We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went on holiday with another couple,
(our 2nd time back to this hotel & our friends 3rd time back). The checking in was very quick, all the staff were very friendly. Can't fault anything. The excursions were good, although we had already done a lot of the excursions previously. This time we just did the boat trip, which was booked through the diving centre. Luckily there was only another couple on the boat so compared to other boats we more or less had this one to ourselves. Highly rate the hotels own beach & jetty, we snorkelled everyday (if you want a holiday to just chill & relax) this hotel is the one to go to as you have everything within the complex. The only problem we had was with the company whom we travelled with (holiday gems, we wouldn't recommend that company) we did not have a rep and were not sure how to book our transfer back, luckily Abi at the front desk was able to assist us, it took her quite a few hours to find the relevant transfer back, however she was very professional & helpful with making us feel at ease and even helped seeing us off just to make sure they came. This reduced my anxiety as this could have been quite stressful. We want to say thankyou Abi and to the rest of the front desk & staff for a fab holiday!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,798
    1,496
    522
    193
    104
See reviews for
1,704
2,316
243
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week from the 27th April, it was a girls holiday and the intention was to just relax and enjoy some long awaited sunshine, we were not disappointed as the weather was perfect every day.

The staff at the hotel were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble , we dealt mainly with Abigail from guest relations whenever we needed to sort anything out and she always went out of her way to ensure we were satisfied before she left us. We were treated to new towel animals every day by Mohammed our room cleaner considering there were three of us he managed to please us all with his art. We had bottles of water replaced everyday and tea and coffee facilities were also appreciated.

There were many pools to choose from and we very quickly settled on the chillax pool as this was adults only and no loud music, unlike the pools by the beach, Ibrahim in charge of the towels was a favourite, he would even clean your sunglasses for you, he would regularly come around offering to spray you with ice cold water and once a day we were also offered a frozen towel. We were also treated to fruit kebabs on a couple of occasions. The barmen were also very helpful and always remembered what you liked to drink and if they were not too busy they would bring your drink to your sunbed. This was the same at the Latino bar in the evening.

The food was the only letdown with the exception of the breakfast and lunch, but for dinner the choices were not fantastic for a Hilton hotel. The Shish bish was a lovely open air restaurant but you were hounded by Mosquitos, although to be fair the waiters did come and spray you for protection. The Paradise Reef restaurant overlooking the sea was nice and the waiter Emad was really nice and again we were sprayed with the repellant called off, worth investing in a few cans wherever you go.

Holly from the animation always came to chat to all the oldies, real sweetie. We were offered massages and nails everyday by mangawny (I think) but not in an annoying way, he was always polite. The guy we booked our evening meals with was really sweet too always smiling.

We found the spa pool in the last two days and spent a bit of time there too, the barman and the towel man were also very lovely.

In general all the staff were friendly and some cheeky in a nice way and this helped us enjoy our holiday.


We would definitely return as we were made to feel safe, well and comfortable during our stay and made some lovely friends here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a deluxe sea view room👍
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for 9 days good check in quick and easy ,room clean and plenty of clean towels and water every day,food o.k but lots of nice salads. If you like desserts this will be disapointing as only little cakes most nights.
Had a massage this was well worth the money and did quad biking , if you dont like lots of stairs then this is not for you, as to get yourself around the place there is lots and the two lifts dont always work. but apart from this its a good place to stay and staff were great and one we have to mention is Ahmed Saad also know as wigget for his great service he gave to us , we would visit again in the future. chapman suffolk

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chapman600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear chapman600,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for 2 weeks over Easter to take some time out. I had been warned of the 'over friendly' Egyptians, just didn't expect it to start at passport control! You get used to the banter though. The hotel staff were really lovely and went out of their way to be helpful.
The pool staff up by the chillax (adult only) pool were great and the frozen towels were much appreciated. I found the Chillax pool much quieter and therefore more relaxing, but did go down to the beach sunbirds for a change of scenery every now and then, but it pays to stay in one place and get the same staff who know your drinks orders!
You do get asked about massages, trips and facials etc, but not too much for it to be annoying. Prices are much the same as the UK, but the quality is good.
The food was good. Not a massive choice and I was ready for a change after 2 weeks, it's not amazing, but good enough and I didn't get any stomach bugs.
The room was fine, clean and had some towel art on a few days. The person looking after my room (sorry, can't remember his name) would have gone out of his way to do pretty much anything for you.
There were lots of mosquitoes at night, so make sure you cover yourself in spray and take antihistamine for when you miss a bit. They have a bottle of spray in the Shish Bish bar for you to use and spray your arms and legs before you eat in the Shish Bish restaurant.
The Animation team were great, there's a bit of cheesy entertainment every night followed by a night out at some club - Pacha, Taj Mahal, Desert Party- at an extra cost. The Desert Party is a stunning venue and I had a great night, thanks to Snezhana (Jenna) and DJ Funko for looking after me. I joined in a bit of the aqua aerobics by Snezhana which is a bit of light exercise to burn off all those alcoholic drinks. She seems to work all the hours under the sun and still has a smile on her face (and a great tan!), as do all her team- even the guy who can't dance!
I only went down the road to the shops and they were still quite persistant when I said I didn't want to go in their shop. I heard from other guests that Naama bay was quite full on in that respect, so quite glad I didn't go as a single female on my own.
In general a lovely place, good hotel and brilliant staff that make the place special and leave you wanting to go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank citybreak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear citybreak2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to know that you had "a lovely relaxing 2 weeks break" with us; that the resort’s products/facilities were up to your satisfaction; and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned from a nice break at the Waterfalls resort, lovely hotel and great staff particularly Ahmed Ladan, Farahat Shabaan and Mohamoud Fanzy who really made our stay at the Tipsy Turtle poolside bar, excellent service and a great asset for the hotel.

The hotel was very clean and room service was great, the only minor improvement that could be made is the selection of food and onsite restaurants could be wider, however what is available was very good.

Overall an excellent trip and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Darren745,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Ahmed Ladan, Farahat Shabaan and Mohamoud Fanzy whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 day all inclusive break at the Hilton Sharm waterfalls resort and overall had a lovely time with some good and not so good points:

The reception at the hotel on arrival was efficient we were welcomed and checked in and our cases were delivered to our room for us. we were taken to our room on a golf buggy and our room (1220), was a deluxe sea view which we upgraded to at cost of £75 for 5 nights. we don't know how this room compared to the others however it was nice large room with a very big bed and was well furnished.

the room was made up every day and two large bottles of water were left daily. There was a mini bar with snacks and drinks however all this was extra and not included which was disappointing!
The complex was beautiful and very well maintained. The gardens were immaculate and the numerous pools clean. There were several bars around the complex where most drinks were included. The free wine and spirits were not very good at all so we stuck to beer and cocktails. Each bar had a wide selection of branded spirits displayed, none of which were included and all of which came at a hefty supplement. A shot of Kahlua for example was around £8! The bars were all well tended to however and there were no silly queues to contend with.

The staff at the hotel were fabulous and in general couldn't do enough for us. Bar staff, towel attendants, waiters and the concierge were very friendly and attentive. Ice cold towels and flannels are brought round during the day which are very welcome in the heat ! Hotel staff try and sell massages and treatments round the pool from the spa however never in an aggressive or insistent way and were all very friendly.

Unfortunately the food at the hotel was definitely the weakest part. The main restaurant food which was a buffet style was very poor with the exception of breakfast which had a good section of fruits, porridge, breads and freshly cooked omelettes. Egg and bacon fans are not catered for here at all. There are a couple of additional restaurants on site which need to be prebooked (although we didn't and got in) and these offer alternative menus both all inclusive and a wide range which are at an additional cost. These continuous "not included" things were frustrating in an all inclusive package and not cheap either.

We booked the romantic beach meal via the paradise reef restaurant in the complex and enjoyed and nice evening where we ate and drank on the beach . This menu was around £22 each for the food and was a nice experience. Unfortunately the food was pretty cold by the time it was delivered to us due to the distance from the kitchen most probably. The service we received during the experience however was excellent by Baeyomi the waiter from Paradise Reef.

The majority of the other guests were Russian probably 80% at a guess.

The hotel has taxis based in the grounds which we used several times. They were efficient and reasonable although probably expensive compared to outside taxis. We liked the comfort factor of using the hotel taxis however.

We ventured out only once to Soho Square which is 20 minutes away by taxi and great for eating drinking and mainly shopping. Lots of fake designer bags on offer in a very relaxing and hassle free environment .worth a visit for sure.

We avoided Naama bay shopping as had heard horror stories of aggressive shopkeepers. You would think they would realise this only works against them. People we spoke to said they avoided eye contact and didn't browse in the shops due to this problem which is shame.

Overall we enjoyed a lovely break in Egypt and the sunshine in May was very nice. At £500 per person for 5 nights this represented good value too.

I don't think we will return in a hurry to Egypt however and if we did we would definitely spend a little more and try one of the more exclusive hotels. The food at the Hilton was major disappointment and this would stop us returning unfortunately.

Warren Dean

Room Tip: The majority of rooms are facing the pool and are a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenscottdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Warrenscottdean,

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel.
The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

Our Executive Chef was concerned to know that we were not able to fulfill your requirements in regards to variety of food. Our main restaurant La Cascade features 7 different theme events during the evening hours with a large selection of dishes.
In addition we offer 3 other restaurants which are included in the premier all inclusive packages.

Nevertheless I have urged the kitchen equipped to fine-tune our seasoning philosophy. In addition our Executive Chef Ayman ElSawy held a meeting with his Sous chefs and main kitchen chefs to roll up the sleeves more and to let the creative mind come to its full potential.

We were however glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and that the level of service provided by our helpful team members were up to your satisfaction.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.
Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

.marvelous food...
Everything is more than wonderful
The site...view...landscaping. ..staff. ..rooms furniture. .decorations. ... all the luxurious equipment. ..facilities. ..types of food fir all tastes and countries.....

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Maha F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,049 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing