We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just got back from 9 days here and If you are looking for an all inclusive on the beach with great service and standards then this is a great choice. There was a good variety of food, pools, activities and bars. The rooms are of a decent standard and I would recommend the 'chillax' pool where you can swim up to the bar or get sprayed with cool water or given ice towels when it gets too hot. Staff are extremely friendly and so helpful which was great. Special mention for Imir on the front desk who really looked after us -thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Caroline H

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 6,742 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

was a great hotel and great animation team , they really made our vacation ,
so my advice for all guests that will visit this hotel '' search for jana '' because she was my source of happiness

And for irina she is a big story too , full of energy and active girl so friendly treatment , so we all felt that she is our friend a long time ago

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Chief Animation at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mostafa Z,

I would like to thank you for your very positive comments on your recent stay in our resort.

It’s really nice for our team members to get a mention in these reviews and they are always As a chief animator, I was very happy to know that my team had managed to contribute to your holiday and to create some nice memories. I will pass your comments to my entire team and praise them for the great work they do. happy when they read them. Such recognition makes all the hard work worthwhile.


We will be waiting for your next visit to our lovely resort.

Kind regards,
Ramy Farrag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent 8 nights here in March and had a very enjoyable holiday. Staff were brilliant, it really is worth giving small, regular tips and you will be rewarded with very attentive service in all bars and restaurants.
We upgraded to a sea view room which was well worth the little extra payment on arrival.
Main swimming pools were cold however there is a little know heated pool near the gym which was a welcome find seeing that the heat even in mid march was unbearable at times.
The only thing I feel could be improved would be the evening entertainment which was sparse, even though the animation team did their best. Also, the constant interruptions of staff trying to sell spa services around the pools became annoying after a while.
Hotels in Sharm can be hit or miss, this one though is certainly a hit and if we come back to this destination again we shall certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to get a sea view, not only do you get a fabulous view but the room size is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jon H,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great a week holiday in sharm waterfall resort - very friendly & overwhelming staff, good food, loads of entertaining activities to do, breathtaking snorkelling session, relaxing spa. Each box was ticked in this holiday special thanks to our trip organiser Mohammed (be happy safari) who planned our evening outdoor sessions full of fun and joy under reasonable prices too.

At first we were worried about the civil unrest in Egypt but when we got there it was pretty calm no tensions or difficulties. People were very friendly and extremely helpful at all times.

I would recommend a trip to old market.

Nama bay not too interesting as compared to old market.

Resort itself was really good place lots of things to do pool billiards ping-pong snorkelling swimming drinks on the pool friendly staff very nice place altogether.

Make sure you bring mosquito repellent with you, we forgot and came back with loads of mosquito bites ;) totally our fault....

Room Tip: Sea view & nearest to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_M_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear AJ_M_30,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel:
I am purchased this last minute for 8 people, as it was a Hilton I trusted that all is OK.
The style of hotel is quite palatial and the foyer is of a high standard.

I highly recommend that you upgrade to the sea view room, I encountered the others and you will not be happy as you will get views of the back of other buildings a round etc. Our room was very clean and suited 2 adults and 2 children, no insects and they give a machine to deal with evil mosquitos!

Food:
I am very glad that I emailed ahead to manage an allergy for my daughter, as they do not have allergy charts etc, however were very accommodating. They made one mishap that they were appalled happened and made every effort to apologise. Obviously it could have gone very wrong for them if we had not managed it, however they acknowledge the severity immediately.

People to look for:
CHEF SAYED: HABIBI. He is a great Chef and looked after my daughter as if she was his own. God Be With You

MINA HAROUN: Thank you for being a representative of Hilton and upholding the Hilton Ethos

LOOK OUT FOR THESE WAITERS THEY WILL MAKE YOUR STAY GREAT:
SAYED A, GHANY MOHAMED DABOUR, MOHAMED GAMAA
They really made an effort each day to make us feel special. I know they were looking for tips, but they were definitely worth it. Only tip those who made your time special

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATALYST9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recenyly stayed for 9 nights. So far, 14 of our friends have stayed at this hotel on our reccomendation. They are all seasoned travellers. We are all in our late 50's / early (very!) 60's, so we have been around a bit. Also,8 of our middle to late 20 year old children have stayed at this hotel. Two more of our friends will be visiting in May.
The biggest critisism of the hotel seems to be about the food. -- Comments from the above poeple :-
"No problem"
"Good for a hotel catering for so many nationalities"
"We have had better from 5* star hotels. But, we did pay a lot more to go to them."
"If you are prepared to try something different you can always get a good meal"
"I went to the pasta cooking area and got them to do stuff for me. Other times, I ate the chicken, fish of the day (got a shef to do some fresh once) or the Barb.
"Helpful shefs, just ask."
NOT RELATED TO FOOD:-
"Great snorkelling"
"Big,clean rooms. With large balcony"
"The Chillax pool was just what I needed. Relaxed and quiet"
"The service was excellent"
"The internet should be free."
ON A PERSONAL NOTE:-
We travel quite a lot. We do not accept poor standards. We have been to this hotel many times before and we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icanmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from Eygpt very disappointed with hotel and complained to Hilton direct......well cooked food but poor choice if was there for two weeks would have had to go out every night.....main restaurant area often left with food on tables and not set ready for next guests.....Concierge not very helpful......entertainment sparse and poor.....bar staff brilliant as were pool staff.....restaurant staff seemed inefficient and not always well trained?.....too much emphasis spent on what you will spend on spa's and trips instead of looking after you......Beefburgers for breakfast (come on).....overcharged on several paying issues which you expect to be correct........simply not to expected Hilton standards........Sharm El Sheik however is a great destination

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear "GaryJ17",

The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations.

We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first-time visitors. We have discussed your comments and remarks with the concerned departmental managers.

The menus at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls are carefully planned using the highest quality locally-sourced produce whenever possible and imported produce when necessary. Our highly qualified creative chefs always eager to improve their services and constantly suggesting ways to enhance our buffets. Sous chefs are challenging themselves on daily basis, questioning our guest on their food satisfaction levels and ensuring that their preferences are met.
As an example, we have recently implemented a new exciting dinner menu which includes dozens of creative dishes of Egyptian, Turkish, Greek, Italian cuisines. All menus are designed considering diversity of culinary preferences; they received many compliments from our guests.

I have of course discussed your remarks concerning your restaurant, bars and concierge experience and the levels of service provided with my entire team and we are sorry for the negative impression you have described. Our team members are usually known as very helpful and caring. I assure you that we continue focusing on our philosophy of servicing each and every guest individually and passionately.

I hope we will have another opportunity soon to welcome you again as our guests at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort. On behalf of the entire Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort.

Very best regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,646 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
496 reviews
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing