We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as ever at the Hilton Waterfalls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #48 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just back from another great stay at The Hilton Waterfalls.
This was my 4th time over the years at this hotel and I'm pleased to say it was as good as ever.
The reason I choose to go here is because its so easy, and surely that's what you want from a holiday?
Once I've booked , I always contact the hotel directly with any additional requests such as room preference, treatments I'd like to book at the spa, and this time we had a complimentary pick up from the airport to the hotel which was super!
Check in was very efficient and our room (1220) was overlooking the main pools and the beach.
There seemed to be alot of mosquitoes on this visit, possibly as its earlier in the season and we'd had some rainfall , so do take plenty of repellent ( not that it deters them much)
Plenty of choice at the AI buffet, although towards the end of the week it was a little samey, still not a real problem. The italian restaurant is lovely and you can go thought once included in your AI , Paradise Reef and Shish Bish also very good.
The hotel were starting to offer free Wifi in the hotel lobby area on the day we left, however we did hear from other guests there did seem to be a few problems with it being available.
This didn't affect us as we had a mifi rental from Smile Sharm ( see separate review).

Had a great pedicure and lovely massage at the spa!

Will be back again at some point I'm sure.

Room Tip: Room 1220 , pool view/seaview - deluxe king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear PJ2010,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort for your recent holiday and for your kind feedback. Such positive comments are very rewarding for us especially, when they come from our very special loyal guests.

We very much enjoyed reading you review where you highly praised be our facilities and services along with the excellent hospitality provided by our attentive employees and team members leaders.

Appreciate you mentioning our Paradise Reef and Verdi Bistro la carte restaurants, where we provide the best examples of Italian and traditional Arabic food along with the atmosphere of fine dinning - both restaurants is an experience not to be missed.

We all look forward for your 5th stay at our lovey resort. Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best Wishes
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 6,833 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My boyfriend and I were moved from the Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort to the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, as the Renaissance was very poor. We were very pleased with our stay at the Hilton and really enjoyed our holiday.

We did have a problem with the currency converting machine at the entrance of the hotel. We put £160 into the machine and it ate up the money. Jamal at reception was so helpful and managed to get the money back for us before the end of our holiday. I would avoid using the machine as it sounded as if it is something that happens regularly and did take some time to sort out!

Our room was always nicely cleaned and well air conditioned. The buffet restaurant was as expected, having been to many all inclusive hotels before. We were not very impressed with the Italian a la carte restaurant. It seemed that they were only interested in people paying for their food and drink. The service for the all inclusive guests could have been improved and the food wasn't great. But, it was still nice to have a break from eating in the buffet.

We found that tipping the bar staff in the hotel, really did improve our service. We really enjoyed the Paradise Reef restaurant for lunch pretty much everyday. But, by the end of the week the waiters were pretty much fighting over who was serving us as they knew they would get a tip. Our drinks were never empty and they did give us a fantastic service. We also had a lovely evening meal in the Paradise Reef restaurant. The bar inside by the Chillax pool was also lovely in the evenings and the staff were very attentive.

The beach and pools were nice. On a couple of days it was hard to find sun loungers. We found that a lot of people put their towels out first thing, but were not to be seen all day long. We also had one of our towels stolen from a sun lounger whilst we had a drink at the pool bar one afternoon, but luckily we were just given a new one and not charged when we explained what had happened.

From what we saw of the entertainment, it was quite poor. But, this isn't something we really went on holiday for anyway.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice relaxing quiet break in the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest relations Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hospitality of our team members. I was happy to know that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just got back from 9 days here and If you are looking for an all inclusive on the beach with great service and standards then this is a great choice. There was a good variety of food, pools, activities and bars. The rooms are of a decent standard and I would recommend the 'chillax' pool where you can swim up to the bar or get sprayed with cool water or given ice towels when it gets too hot. Staff are extremely friendly and so helpful which was great. Special mention for Imir on the front desk who really looked after us -thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Caroline H

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

was a great hotel and great animation team , they really made our vacation ,
so my advice for all guests that will visit this hotel '' search for jana '' because she was my source of happiness

And for irina she is a big story too , full of energy and active girl so friendly treatment , so we all felt that she is our friend a long time ago

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Chief Animation at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mostafa Z,

I would like to thank you for your very positive comments on your recent stay in our resort.

It’s really nice for our team members to get a mention in these reviews and they are always As a chief animator, I was very happy to know that my team had managed to contribute to your holiday and to create some nice memories. I will pass your comments to my entire team and praise them for the great work they do. happy when they read them. Such recognition makes all the hard work worthwhile.


We will be waiting for your next visit to our lovely resort.

Kind regards,
Ramy Farrag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent 8 nights here in March and had a very enjoyable holiday. Staff were brilliant, it really is worth giving small, regular tips and you will be rewarded with very attentive service in all bars and restaurants.
We upgraded to a sea view room which was well worth the little extra payment on arrival.
Main swimming pools were cold however there is a little know heated pool near the gym which was a welcome find seeing that the heat even in mid march was unbearable at times.
The only thing I feel could be improved would be the evening entertainment which was sparse, even though the animation team did their best. Also, the constant interruptions of staff trying to sell spa services around the pools became annoying after a while.
Hotels in Sharm can be hit or miss, this one though is certainly a hit and if we come back to this destination again we shall certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to get a sea view, not only do you get a fabulous view but the room size is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jon H,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great a week holiday in sharm waterfall resort - very friendly & overwhelming staff, good food, loads of entertaining activities to do, breathtaking snorkelling session, relaxing spa. Each box was ticked in this holiday special thanks to our trip organiser Mohammed (be happy safari) who planned our evening outdoor sessions full of fun and joy under reasonable prices too.

At first we were worried about the civil unrest in Egypt but when we got there it was pretty calm no tensions or difficulties. People were very friendly and extremely helpful at all times.

I would recommend a trip to old market.

Nama bay not too interesting as compared to old market.

Resort itself was really good place lots of things to do pool billiards ping-pong snorkelling swimming drinks on the pool friendly staff very nice place altogether.

Make sure you bring mosquito repellent with you, we forgot and came back with loads of mosquito bites ;) totally our fault....

Room Tip: Sea view & nearest to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_M_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear AJ_M_30,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel:
I am purchased this last minute for 8 people, as it was a Hilton I trusted that all is OK.
The style of hotel is quite palatial and the foyer is of a high standard.

I highly recommend that you upgrade to the sea view room, I encountered the others and you will not be happy as you will get views of the back of other buildings a round etc. Our room was very clean and suited 2 adults and 2 children, no insects and they give a machine to deal with evil mosquitos!

Food:
I am very glad that I emailed ahead to manage an allergy for my daughter, as they do not have allergy charts etc, however were very accommodating. They made one mishap that they were appalled happened and made every effort to apologise. Obviously it could have gone very wrong for them if we had not managed it, however they acknowledge the severity immediately.

People to look for:
CHEF SAYED: HABIBI. He is a great Chef and looked after my daughter as if she was his own. God Be With You

MINA HAROUN: Thank you for being a representative of Hilton and upholding the Hilton Ethos

LOOK OUT FOR THESE WAITERS THEY WILL MAKE YOUR STAY GREAT:
SAYED A, GHANY MOHAMED DABOUR, MOHAMED GAMAA
They really made an effort each day to make us feel special. I know they were looking for tips, but they were definitely worth it. Only tip those who made your time special

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATALYST9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,396 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#66 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £39 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing