We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensatori sorted !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
hartlepool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sensatori sorted !”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

ust returned from a one week stay at sensatori sharm......restaurant booking sorted no delays, sunbeds in the process of being recovered and sorted, Service really good especially Mohammed in the fountain restaurant, Other A la Carte really good , entetainment excellent there is a general good feeling in the hotel with a genuine desire to get things right.we ahd a lovely week and would return any time. Immigration at the airport was grim with 4 flights arrriving at the same time and only 1 person checking and stamping, once this was endured we had a lovely week well done sensatori !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,358
    1,417
    508
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,633
3,551
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I think the main complaint that we and most others seem to have about this hotel is that its ambience and 'mood' is not the calming feast for the senses that Thomson would have us believe. It is simply a good quality, value-for-money, contemporarily decorated family hotel. I cannot comment on the other Sensatori hotels' atmospheres as I haven't visited them, but I would say that the 'Sensatori' marketing, suggesting a calm haven in which to enjoy many 'Sensatori moments', is inappropriate.

I think if the hotel was marketed for what it is, everybody would love it. But people are right about the ripped sunbed covers, slow AI drinks service and rough finishing in places, and that is why they are rightly disappointed when they arrivea expecting an amazing 5* Sensatori retreat from reality. Instead they find it for what it is: a quality modern family hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeiRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed at sensatori sharm for 11 nights in October 2011, the check in at gatwick was efficient. On the flight room was an issue, we wanted extra leg room but as we had out 6 and 3 year old with us it would have meant us sitting away from th children!! This left my husband cramped and for the entire flight.

We arrived at Sharm airport and this was a smooth expeience and having a seperate que for sensatori guests to get passports stamped was great, the onlt thing that took a while was for our cases to get to us.... which made us arrive to the hotel late and end up with dregs of a buffet at 9.45pm... not good we were starving!

Transfers were fantasic at only 10 mins, good info by rep on coach, arrival and check in were also very efficient and we decided to straight to our room after dinner as the children were tired, after below average food in the 'canteen' we were taken to our room by golf buugy and our cases were there waiting... a nice touch.

We entered our room and were shown aroungd by a staff member, we were impressed by the room and the facilities, went straight to bed and slept in the most amazing bed.... so hge and comfortable, I can honestly say I have neer slept so well- ever!

I feel that generaly the hotel and its staff are amazing, I think that the hotel has been finished in a rush to open for the season which has left the 'finish' and some of the staff attitudes unpolished.

In my opinion 90% of out experience was very good but there are a few things that need to be looked at seriousy if it is to keep it's 5* status (of which I think at the moment it is not worthy of)

1) Booking system for A La Carte restaurants- inefficient, who want to leave the pool or beach to que in reception for half an our each day to book them 3 days in advance. Some of the time we could ony get bookings at 9.45pm... not great with kids! All of the restaurants should be part of the al inc this would spread out bookings and make a la carte more freely available.

2) All inclusive- we did'nt go hungry or thirsty but, only water and packet tea, coffe and milk powder in room not good enough for 5* Snacks in the day were minimal, a few ice creams available 1-4 and the odd bag of chilli crisps thrown at you did not seem very 5*!!

3) food quality- we did manage to eat well, but the inconsistency of food quality in all the restaurants was worrying.

4) kids club- DISGRACEFUL! spaces should be avalable no queing for 30 mins for the next day= upset kids. Staff were great though

5)=4*

6) Woud we return? yes when theething problems have been sorted.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wardy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My 17 year old son and I stayed here for a week at the end of October, we travelled with Thompson and despite the poor reviews about the flights found them adequate with enough leg room for me and my 6ft 2in son. The airport transfers were very good and the Thompson/Sensatori staff were excellent. We were quickly booked in and showed to our fantastic sea view room. The hotel was immaculate and beautifully designed with beach, pools and restaurants all within a short walking distance. The night time entertainment was very professional and the food quality was very good. Sealed bottled water was readily available and the on site dive centre was excellent. The only problem was the restaurant booking system, you had to get in the queue at 10am to book your restaurants for the next three days if you missed this time then they would all be fully booked and you will have to eat in the buffet restaurant. The buffet was good but it was better in the inclusive themed restaurants and the two paid for restaurants. The annoying thing was that when you walked past these "fully booked" restaurants they were always empty, not a bit quite but EMPTY! If you asked to go in the poorly trained concierge would be unable to fit you in as it was fully booked!!!! The only exception to this was the Asian non inclusive ( but very very cheap) restaurant that had a brilliant concierge who had the intelligence to adapt to the situation and realise that he could easily fit you in to a empty restaurant. Despite this I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were excellent. Very central, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Terryjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Beautiful hotel on lovely beach with fantasic snorkelling and amazing diving from the dive shop on the beach (great dive masters who took great care of us and even organised an evening out for us at an amazing cliff side bar down the coast..........ask Curly about it if you go!)
Hotel staff were excellent and managed that delicate balance between being friendly and being courteous very well.
Only very slight moan was there was not alot for teenagers at night - the room was there but no activities......even just the occasional gathering would have been good to get them together with others. Day time activities were well run but not intrusive
.Am always suprised when people complain about buffet food.......there's a limit to what can be achieved and it was always up there! plus there was always fresh food cooked in front of you if you chose it. We found all the bookable resturants great too - especially the Italian, though we did have 6 teenagers not young children. The system to book is a bit of a pain but I guess they have to ration it somehow!!
Our rooms were all lovely and spotlessly clean, don't think the pull-out bed is the most comfortable but after hours of diving, snorkelling, beach volley ball, water polo etc etc sleeping was never a problem!!
Wish we could have stayed longer.....and would definatey go back!! ENJOY!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My partner and I boked 10 nights at the Sensatori Sharm with Thomsons based on the seling point that it was designed for the senses and was put forward as a place to relax and unwind in the sun, 5 star accomodation and treatment.

A few weeks prior to going, Thomson cancelled the in flight meals and entertainment preferring instead to leave you to your own devices for 5 and half hours whilst serving you microwave chips or pizza!!!

The hotel on arrival had scaffolding up at the entrance which wasnt exactly great as a first impression but we were not overly worried after checking in and seeing the lovely reception area and bein offered drinks and the usual refreshing towel.

We got an excellent quick tour on a golf buggy from one of the porters and then arrived at our room. It seems that if you dont pay for a room upgrade (we found this out only when there, the Thomson shop didnt mention the availability of any other room) - so our room faced a row of shops belonging to the neighbouring hotel and the tennis/football courts (whih was better than the rooms on the floor below which faced a 6ft blank wall !!). Anyway, the room itself was fine and we decided not to change on the basis that we were only sleeping in the room afterall. Unfortunately the hotel was full of young children (10 and under) and the courts were used for several hours at sundown for activiites which ruined any sensatori peace and quiet in the room and the floodlights shone dirctly into the room and were left on most nights well into the early hours meaning we had several heated phonecalls to reception. However, on reflection, although they have rooms with outdoor spa baths and swim up rooms - all are overlooked, all are in a position where they have a pool or resturant above them so you may have a sea view but your also very much in the thick of it so you can pay for the upgrade but you still wont get peace and quiet !!

This hotel caters for children - thats the bottom line. And whilst we have no issue with children, they shouldnt sell the hotel on a sensatori experience when it is nothing more than a large scale wacky warehouse. There was one small adult only area with a pool - but the kiddies playpark was directly opposite it on the beach!!!

Food was mediocre to ok in the main restaurant but was very good in the two inclusive Al a Carte restaurants although the booking system for these was ridiculous. Service was excellent by most staff especially the waiter at the adult pool.

Wath out as well for the stomach infection that was doing the rounds here. Almost one person from every party of adults came down with it and the only remedy was antibiotics. There were hand cleanser dispensers in all the restaurants and signs in every loo to wash your hands which made us think this was common even the guest questionnaire asked if you had suffered an illness and asked you what type (infection beingone of the options !!). We didnt think it was food as ot everyone was ill so we suspect it was a bug doing the rounds through the pools/towels/glasses etc - although in fairness the resort is generally spotless.

The house reef is the best we have ever encountered in 10 years of travelling and in particular of the several reas we have visited in the red sea and although we didnt use them the dive centre seemed very professional and friendly.

We also had some treatments in the spa, which were wonderful. Staff were excellent and the treatments wonderful and very reasonable.

All in all, not a bad holiday but certainly not 5 star and not exactly what Thomson sells it to be for the money they charge to go here. There is much better out there for better value and higher ratings.

Room Tip: Block 1 with sea view rooms are probably the quietest along with any room facing the adult area pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jojo583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I don't normally write reviews of hotels but we were nervous before we went on this and so read and re-read trip advisor before we went and therefore feel that it is only right to contribute to the points of view.

We are not used to all inclusive, large hotels as generally prefer smaller, boutique type hotels or self-catering. However with a 21 month old son and one on the way we were looking for some guaranteed sunshine and some rest and relaxation - I need not have worried - this was exactly what we got!

Will try to keep this fact based as opinions can vary widely. With reference to comments that we read before we went (shorts allowed in main restaurants, sunbeds tattty) - we were pleased to witness on more than one occasion people being asked to go back and change into long trousers. Also, by the time we had left, most of the sunbeds around the pool had received replacement cushions with a new leather-esque tougher fabric which should resolve the tired looking cushions.

NURSERY
We pre-booked our son into morning-only nursery, the room, structure of play activiites (a different theme every day) and staff were all excellent, they have a separate room with four cots with proper mattresses for children that need to nap, each child gets their own blanket and they provide healthy snacks mid-morning. Our son who is used to nursery wobbled a little on the first couple of days but by the end of our ten day stay loved it and made some great little friends! - plus we had 3 hours of rest on the beach! Note - if you are going during winter, the sun starts to cool off at about 2.30-3pm, the morning is by far the hottest part of the day (almost dark by 5pm). Also, the supervised nursery sessions for older children only operates during the summer season.

RESTAURANTS
Buffet was good for what we needed as a family, not outstanding cuisine (we have dined in many fine restaurants in London and abroad) - but we did not go for this. Quite often had a seat outside on the small terrace (25-30 or so tables) which made it feel like less of a mass-catering environment; good variety of food, at least 3 "freshly cooked in front of you" options every night - staff very pleasant and particularly welcoming towards the children. There was an adults only section if people did not want their meal interrupted by restless children. Our one night out to the Marhaba was disappointing - quite empty at 9pm and therefore little atmosphere so we did not bother with others and music drowned out by the regular fountain and light show at 9.30pm.

ROOM
Family suite was spacious and again good for what we needed (space for a cot). However, if you travel with older children, check the sleeping arrangements - there was initially a bed set out just on top of our sofa (before they realised our son's age) - there was one proper sofa bed (single) but seemed to be only one, so would have been disappointed if we needed two beds for older children.

Finish of the room was a little poor in places (particulalry bathroom) but we went on holiday to be on the beach and outside - not standing in our room all day (and this is Egypt!).

BEACH / STAFF
Most staff were excellent and friendly. We cannot comment on the show's or cocktails as we did not sample them - however beach service for drinks was efficient and we found the beach pretty clean, yes the odd cigarette butt here and there, but nothing major. The children's play area is under shade and an excellent place for children of many ages to play while mum and dad can closely watch from their sunloungers. There are quite a few large flat rocks as you go into the water but beyond this it is shallow and sandy, our son and other children did not seem to mind this and at times there was a lovely sandspit that the children could play on (provided an adult carried them out to it!)

POOL
We were disapoointed with the children's pool area - the pirate ship area looked great in the brochure, but the boat tipped water out like a waterfall every minute or so which would have sent our toddler flying! - we therefore stuck to the main pool. Also, the main pool is heated from 1st November (makes a big difference) but think it is only this one and the activity pool that are heated (we tested the adults only and it was much colder). At 3pm each day there was an aeorobics session that they felt the need to turn music up so that the whole of Sharm could hear - we did complain once after it woke our son up and it seemed to reduce in volume by the end of the holiday.

Not 5* (more like 4) but overall a good relaxing holiday for the family - would like to see how it compares to other Sensatori resorts but for weather at this time of year, proximity to the beach and the excellent nursery we were pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WfamilyWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing