean room.
Internet : it's slow and expensive, about 45 Egyptian pounds per hour (around 7-8 USD). They have wired internet in the rooms and wifi in the lobby, but the prices are identical.

Attractions:

The hotel has 2 main pool areas:
- Chillax (adult only - fresh water pool) - nice in-pool bar (the only one for this pool) to relax in the shade while getting cooled by the water. Needed to wake up before 7:30 AM to be able to get 2 sunbeds. The water is not so deep, only 1.4m, if you want deeper, go to the seashore.
- Seashore pools (sea-water pools plus children pools - 2 of them). There are plenty of bars to choose from which are near these pools.
- Entertainment - this was provided by the animators team, young and fun guys which were very friendly and nice to talk to. Almost every night there is a different show (beach party, dance show, belly dance, fakir show, karaoke, disco, trips to local outside clubs, etc.)
- Beach - relatively small portions of beach, rocky sea bottom and very few sunbeds.
- Water sports: snorkeling, parasailing, banana ride, diving, etc - we didn't try any of these


Food:

There are 4 restaurants included in the all inclusive package: the main one, where you can go and sit directly and 3 where reservation is required (one Italian - only one reservation included per stay and 2 middle eastern where we went once per restaurant but we didn't find the food to good, it was actually better in the main one).
The food selection is not huge but overall we were quite satisfied with all the food there. Different themes each night.
Besides these 4 there is an a-la-carte not included restaurant for romantic dinners on the beach (Four elements). We were the lucky winners of a raffle and we won one of these dinners (which we were planning on trying anyway) and we liked the food here, it was better than the other 2 a-la-carte we tried.

Service:

Almost everything service-related was great. Starting from when we got there and ending up with the checkout. Everybody is very friendly and helpful, even though not all of them speak good English. I saw almost because a few of the bartenders were a bit bored sometimes.

Sharm el Sheikh: the city is like a different world compared to the resort. It looks poor and you will see quite a lot of resorts that were left unfinished, probably due to the economical crisis or the internal conflicts they had last year. We went outside once and near the hotel (walking distance) there is a big bazaar and a shopping center (with Starbucks with cheaper internet, about 1 USD / hr!). There are some attractions but we preferred the resort. It is safe, don't worry about security issues.

We were happy with our stay, we got what we wanted and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: definitely worth getting a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Razvan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to personally reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing a positive experience our team managed to create during your vacation.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, guest rooms and recreation facilities as well as the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your expectations.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.

I am looking forward to welcoming your at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort in a near future.

Best regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Spent a week here with a friend at the end of march and had a fantastic time! rooms are lovely and spacious- upgraded to a deluxe sea view on check in and was well worth it. All of the staff are really friendly and helpful, hotel has lots of facilities food and drink good. Is a large hotel but does not feel it- plenty of sun beds etc. When we got dropped off at hotel the coach driver and guide said that we had chosen the best hotel in sharm- don't think they were wrong :-) was safe to walk about at night outside the complex too! Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear “jimm21”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on the Trip Advisor site.

I was glad to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by my team and that some individuals have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and the customer service. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues to share the good feelings you have experienced.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort during your next trip to Egypt.

Best Regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Mumma and I visited this hotel for the second time in 4 months and must say we had a amazing time yet again!

We was welcomed home by Shady on reception who allocated us a lovely room (2713) which was very close to the main cascade restaurant and the chillax pool, Thank you! :)

We spent most of our days around the chillax pool where we were looked after by Sayed (WHY!?)He always made sure we had a nice sunny spot around the pool and that we never fell asleep by throwing cold towels and squirting icy water which was very refreshing haha :D Mohammed behind the Chillax pool bar was also very polite.

We ate most of our meals at the cascade restaurant where we were politely greeted by Ibriham and his team. The Food in the restaurant was nice with a wide variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Other team members in the main restaurant were always polite and very attentitive including Abdu, Plate man, Abdul and Mohammed. We visited the Italian ala carte and was looked after by Mohammed who gave excellent service, thanks to Shaaban too.

The Shalat cafe was 24 hours all inclusive where we spent a couple of evenings. We were entertained by Sayed and Mohammed who were always welcoming with a beer and vodka cola! :) Nice 1 boys.....BUKARA!! :) Also must mention Mr M. Said who did the late night shift and was still smiling in the morning :)

We Spent a couple of evenings in Latinos bar, where they had occassional live music and snacks each evening. A Special BIG THANK YOU to George who we met on our last visit who made amazing lovely cocktails and also did very impressive tricks! The service was always second to none and with the Biggest Smile. :D

We ventured into Naama Bay, we visited Hard Rock and had a lovely meal, we also visited Star Cafe where they had live entertainment with music and African Dancing. We also booked a boat trip in Naama bay which we found was half the price to the travel company. Zaza Bar is also worth a visit which looks out onto Naama bay where they have live shows including Belly Dancing, Fire acts, and live music.

Overall We had a AMAZING holiday, We would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants excellent customer service and location is brilliant!!

Will we be back..... Of Course :D

Mumma & Jody :) x

Room Tip: 2713 was lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rio89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Food & Beverage manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "Rio89",

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a feedback from a satisfied guest. I was glad to read your observations on the excellent work provided by our teams at the front desk, recreation, bars, along with the quality and selection of food prepared by our culinary team.

It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to my colleagues, especially those, whom you have personally mentioned in your review.

I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back to our resort again and again.

Yours truly,
Mohamed Gad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,088 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,135 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,935 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,045 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing