We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #49 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband, sister, elderly mother[who had hip replacement surgery 5 weeks prior to travelling] and myself have recently returned from a visit to the Waterfalls, and we cannot praise the staff enough for the care and efforts. It is sometimes difficult taking an elderly person on holiday without the added difficulty of recovery from surgery and so all the help and assistance was more than appreciated.

Check in was speedy, welcoming and efficient and thanks to the charming front desk staff we were soon taken to our rooms, 1307.1308 & 1311 - which were spacious, spotlessly clean and had the most amazing sea views].

Our stay was on a B&B basis and breakfast in Cascade was an excellent start to the day. The food on offer was of a wide variety with something to please every guest, particular favourites were the freshly baked breads, fruit and juices, eggs cooked just as you liked and some very
nice coffee provided by Abdou and Yasser. We would like to say a special thank you to
Ibrihim Abd Al salam who is always friendly, cheerful, extremely helpful and caring and a very professional and capable member of staff.

Evening meals at Verdi were much looked forward to by all of us and Chef Mohammed and his team [Faraq, Mohammed, Regeb & Remy] prepared for us excellent food each evening. The atmosphere is Verdi is very pleasant and thanks to Shaban and his team we were looked after very well and nothing was too much trouble.

Chillax pool [which allows no children] has amazing sea views and is very peaceful and restful. Sayed - a very genuine and caring person who looks after all guests very well - nice finishing touches like iced towels when it gets really hot, a cooling spray and because Mum was recovering from surgery extra cushions etc to make sure she was really comfortable.

The best thing about this hotel is undoubtedly the staff, who work as team and are genuinely trying to ensure that everyone has a really good time. We will visit again and again because of all the places and hotel we have ever visited this one is really special.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have amazing sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lindalowe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for taking the time to post your comments on this site.

Your comments not only essential to us as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our services where necessary.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we have achieved our goal of ensuring that your holidays had memorable moments of relaxation, fun and discovery.



Thank you again for your comments. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,790 - 2,796 of 6,526 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Entertainment was rubbish but they where trying out new acts while we were there, food good and snorkelling was fab lovely holiday would defo recommend this hotel , only thin I would suggest take plenty ov Imodium x :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jencav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for visiting the Trip Advisor site and posting your positive comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort. Your feedback is essential to us as it represents a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our services where necessary.


We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in our resort and that we have managed to make your stay truly memorable and enjoyable.


On behalf of the entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort, I want to thank you again for sharing your positive experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

First time visiting Egypt, decided to go with Hilton Waterfalls because of the name and price. Fantastic hotel, attentive staff and great facilities. Definitely going again

Room Tip: We chose a room near the front of the complex, it was away from the main pool and away from the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking the time to share your positive impression from your recent vacation.


It is always pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a satisfied guest and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Resort in the near future.


Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Clean,nice,friendly, hilton hotell, with nice view,good food,good staff,all inclusive which also includes icecream and chips for children and plenty things to do for the young ones. Sand volley ball,waterpolo, etc... they have entertainment every day, and also nice restaurant beside buffet restaurant. Look forward to come back next saturday 7 July

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christinnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just arrived home from a 1 week stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort. The resort was on a vast scale, clean and beautiful. There was so much there, there was no need to go outside the hotel at all over the 1 week we stayed. The weather was amazing and we did not see 1 cloud in the sky the whole duration of the holiday.

We were a bit sceptical but very happily surprised by how good a holiday we had. The reception staff were helpful, but the waiters, bar staff, animation staff and pool attendants over excelled themselves to make our stay very welcomed and a fantastic experience.
Our room was over looking another block with gardens between and was close the the Chillax pool where we spent the whole duration of our holiday. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a free to use safe in the room.
Our special thanks goes to Jamie the only UK member of the animation team, George and the bar staff on the Chillax bar, Awad the pool attendant, 2 particular waiters ("Mr Coffee") who were fantastic and the head waiter (don't have their names).
Awad made sure we had everything we needed daily including iced flannels, and he made sure that everyone was sprayed with iced water to cool them down regularly.

For an all inclusive resort the food was surprisingly very good, not repetitive at all and had a 1 week rota'd daily menu. If the food was not to our liking there were enough other restaurants which all inclusive guests could eat in once with a voucher, the only place that did not have voucher offers was Latinos where we purchased the best steak I have ever eaten, and would wholly recommend. We didn't use all of our vouchers but we did eat in Shish Bish which is a unique experience and again the waiters could not do enough for us. After your meal we would recommend buying a Shish pipe, even though we are not smokers the experience was definately one to be had and the guy selling them was funny and entertaining and definately loved his job.

The restaurant at the family pool was a snack bar at lunch times and this is where you can have your chips everyday if you like. We found the waiters there really lovely and one in particular offered to take us on a tour of Sharm Old Town, Namma Bay or Soho Square, we had to decline as we were due to leave but appreciated the kind offer.

The private beach was lovely and the snorkelling fantastic, we purchased an underwater case for our iPhone from EasyJet on the way out to Egypt which we were so impressed with, and would recommend anyone doing the same (although everyone that saw us with it could not believe we were taking the iphone under water!), we have fantastic underwater videos and stills of the beautiful fish and coral from the pontoon.

The only negative points I would like to raise with Hilton are : (1) get perminant wifi in the lobby, buying the wifi was stupid and although not particularly expensive, by the time you have connected, your credit runs out and you have to start again.
(2) Restrict the amount of health club and beach activity staff bothering the guests whilst sitting around the pool. Although they were very nice people and we was entertained by Said in particular, it is very annoying to have to keep saying no to them over and over each day.
We had no intention of going out of the resort when we left the UK, our holiday was of one of relaxation which is exactly what we got, we canot comment on the outside area of Sharm though as we did not experience too much of it except 1 venture outside where we were chased by a local with a camel ......!

Overall a fantastic holiday and we would definitely go back, if not for the resort definately because of the staff and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Youcraftymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have just returned from a first class holiday at the HiltonWaterfalls at Sharm El Sheik, and would like to give a mention to some of the excellent staff who made the stay very special.There was Neama team member, Ibrahim Restaurant Manager, Makmoud and Mohamad-Said waiters, Taha who was the room boy, also Fawzy and Shady at reception. These are just the ones that immediately spring to mind, nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff and they all made us feel very special.
The Verdi Restaurant is a must experience with full waiter service, and very good red wine to compliment the menu.
Overall I believe this to be probably one of the best Hotels in sharm El Sheik, and will certainly return if at all possible.

Room Tip: I had Room 3905 Which was convenient for both the Restaurant the pools and the sea, this is an upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for taking the time to post your comments on this site.

Your comments not only essential to us as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our services where necessary.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we have achieved our goal of ensuring that your holidays had memorable moments of relaxation, fun and discovery.



Thank you again for your comments. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I visited Hilton Waterfalls, Sharm El Sheikh fore the 3. time from 17.6 -24.6.2012.
And there are a reason, or many why I chose to come back to this hotel, this Location, this fantastic country.
I have before given 5* remarks to Hilton Waterfalls, and I will without no doubt do it thits time also!
The Staff, ALL of them, front desk, waiters-team, kitchen cheffs, roome cleaming, gardner, the guards, all are ekstremly kind, helpfull, aware, and always smiling. The gardner, he woorks in june 40 C degrees,..even he says "goodmorning Anne", as I pass by him..smiling..the team of waiters wookrs om the morning-breakfast team, and they are still at woork late dinner-evening team, and still ekstrem kind, aware and smiling..still after around 11-14 hours of hard woork !! I am always are VERY generous with giving Tips to everyone..around 10 LE per pers. ( egyptian pound) which is really not mouch for us tourists, living and choosing a 4*Hotel, but fore 1 mann, woorking in Egypt, 10LE Is a lot !! The roome cleaning personal gets 20 LE, every day..Where in DK, or in any European distanation, will we find such high professional hard woorking staff?! Soo the Hotel, ALL staff, all the facalities, especally the Location direkt by sea is the reason why, I always chhose Hilton waterfalls, when Ivisit Sharm El Sheikh.
The only..only little thing, this time, wich were very disturubte fore me, was that the bar on the beach " Tipsy Turtles" direct nekst to sunbeds, were palying VERY Loud, and very bad music from around am 10.30 till around pm17 EVERY day! That kind of LOUD and very Bad kind of music is simply not suitable fore a 4* Hilton resort!! I do pay a lot of money, to come to relax on the beach, reading, enjoying the seawive, snorkling and diving from the Hotel Beach. IF i wantet to live, listen to music for 5-7 hours EVERY day, then I would have choosen a 2-3* hotel i Narma Bay centrum! But I do pay an choose a 4* Luksus resort, and ekspect the astomafare to be, eksactly a 4* Hotel comefort and peachfull! I do know, and are full aware, that ther are many Russians, ( around 60% of all tourist in Egypt are Russians) on that hotel, but we..the others, the Europeean, does also have a rigth to be there!! Dear Hilton, That was my remarks.
Thank you fore a wonderfull time, I´ll be back !! ;-)
Kind regrads
Anne Marie

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMPUlstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking the time to share your positive impression from your recent vacation.


It is always pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a satisfied guest and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Resort in the near future.


Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,486 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,145 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,196 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing