We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #30 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks 11/25 september in a swim up room. Couldnt fault the hotel at all or the staff, particularly hussein and mohammed at the sports bar hamid saied ahmed in the restaurant and the lovely sabry who cleaned our room. Booked trips with Sharm Life who were excellent, lots cheaper than Thomson who at the "welcome meeting" were only interested in selling themnot helping you with anything at all.Try the pharmacy at the end of the hotel before visiting the doctor at £50 per go. Cant wait to return thanks again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,246 - 5,252 of 6,638 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Just got back from a weeks holiday from Sensatori in Sharm. Whilst it was a great holiday there were a few points worth noting that definitely does not make this a 5 star hotel. When we first arrived we were given a room that was not a sea view that we paid for and the staff at reception were quite dismissive and rude, simply saying that they were fully booked and would have to wait until later in the week to get an alternative. The rooms were lovely and very spacious but we paid for a sea view which we did not have. We also didn't get much privacy on your 'terrace' as they were not private and people were able to walk past. We were offered an alternative room but it was 2 days into our holiday and we didn't want to move as we were only there a week. The pools were fantastic with plenty of choice for sunbeds. The staff were all generally very friendly with the exception of one waiter at the piano bar who was very rude. Service was slow at times. The Italian, Egyptian and Stone Grill restaurant were all lovely but my main food complaint was the buffet restaurant Fountain View. When it gets busy at breakfast and lunch, the tables were messy and service was slow. The food was average and it seemed a bit chaotic at times. The main complaint of the holiday was the alcohol- the beer seemed very weak, and the cocktails didn't seem to have much alcohol in it. Not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel.

I also had a massage done at the spa which was amazing and very relaxing- the gym was small but accommodating for those who like to keep the pounds off from all the eating and drinking!!

There was a good mixture of people there with families and couples. Unfortunately for our family, the majority of us were very unwell with tummy bugs which is to be expected in Egypt but even though I was very careful to wash and disinfect my hands I managed to become quite ill on the last day of my holiday.

Overall I really liked Sensatori and I think we got very good value for money, but there were a few snags which I hope they resolve as time goes by as I know they only opened this year.

Oh and we also went to see George Michael and Michael Jackson tribute and they were amazing!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Irishcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here for 1 week, never been to Egypt or to a Sensatori resort. Our impressions are not too different from others.

The Good:
1. Clean and spotless resort
2. Great ground staff - very polite, friendly, helpful whether or not you tip in advance.
3. Great coral - lots of coral fish yards from the shoreline, Great place for the novice snorkeller.
4. Rooms - newish resort (refurbished) so fittings new. Great big bed. Virtually all rooms have great views of Red Sea.

The Not-so-good:
1. Rooms - bath too small, many rooms have only shared balcony. Many swim-up rooms lack privacy.
2. Food - mediocre in range and quality, lukewarm, very repetitive in buffet restaurant. Fruit quality particularly poor. Ala carte restaurants - often lukewarm and portions tiny, including StoneGrill where you have to pay for your meals.
3. No real seafood in buffet restaurant - some fried fish and occasional calamari dish only. No big prawns or any shellfish at all.
4. Packed breakfast very poor - but free of charge, if you have an early excursion.
5. Location - in middle of nowhere, far from Naama Bay etc. Shuttle bus too pricey - over £10 per couple per return trip.
6. Sun loungers - too few around pool areas.

Overall good experience, just don't have too high expectations......

ADVICE - if you are hoping to cash travellers cheques you MUST bring your purchase receipt with you or the bank in the resort will not cash the TC. They say it is Egyptian law!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mabok O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Well, you know how it is...You've booked your holiday, you're getting all excited about your well earned break and in the days before you leave home you start checking trip advisor...Then you start to get anxious about the bad reviews (why is it always the bad ones that you focus on?)

I can honestly say that all our worries were unfounded and we have just returned from one of the most relaxing and overall best holidays we've had!

We had a swim up room which made me say "wow" as we were shown in. It was was spacious, clean, inviting and the bed was huge and very comfortable. It was equipped with everything we needed and was kept immaculate by our friendly, cheerful cleaner.

We ate mostly in the Fountain View restaurant as there was such a good selection of hot and cold food. I am vegetarian but had no problem finding something good to eat. We were however disappointed not to get to try the Italian Restaurant as this was always fully booked.

We spent our days on the beach and snorkelling in the sea (just don't be like me and forget the sunscreen on your back before snorkelling... Ouch!) The beautiful coral and fish have to be seen to be believed! It is advisable to wear reef shoes into the sea as it is quite rocky as you walk in.

There was always plenty to do in the evenings and huge credit to Nick in the piano bar for his talent and good humour.

We did just the one excursion and it was an experience we will never forget. We did the Quad bikes into the desert at sunset which was truly magical! We were very well looked after by the guides and I would highly recommend this trip.

Finally the staff... Well they made the holiday. They work so hard in the extreme heat and are generally friendly and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble...And all this without tipping everyday! We tipped on the last day but never once felt it is required in order to get good service. A special mention and a big thank you to Khaled from the adult bar(?) on the beach who worked very hard all day every day to make sure every one on the beach had enough to drink. He was so friendly, always smiling and remembered what you liked. He looked after us so well.

So all that's left to say is don't worry, just go and enjoy!

We will return :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable relaxing fortnight at the Sensatori.
We believe if you book an all-inclusive holiday in an Egyptian 5 Star Hotel designed and priced for the British Package holiday market you should have realistic expectations and as such the hotel performs very well in our opinion. A great deal of thought and effort has gone into making this hotel all things to all people and I am sure the vast majority of guests will go home completely satisfied as is reflected in the recent Trip Advisor reviews. However, if you’re looking for a classy, sophisticated holiday then pay the price and go somewhere else.
What we did expect was a decent nights sleep. We were allocated a room below the Piano Bar terrace where furniture was dragged across the floor all hours of the day and night making an uninterrupted nights sleep below impossible. This the hotel forced us to endure for 2 nights before they agreed to move us to an acceptable room.
I could say much more but it has already been written in the reviews but we would like to repeat, the vast majority of staff here are fantastic and genuinely can’t do enough for you regardless of tips.
We would particularly like to thank Mahmoud who did a fantastic job keeping our room spotless. Saad, Mohamed and Sameh who made our visits to the Fountain View restaurant a pleasure and Atia who kept our glasses constantly replenished at the pool.
We have booked for next year but it will be the last time if we don’t get a decent room on arrival.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 2321.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Caretaker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just had a lovley week at the Sensatori the weather was glorious , Had a great room with a stunning Sea View and was really nice and comfy . We had a Jacuzzi on the balcony not really worth the money we only used it because we had paid for it not very private at all, The swim up rooms look good .The Food was nice lots of different resturants to eat in and lots to choose from , Went to the stonegrill one night not included in the all inclusive and Def NOT worth the money . The waiters work tirelessly around the clock and nothing is too much trouble for them at all .The entertainment was ok different shows everynight by the Sensatori showcast team , Some can sing some carnt leaves alot to be desired really ,The best show was Kylie Minogue, The Piano Bar is better just not big enough , Natasha who manages the Showcast Team is very patronising and false walking around talking to everyone in the Bar but its only for good feedback nothing else . The guest relations team are really nice especially Kathleen and they are on hand for any advice you want .The pools are fantastic there are an adults only pool but there wern't many children around because they have there own section and play area away from the main pools went and had a look it looks great for them splash pool, Slides etc .We had a great time and would recommend it .Will be going back next year .

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view , Its stunning .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alwaysonholiday01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just returned from 10 night stay at Sensatori. Had a swim up room in adult area, very nice although would not pay for swim up again as pool area and beach very nice. The beds in Sensatori are extremely comfortable and the room has everything you need. The hotel is let down by the main restaurant, the Fountain. The food is not hot enough nor is the coffee and you will generally only receive good service if you tip up front daily. It is clearly obvious those that have tipped upfront and those that have not. This is supposedly a 5 star hotel and you would expect to receive a certain quality of service without paying for it upfront, bearing in mind that you have paid for an all inclusive deal. The main restaurant quality of food is no more than 3 star. The stonegrill is alright but expensive for what it is. The Gokan is the nicer of the two in my opinion. It is a little cheeky to charge £30 for a bottle of wine when you are all inclusive though! The gym and sports programme is excellent. The entertainment was a huge disappointment. The only good evening out of 10 was Lady Gaga. The illusionist was appalling. The entertainment quality definately needs improving. The pools are all lovely but again service depends on tipping. The waiter around the adult pool completely ignored you if you had not tipped and it was very obvious. Overall it was a nice holiday but not quite 5 star yet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,146 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,358 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,414 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing