We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing 11 night break (couple).”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #51 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing 11 night break (couple).”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have just returned from a great stay at Hilton Waterfalls! We were worried that being school holidays, it may be very noisy with lots of families but I can honestly say there were such a variety of people there (ages, nationalities) and lots of couples it was perfect. The place is massive so there are always quiet places to escape to and it never seems over crowded.

Staff: brilliant! Happy to have a laugh and very accommodating. There was one day where there was no water, so I phoned to reception to ask why and they got it sorted asap and the next morning sent a letter of apology with a plate of local desserts ( shame I didn't like them :s but it's the thought that counts).

Food: typical all inclusive style buffet and a couple of other a la carte restaurants. The food quality was pretty good but after a week of it can get a bit boring. We chose to pay for some of our meals in the a la carte restaurants...shish bish and Verdi.....WOW! Standard was incredible, nice change and not too expensive!

Pools and beaches were nice (pool water is extremely salty though), plenty of sun beds and staff come round to spray cold water to refresh you and hand you ice cold towels (definitely needed). There is also an adults only pool (chillax bar) which has a bar in the pool which was a nice escape! The sea....well it's the red sea....it's beautiful. Snorkelling is a must!!!!

The animation team.....hmmmmm.....this part was to brilliant. Our room was near the amphitheatre so we saw the shows each night, they are only from 10-11 so not too bad, but the standard was pretty shocking!

Highly recommend the massages! We unintentionally ended up going for 5 massages on our stay as they were so good! (Mohammed was brilliant at the Egyptian massage)

Overall, it was a great stay and we are totally relaxed on our return which was our intention.
You do need to keep in mind that a 5* there is not the same as a 5* in the UK.
Hope this helps! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,944
    1,533
    533
    207
    119
See reviews for
1,777
2,364
252
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just returned (22nd August 2012) after a wonderfully 14 days stay, it was the first time we have stayed at a Hilton in Egypt. Me, my husband and son were warmly greeted on our arrival and were immediately given a room upgrade that included a full size single bed for our 16 year old son. When we got to the room and the curtains were drawn back we all had smiles on our faces with the wonderful views that greeted us. The room cleaner was excellent and the room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.
We never had a problem getting sun beds around the pool where we wanted them. There could have been a few more bar staff on the pool bars but waiting just meant a few minutes out the sun so no real problem. The snorkeling over the house reef was just spectacular, the variety of fish was breath taking. It won’t last if stupid guest continue to poke and stand on the coral... please just look so it will be there for others to enjoy!!
I know there has been a lot written about the food, but I have to be honest we did not have a problem and to be far the chef was very happy to make me a version of wheat free bread every day as I don’t eat wheat. We always found something that was good to eat at every meal. The bar staff in the evening even though they were rushed off their feet at times were just great, Mo had us in stitches on more than one occasion, his joke with a coffee cup is priceless !
The animation staff were ALL wonderful, more than helpful with giving information about where to buy bits and where to find stuff. Rachel and Jamie were always more than happy to spend a few minutes we us making sure everything was fine ... even the none English girls took an interest and spent time to talk, the best team we have come across for a long time and a huge credit to the hotel. Some guest thought that the team should baby sit their kids out side of kids club so they could go out the hotel ... so out of order, one member of the team was obliged to baby sit on her day off just to keep the guest happy.... not fair on the staff !
The PADI team at the hotel were great, Nino and Abraham were very patient and we spent a great couple of days getting our diving certificates.... many thanks to all.
We all had an upset stomach for a couple of days but a call from the front desk to the local pharmacy gets a course of tablets for £1 delivered to the hotel that worked wonderful well... not a problem. People should remember that they are in a very hot country and these things happen.
All the staff in the hotel were very helpful, from the pool cleaner right up to the manger. If there was a problem all you needed to do was make someone aware and they would do their very best to put it right, you can’t ask for more than that, thanks to all for making our stay so very nice, would love to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

this hotel met all our expectations. we enjoyed an all inclusive package. the hotel has 4 restaurant and i believe over 10 bars. the service in all restaurants and bars, the reception and all the other places was amazing. the rooms are beautifull and the staff is really friendly, lovely place to enjoy a holiday. private beach and reef too snorkel and great animation team...
special thanks too Mr Mohamet Said, Captain @ Shish Bish restaurant. nothing was too much too make his guests happy

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was a very enjoyable family visit and 10 days was a perfect length. The all-inclusive package was very good with varied menu, not too busy with queues and a great range of endless drinks ... which were much appreciated in the 40C temperatures. The decor and room furnishings are a little dated in places and perhaps 4+ star would be more accurate than 5 star, but still very nice. The house reef is a fairly short stretch but is prolific with fish. The numerous pools and loungers meant it was always easy to get sun loungers together for our family. The animation team did a great job of entertainment not only in the hotel but also through escorted trips to clubs outside the hotel complex. It was reassuring to let teenage daughters go off on club trips knowing they were looked after. Full marks to Rachel and the rest of the animation team. Each day was a delightful surprise returning to the the room as the cleaning staff folded towels into a variety of shapes of flowers and animals. As the hotel complex is built on a series of terraces that lead down to the beach below, the feature that makes this hotel distinctive are the quirky funicular glass pods that transport you up and down from the hotel. Very James Bond and very welcome in the heat of the day.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a sea view and your balcony will overlook the Red Sea. Much nicer than over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Food is dirty and cheap quality! major swimming pools with sea view are salty water. I asked for extra hangers and electrical adaptor and did not get them even after 8 hours from check-in time.
Rooms are not bad. Shoes of waiters are very dirty which means the kitchen is very dirty too. Coffee and Tea pots at the breakfast time were full of spots and dirty. They are very stingy hotels, potions were small (breakfast omelet) even though it was all inclusive plan. The food is tasteless. I moved to another hotel within 12 hours of check-in time. Pools are dirty with broken tiles that might hurt you. Staff are very sleazy.
Because it is all inclusive, they are using very cheap quality in everything in order to be able to make money.
In summary, they should not get more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Major swimming pools are salty water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FadiHaddadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Director of Hotel Operations at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear "fhcfhc"

Thank you for sharing your perception of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort on tripadvisor.com.

The delayed delivery of the requested coat hangers was investigated and clarified whilst you were still residing with us. We are not really sure why this was mentioned again on tripadvisor. As you might remember, we have placed the coat hangers in your room closet whilst you were out and my house keeping colleague has not leave a notification for you as he should have. We apologize once again.

The main restaurant "La Cascade", our authentic Bedouin restaurant "Shish Bish", our Arabian theme restaurant "Paradise Reef" (formerly Zahle Sur Mer) and the Italian style contemporary Bistro "Verdi" are all available to our all inclusive guests with dozens of a la carte options. Should this however not suffice we have an additional dinner venue, our "4 elements beach terrace", yet this is not included in the premier package. We feel terrible that we were not able to WOW you and your family with our product as we have done with so many other guests. Your comment about the "small" omelette at the show cooking area at our breakfast buffet has further been explained. Should a guest wish to have another omelette or just a larger omelette, we are always more than happy to accommodate any requests like this or other.

Two out of our seven swimming pools are filled with natural sea water. This feature is very well perceived and appreciated by the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls guests. There are five swimming pools with fresh water for guests as well. A further option is of course the hot pool in front of our Health Club. The swimming pool floors are cleaned nightly, the surfaces every hour and during the day, the chemicals such as chlorine or PH regulator are added as per daily analysis and measurements. It seems that you have found an inconsistency in this delicate matter and we are very sorry. I will control this better in the future.

Your description here on tripadvisor regarding spots on the "breakfast tea pots" and "dirty shoes" do not merit an assumption that the kitchen was dirty. I have checked the waiter’s shoes in detail and personally and at least today I was not able to find a waiter with "dirty shoes". You must have referred to an isolated case and I apologize for this. The "spots" might be in reference to our thermos pots for coffee on the breakfast tables. I have seen some random pots that were in fact not polished. I am very sorry that this had impacted your holiday in such a bad way. Corrective actions were taken in the mean time.

All of us regret very much that we had to let you leave the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort with such a negative impression and we sincerely hope that you will consider a return to a Sharm El Sheikh Hilton resort in the future.

Very best regards,
Martin Hoellrigl
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It's my second time in Egypt and in this wonderful hotel, and with a good reason. :)

A word or two about the room...

We stated at this hotel for 12 days in all inclusive.
Check in was fast and easy, having in mind that we have to fill forms on our arrival. Room was excellent, clean, and with lot of space (35 square metres). We had garden view room with big balcony. Our room featured: air conditioning, satellite LCD TV, telephone, safe, mini bar (chargeable), tea & coffee making facilities (free), iron and ironing board and hairdryer. We had 3 bottles (0,6 L) of water per day, in our room, which is quite enough. The room was cleaned literary every day. Cleaning stuff will make you beautiful towel creations on the bed, once or twice during your stay, or maybe few times more if you leave in the room well deserved tip.

Regarding the Hotel...

In one word...Hilton Waterfalls is paradise in Egyptian desert :)
Hilton Waterfalls is placed a little far from Naama Bay – center of Sharm El Sheikh. Taxi ride to Naama Bay will cost you 20 LE (around 3 €) in one way.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Il Mercato shopping mall. Beside boutiques, in this mall you can find various types of restaurants and cafés (Pizza Hut, Mc Donald's, Starbucks ect.). Last, but not the least, the mall has very good pharmacy, in case you need one. If you have any kind of stomach problems on your vacation, go to pharmacy and ask for Egyptian medicine called "Antinal". It costs 10 LE (around 1.5 €), and it will help you in matter of hours.
If you need ATM exchange machine, you will find one outside the entrance to the hotel. We got a reasonable rate of 7.35 LE for each 1 €.
The food variety and quality are extraordinary! The Hotel has following restaurants: The Cascade, the hotel's main buffet-style restaurant, Traditional Lebanese cuisine and seafood at Zahle sur Mer, located on the beach, Verdi's Bistro for Italian dishes (all inclusive includes one lunch/dinner per week), Shish Bish Bedouin restaurant (great food, and view), Pool bars, Café Shalaat lobby bar and Latinos bar, serving South American cocktails. There are lots of bars...some of them are: Tipsy Turtle, On the rocks...
In general the hotel staff is very friendly and professional.
The best of all is Olga! :) She works for the hotel animation team. Fluently speaks Russian and English. Always with smile on her face, and full of energy! If you need any information about hotel shows, night life, or you just want to have fin on the beach, Olga is the perfect person for you! Do not hastate to ask her anything you want.

The sea, beach and pools...

Words are useless. Just see the visitor's pictures...

The conclusion...

If anyone has a second thought about this hotel...DON'T think, just GO there! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We booked direct using our Hilton Honours card for 2 rooms, the rooms were deluxe and very spacious lovely sea views. We could not fault anything, the layout of the resort is great, apart from walking up all the steps, as much quicker than waiting for the lift. There was so many pools to choose from, no problems finding sunbeds anytime of the day, the beach was lovely. Choice of bars was very good and restuarants, staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough for you.Was my birthday during our stay here, had lovely chocolate cake presented to me, also had massage, lovely steak meal in the Italian. Perfect holiday! Should of stayed here longer, instead of going to stay at Sierra.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayreview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,208 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing