We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #29 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Don't want to repeat all the reviews previously, but will break it in to sections.

THOMSON - Flight was perfect both ways, Reps in the hotel customer service centre were very helpful and efficient. We did 2 trips booked through them and were asked for feedback etc, which made us feel valued as customers.

DINING - The food was fantastic, nomatter which restaurant we ate in. We tried all of them in the space of the week we were there. We became known to a couple of waiters in the main Fountain View restaurant and they looked after us each time we were in there. They cleaned and prepared our table each time we arrived. We never saw any issues with cleanliness that some others have noted. We made good use of the hand sanitiser in the restaurant although plenty of people didn't. Favourite restaurant for evening was Italian ut we could only get booked in once. Least favourite was Maharaba as it totally lacked atmosphere. Only problem we encountered was trying to order specific bottles of wine from the wine list (which we were prepared to pay for!) Most of them were unavailable which was apparently down to the troubles in Cairo hampering the transport of the stock. Not sure how true it was but could have been a reason.

SERVICE - Everyone was so helpful. Bar staff, waiting staff, room steward, towel guys, water sports folk, excursion people, Head Chef, shop owners. Cannot fault the attention to detail and everyone wants to make your stay as great as possible.

ROOM - LOVED our room. 1110. Swim up room with just a patch separating you from the beach. Bar guys serve you at the pool all day long. We didn't use any other pools in the complex because our swim up was so convenient and such heaven. The beds are massive, the bathroom superb and the terrace great. We met our neighbours and had some lovely chats whilst just lazing in the water. Bliss ! We were not in the adult only area but there was only one wee boy staying in our stretch and he was so well behaved. Sun moved round about 4pm but it is lovely to sit out and watch the world go by. We had 2 kissing birds and a crocodile made out of towels by Ahmed our room steward. He was fantastic and worked so hard !

ENTERTAINMENT - We did not go and see any of the shows as my partner works on a cruise ship and sees plenty of the kind of acts that were on offer, every day of the week. To be honest, by the time you go for a pre-dinner drink then meet your table time of 9pm or 9.30pm, it was almost 11pm by the time we finished dinner.... and we went for walks and off to the Clubhouse bar by the beach instead. I am sure the entertainment would have been good though. Plenty going on with the sports co-ordinators all day long. No time to be bored if an active holiday is your thing. It is not thrust in your face though and you can pick and choose what to get involved with. We used the gym a few times which was nice. Great views from up there.

EXCURSIONS - We did the trips through Thomson. Having been a resport representative many years ago, I knew the trips would have been evaluated for safety measures etc, so we felt confident going with them. We did the quad biking adventure which was great fun. We did the morning trip of this as I didn't fancy coming back in the dark ! I was lagging at the back whilst my own "007" was up front kicking up some dust....and a guide stayed with me the whole time, letting me take it at my own pace. Felt very safe at all times. Other trip we did was the VIP boat cruise on the saturday. It was great fun. Took a while to get to the port by the time you stop at hotels to pick up and then get the snorkelling gear. Top tip is make sure you order flippers (we didn't) as it make swimmming a lot easier ! The boat (which was lovely) goes to the coral reef where there is a tanker which hit the reef many years ago. (see photo). It then carries on to Tiran Island where you go for another snorkel. Then it is a BBQ lunch which was freshly prepared on the boat. Lots of sunbathing space on top deck. Final anchor down near Sharm harbour for last snorkel of the day. "007" was in his element whist I was more reluctant to get in. I did finally on the last one of the day and the diving guide was superb. Even when I was crying in to my mask and shaking like a big baby, he took me by the hand, gave me a ruber ring with the other to hang on to and showed me some amazing coral and fish. Dive guys were superb and very encouraging. So proud of myself for giving it a go !

OVERALL - We had a really relaxing time. Yes there are some parts of the hotel that are a little lifeless, but we preferred the peace and space. We went from 9-16 October and it was nice and quite. We reckoned about 70-80% full. It was ideal. Weather was fantastic, hot but not unbearably so. We would not go again because we always try somewhere different each holiday we have. I would however recommend it to everyone. We had a great time and were very impressed with the hotel. It made our visit to the Sinai Peninsula a memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for swim up room 1101 - 1116 . Fantastic location and sunny almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,394
    1,423
    511
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,656
3,564
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Plane Review:
Going our Route was tom 772 from Man - SSH It was a Boeing 757 (it was very cramped)
That flight was a 3 star.
Coming Back It was a Monday and going it was a Friday. We worked out on Monday Flights it is a Boeing 767 and on Friday flights it is a Boeing 757 we saw a rapid change of leg room on the Boeing 767 and the entertainment Going it was Aisle TV's coming back it was TV's in the Seat Back's we have been on Emirates 2 times and Thomson Egypt 2 times so that means we have had 3 seat back tv times going to Cape Verde earlier on in the year was a small runway which meant thomson used a old Boeing 757 but now we are glad that the Boeing 787 Dreamliners are coming to Thomsons :)

Finally Hotel Bit :)
We came as a family to the Sensatori as it has newly opened and we like going to newly opened hotels as they are normally the best. We booked a Family-Pool room which was 4118
we was impressed by it as all we had to do is walk out the door (not down any steps) as it was on the ground floor and there you have it the kids pool it is with a slide and for breakfast it is only a five minute walk to Fountains View breakfast restaurant. So far so good 5 star.
The pool is equipped with a bar and as we was all inclusive our 10 and 7 year old son and daughter could get drinks when they wanted. Our room was very good like we said earlier with mood lighting (im a great fan of mood lighting!) and the bath turns into a jaccuzi if you want it to :) the Reception and Lobby has free Wi-Fi but is slow downloading apps if you have iPod/iPhone. I found the best Wi-Fi was in the Piano Bar Tip: Sit next to the Router its on the cash machine. Or you can pay a outstanding amount of money to get it in your rooms. (Witch I thought was crap as it is a All Inclusive Holiday) You have a great choice of Restaurants. In which has 1 Buffet Restaurant which is Fountains View. The main evening Restaurants are called Casa Bianca, Tiran, Marhaba, Stonegrill, Gokan (I cannot remember them all!) There is 2 pool bars and 1 buffet (Fountains View) (I think) Main Pool, Fountains View and Kids Pool. Also If you want to drop your kids off you can at Kids Club.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We travelled as 2 families in half term oct 20-27th.

Arrival - Met by Thomson rep and transported in separate Sensatori bus to the hotel. Check in was excellent and greeted with cold flannels and non alcoholic cocktail. We were upgraded to sea view outside jacuzzi room.

Room - block one room 1213
Very clean and nice touches towelling robes, slippers, mood lighting etc. We did have a shower that had no power to it but after 2 attempts at reporting it to guest relations it was put right.
The room was cleaned well every day with clean towels and sheets daily. We were only given 1 door card but reception were more than happy to supply us with an extra card when asked.
The bed was large and very comfy even the bed settee in our child section of the room were comfy. Plenty if storage in the wardrobes etc and the free safe was of good size.

FOOD - the fountain buffet style restaurant was a pleasant surprise with plenty of choice. Lovely breads, great live cooking stations the omelettes at breakfast were superb.
It has been reported that tables were not clean we were there at the busiest time and we never had a dirty table.
My only gripe about the fountain restaurant is that the food at times was Luke warm.

Al la carte restaurants we tried them all and enjoyed all of them but the booking system in place I a farce. Who wants to queue for 30 mins from 9.30am every morning ??? This needs to be addressed by the management. It has been said that these restaurants are half full this is because people book them and then not turn up - the hotel need to ban these people from booking them.

Plastic glasses around the pool areas are pretty grotty and it would be nice to see an alternative.

POOLS AND BEACH

The pools were a little dissapointing they were not heated and some of the tiles were missing in the adult pool. These pool need more features to them I.e swim up bar, water sprays etc.

Beach was good sealife amazing.

STAFF - now this is what really makes this hotel special, they are amazing working do many hours to make out holiday special. Please make time to speak to the staff they really love the banter. They take a great pride in their service to you and deserve every tip they get. They don't make you uncomfortable in you don't tip.

ENTERTAINMENT - The team is amazing a special mention to Mykey his mika and erasure covers were absolutely fantastic and he is such a nice guy.

A very special mention has to go to Nick in the piano bar. This guy is brilliant with his wide range of music played most nights.
He will try and play any request, we gave him a challenge to perform a kasabian track, he spent a couple of days practising it and performed it for us superbly.
Thanks Nick you were amazing and your such a lovely sincere guy.
Live tribute act George Michael is also brilliant.
Negatives - All inclusive drinks finish at midnight. This really needs to be changed to 2pm if the hotel wants to create more atmosphere. The bars were empty by 12.15am.

All in all a fantastic week and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Thehurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I have just returned from 1 week All Inclusive at the Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh. Which was absolutley fantastic. As soon as we arrived it had the wow factor and exceeded all our expectations. Whilst it was more then we usually pay, it was definately value for money. I would now prefer to pay more and be guaranteed this kind of quality and service then pay less and have a hit or miss experience. We had a Double Sea View Room with a Jacuzi on the balcany, which was a great experience to be able to sit in a jacuzzi under the stars looking out to sea. Very decadent. Food was to a high standard, plenty of choice and of excellent quality. This holiday was perfect for us as we were just looking for a chill out week with guaranteed sunshine, good food and wine. The only difficult decicion we had to make every day was, "beach or pool".

Room Tip: Adult section is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneGenie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just arrived from holiday with family. The reception at the hotel it is quite modern and I would say lacking in warmth.However the rooms are spacious, clean and the views from our balcony were incredible.The staff were very kind ,very polite and extremmely efficient.This is our 4th time in Egypt and the first time we arrived home tummy bug free that can only mean that the food is fresh restaurants are clean and run to high standards the only down fall we didnt stay for 2 weeks I now wish we had.

Room Tip: If you dont have children ask for the adult block facing the swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank evita869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and I could write you a book on it but to get to the point
1/ Rooms good sized but poor finish (grouting poor, paint on fittings etc)
2/ Comfy beds
3/ You can't get in the al a carte before 9.30pm so you have to camp out by the booking machines at 9.30am to book for three days on. Yet on an evening they have about 25% of the tables covered.
4/You can't get the kids in the kids club unless you pre book yeah more pre booking at 5.45pm the night before.
5/Service is very hit and miss and if your a women you have no chance.....I was blanked at a food counter and left standing while all the men were served. My husband had a quiet word with the man who did it and he basically laughed in our faces.
6/No shower room on last day was told by reception to shower on the beach and by the rep to shower in the public toilet. (Although eventully found a nice receptionist who let us us a room for 30mins)
7/Most used term is "That will cost you extra". Cappuccino not covered (because only instant coffee is ???!!!???) neither is sparkling water.
8/Go and speak to the rep (Kathleen) and you get spoken to like you are something she has stepped in. Doesn't listen to you, talks over you and then dismisses you.

5 star you have to be joking!!!!!!

What a let down I wanted a holiday not to spend my day with an alarm on telling me when to go and pre book things. Oh and the food isn't brill so you wait three days for your booking then the meal is terrible.

Try another hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank funkyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We returned last night from the Sensatori Hotel.Both my husband and myself had a wonderful10 nights in Egypt. We had a lovely room with a jacuzzi overlooking the Red Sea. We had no one above us so we had no one looking down on our balcony!! (see previous reviews) We both agree that we would not like a "swim -up " room as they are very exposed and not at all private. For a couple a jacuzzi room is great. If Iwe had children with us we would go for a "swim - up" room.
The restaurants were fine. We really enjoyed the Gokan (Asian) fantastic food. The Stone grill was OK but nothing to write home about. The Italian and the Teran were also very good. The service in all these restaurants we rated very highly. We both agree the queing system for booking restaurants was a pain but we just got on with it.The Fountains Restaurant (or as our new friends called it the Canteen) was Ok but the service was at times poor especially outside at breakfast. There was one waiter who vanished after about 4 days who was so rude.
On the whole we found the waiters fantasitc around the hotel and they really earned their money. We gave some tips but never thought the staff were anticipating any money.
I did talk to the night manager and the housekeeping manager while I was at the Hotel they were extremely helpful and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Yes ,maybe the management could be more visible in the daytime, talking to clients etc etc.
Overall this hotel is excellent in lots of areas. Yes it does need some small changes but with the customers help these will be implemented.
Please fill in the comments form on your departure as they are read by Thomson staff and Management, and it is the only way changes can be made!!!!
We are hoping to go back next October. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and met some lovely people. Role on next October 2012

Room Tip: You need to say what sort of room you want. Example quiet room - not in the childrens area - overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JudySherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#56 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,890 reviews
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing