We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

it is an amazing place and it has an amazing facilities! we had so much fun especially with Kristina Skrobach and Oskana Ischenko! great service and great staff! the food is good and the outside restaurants have beautiful view, I am planning my return visit soon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Moath Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mr. Moath Q,

I want to thank you for staying at our resort.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback from satisfied guest and I would like to thank you visiting this site and for taking your time to write your comments.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again to our lovely resort once again and more in a very near future.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,869
    1,514
    527
    198
    109
See reviews for
1,730
2,341
249
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

i have just arrived from this hotel and it was really awesome the hotel was clean and has very nice view and i liked the elevator idea and the rooms were pretty nice and they have also great room service but really the resturant was not good and so small and same food are found in lunch and dinner but there was wonderful animation team and really spend good time with them Especially one called Kristina Skrobach she was very funny and tolerant with me :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmedfathy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What an amazing place! It was my Fiancé and mines first time to Sharm (his first holiday abroad!) and having been home barely a week, we're already planning to come back! The hotel is wonderful! Incredibly clean (house keeping done some amazing towel origami for us to come back to everyday), easy to navigate, incredibly friendly staff and fantastic facilities. The restaurants we're good, not once did we have a problem and the staff we're "lovely jubbly" as they often said. We both enjoyed some spa treatments (you pay extra but you can haggle the prices to get decent deals) and the staff again we're incredibly friendly (look for Amer (salon) and Tito (spa) for the best banter and deals!) We we're always greeted as staff walked past us, and really got the feeling that they couldn't do enough for you. They dive centre (Ocean College) was fantastic too - my Fiancé had his first dive experience for just over £30! The pools had plenty of space and loungers so you always had a space. We both can not wait to book another trip! All in all fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starry-eyed89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise the efficiency of teamwork and an excellent hospitality of hotel’s staff. Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and for allowing Hilton team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Hilton hotel was very good,nice location,nice staff,the trip was great, and if im thinking to go again ill choose this hotel, animation team was great thanks guys and special thanks for oksana ischenko for the amazing events and other and to kristina skirbach you are all awesome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laithhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Chief Animation at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Laithhh,

I would like to thank you for your very positive comments on your recent stay in our resort.

It’s really nice for our team members to get a mention in these reviews and they are always As a chief animator, I was very happy to know that my team had managed to contribute to your holiday and to create some nice memories.

I will pass your comments to my entire team and particularly to Oksana & Kristina whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do. Such recognition makes all the hard work worthwhile.

We will be waiting for your next visit to our lovely resort.

Kind regards,
Ramy Farrag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a long review but it will be extremely thorough! This was our first time to Sharm el Sheikh and Egypt as a whole – we opted for the Hilton due to its longstanding reputation and great reviews across the board. From our first moment stepping into the hotel grounds we were not disappointed!!

Room & View:

We opted for a Sea View room on the ground floor which has lovely views of the pool and the beautiful sea which is literally just opposite the hotel. The hotel has a private beach and we easily found sunbeds both there and at the pools. The beach also features a jetty where divers and scuba divers as well as general swimmers can jump off and be up close with amazing tropical fish!

Our room was spacious and very clean – the bed was huge and really comfortable for the duration of our stay. The room cleaner was fantastic – leaving us fresh toiletries and water daily. It is custom to tip in Sharm so we tipped our cleaner a couple of times. He also created fantastic creatures with the towels (seen in the photos). We were literally amazed by the huge crocodile he had made (the photo doesn’t do its size justice!!!!).

Staff Praise:

Onto the staff- the staff at the resort are all fantastic and offer a brilliant service- they all deserve a mention and have made our stay even more special. Each of their different enchanting personalities is so entertaining and overall really adds to the beauty of this resort.

To give a particular mention to the staff in the “Paradise Reef” restaurant- *Yousif* our waiter was, and is a huge asset to the Hilton. He consistently went over and above his job role to make our meals and dining experiences second to none – the service was also extremely quick. He was so pleasant to us and friendly making us feel so at ease. The service he gave was above A* especially due to the long hours worked – thank you so much Yousif! Also another thank you to *Bayomi* who served us always at a fast speed and again, great service. We had a “romantic meal” on the beach and he was always quick at serving the food and bringing us mosquito spray to make the experience more comfortable.

Another special thank you to *Tito* who served us at both the “Shish Bish Bar” (shisha and drinks bar on the rooftop overlooking the sea – great views!) and also at the Health Club/Spa pool. He was so kind to us- bringing us chilled ice cold water and specially made cocktails to us whilst we relaxed (and sweltered!) by the pool. We didn’t even ask him to do this he just turned up every now and then with thirst quenching drinks which was so lovely- we’re so thankful! Also the various pool boys at the Health Club pool were all great fun- bringing us ice cold flannels and spraying us with ice cold water to keep us cool in the 50+ degree heat.

Another thank you to *Abigail* on reception who was so helpful in all aspects of our stay. On checkout she offered us so much advice about our possible return to Sharm as well as other great places to visit and the opportunity to contact her if there were any other questions we had on our return to the UK.

Food & Restaurants:

The restaurants in the hotel are all great – the Verdi Bistro (Italian restaurant) has lovely food with a fast paced service and presented fabulously. Beware all inclusive however, they will offer you wines but you will need to pay for a bottle so just opt for glasses if you drink wine. The Paradise Reef restaurant offers lovely Middle Eastern cuisine- presented gorgeously and tastes absolutely fantastic. Thank you to the chefs to both of these restaurants! We also opted for two meals which we had to subsequently pay for (very cheap) – a private beach romantic dinner and one by the pool (Pool Island) which had a belly dancer and live guitarist. Both were lovely and very delicious food!

We heard of a few stories where hotel goers were not pleased with the selection of food saying there was lack of variety. We both personally think this is ridiculous – the variety is second to none! The daily buffet for lunch and dinner features so many options if Middle Eastern or Italian cuisine was not for you so we definitely disagree with the lack of variety statements!

Minor issues:

There were only two small issues we had during our stay. One problem we had which is no fault of the hotel’s whatsoever but there were quite a few mosquitos which would enter our room when we opened the door to come in and out. The hotel was very accommodating and gave us mosquito spray pretty much daily and also sprayed the room with a stronger repellent/insect killer in the evenings if we requested. It certainly wasn’t an issue for us but do bring repellent as this is a must in general outside in Egypt! Another thing is the hotel shop is severely expensive for sun cream. I can understand the market for making money on the necessity that is sun cream in Egypt, but for 4 sun creams including After Sun came to 800 Egyptian pounds which is £80! These are shocking prices but we are partly to blame for being so lazy and not walking up to the Pharmacy up the road with normal prices. Regardless, this small minor experience didn’t affect our appreciation of the hotel at all and this doesn’t matter but if you are running out of cream do go to a different place to save money!!

Shopping & Security:

There are several other shops within the hotel – one a jewellery store and I myself picked up a lovely pair of real silver earrings for 60 Egyptian pounds which is approx. just £6! Great bargain! Another plus for the hotel is the excellent and efficient taxi service. Taxis are arranged in quick time for you and prices are definitely reasonable – 100 Egyptian Pounds (£10) to go to Soho Square which is a good drive away and is worth every penny. Taxis are also modern and air conned and you can also give them a return time you’d like to come home so they pick you up at your desired location.

Security is great- we did not feel unsafe at any time. There are various checkpoints when driving around the area and also to enter the hotel you go through an airport style scanner as well as bollards upon entry to the hotel for cars.

Overall we had such a fantastic time and we will definitely return in the future. Thanks again to all staff for making our stay so lovely!!

From Catherine & Rob

Stayed for 2 weeks in June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff and will personally praise Yousif, Bayomi, Tito and Abigail for their outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Best regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend booked 10 days all inclusive, the hotel offer a free transfer service for when you arrive at the airport.

TRANSFER
What a nightmare, the transfer didnt turn up and we were waiting around for 2 and a half hours at night. After discussing this with the hotel they advised us to speak to the company who provide the travel. 'Meeting point by Egypt' / Flash tours. The guy was exceptionally rude when meeting us and he was an hour late again! He shifted the blame to anyone apart from himself, when we tried to book our travel back, he was no were to be seen for all of the holiday after reassuring us he would be in the lobby everyday at a certain time! Lesson learnt, BOOK YOUR OWN TRANSFER.

FOOD
Food was ok, 3* english standard, cocktails was nice, even though the paid cocktails were much nicer. Be carefull of the service charge& tax! Bar men are so friendly, we tipped now and then and got fantastic service and great banter! Shame the managers dont make the effort too, ignored you most of the time. My boyfriend arranged a romantic meal on the beach, the staff were faultless. They made so much effort, meal was in a secluded cove by the beach with candles all around. Dont expect much from the food, you pay for the romantic night. Worth the money though!

POOL& ENTERTAINMENT
We lay by the health spa pool most of the time, not a lot of people went there. Plenty of sunshine till 6.30pm! Really nice! They brought round freezing cold towels and sprayed you with cold water which is a nice touch! Entertainment staff were terrible, never saw them, no water polo or water basketball, nothing! The evening entertainment was just the same, awful. We went out to Naarma Bay at night, few drinks at the camel bar! Used the taxi from the hotel, both 'fox' and the 'Karaoke taxi' were brilliant , only £6 return cant complain!

ROOM
Room was lovely, really big, towel art was amazing& the cleaner really did his job well. Really friendly! Balcony was nice too for when you come in and want to chill out.

Last point, avoid the rude russians, dont let them rule the hotel. I was walked into by many male russain and they would stare at me like i was the poo on the floor! One last tip, they dont know how que , keep that in mind when your queuing for food!

We had a lovely holiday besides some negative points, hotel itself is nice. Just beware of somethings iv mentioned before booking.

Room Tip: Garden/sea view if you had the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lea P,

The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort were regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations.
We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you received from your travel company with regards to your airport transfer, as they are a Third party company and not part of Hilton Sharm Waterfalls we have contacted them with regards to your upset and disappointment you received from their behalf.

The menus at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls are carefully planned using the highest quality locally-sourced produce whenever possible and imported produce when necessary.
Our highly qualified creative chefs always eager to improve their services and constantly suggesting ways to enhance our buffets. Sous chefs are challenging themselves on daily basis, questioning our guest on their food satisfaction levels and ensuring that their preferences are met.
As an example, we have recently implemented new exciting dinner menus which includes dozens of creative dishes of Egyptian, Turkish, Greek, Italian cuisines. All menus are designed considering diversity of culinary preferences; they received many compliments from our guests.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team directly at waterfalls.info@hilton.com to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best wishes
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Travelled with my sister to this beautiful location to celebrate her birthday. From the moment we arrived and saw the hotel we thought"wow"this is going to be special. We were treated royally by staff that went out of their way to accommodate us from quality and the service of the food restaurants and beach cafe to hotel disco...Would highly recommend fantastic holiday...They made my sister a birthday cake and made her feel very special on the day "AWESOME" Special mentions for Ahmed Radwan, Ashraf Ibrahim, Wael Abdel Moel, Neama. Diaa, Seama and Mohammed. They went that extra mile to ensure that the service was excellent and "second to none".

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better situated and have sunnier position with better views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Donna J,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Ahmed Radwan, Ashraf Ibrahim, Wael Abdel Moel, Neama, Diaa, Seama and Mohammed whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#75 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing