We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 January 2012

First time in a sensatori hotel but 8th time in Egypt Christmas and new year we normally stop at the hyatt regency but decided to
try some where new we all had a fab time there was 4 adults three teenage boys age's are 16,15,13 and two 9 year olds plenty for them all to do the staff are very eager to please a few of them need to smile a little more and some times a little slow in the main dining restaurant
The Italian restaurant is fab and staff are brilliant if I could have I would have eaten there every night stone grill nice but it's out doors so it was cold and windy over all we've
arrived home fully recharged and ready for the new year ahead anyone with children that are active then this is ideal and for couples with out children there are areas just for you pool and dinning something for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveerila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,030 - 5,036 of 6,565 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband in Nov/Dec 2011 for 2 weeks. i had read the previous reviews saying this was not really a 5* hotel and I have to agree although, I don't think the price is 5* and therefore it is very good value for money. Whilst we were there, on the second week they changed all the pads on the sun beds for brand new ones and this really made a difference as the old ones were extremely shabby. Also the restaurant booking system was not too bad, we were able to get into most restaurants when we wanted to as you couldn't book via the computer system until 10am so there was no early morning queueing as I thought there would be. Our room was not as big as I thought or a luxurious as I would have liked and I have stayed in better 3* rooms but it was clean and tidy.The buffett restaurant was a bit like a school dinner hall but the others were very nice and the service very good. I couldn'd find any bubbly like other 5* hotels and any wine that was not on the all inclusive was very expensive to buy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially waiting and bar staff and couldn't do enough for you and didn't seem to be hankering after a tip but we did tip at the end of our holiday to individual staff who had served us well. we went on a couple of trips, by plane to Luxor, well worth the early morning start, we did the Senai by night to see the Bedwins in their supposedly natural surroundings in the desert and ate with them and danced around the camp fire and observed the stars and milky way through a telescope, which was very good but very cold. What spoilt the illusion was when the Bedwin kids pulled out mobile phones, up to date ones!! Then they brought out a load of handmade gifts for you to buy which you felt obliged to. In fact everywhere you went outside of the hotel, it was in your face constant trying to flog you stuff, it got very nauseating and we even witnessed kids trying to get onto our coach to flog stuff, they never left you alone and this was a big, big moan of the other tourists we were with.
After all said and done it was a good holiday, would I go back again? probably but in a few years time as there are plenty of other places we would like to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poodlehead_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just returned from this hotel after staying over the Xmas period. Hotel was very good, staff excellent especially pool area staff. Thomsons rep Dawn was very good, food overall excellent except for Xmas eve which was poor. The menu changed to a la carte which was sub standard and let it down. The entertainment was not very good, comfort levels in the public areas and bars was not very good and not enough lounge area with furniture for the amount of people. Reception area main doors were broken and the doors were open the whole time we were there at both the front and back which meant it was freezing in there the whole time as it created a wind tunnel.

Bedrooms were excellent and spacious. This hotel needs improvements with senior management as they did not use their common sense to address the issues needed. Overall this holiday was not 5 star, only a 4 and does not live up to the sensatori name.

Room Tip: The rooms with the gym above are noisy from early morning onwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandaponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Went to the Sensatori just before Christmas 2011 for a week. The weather was warm enough to swim and laze about but there was a bit of wind on some days. In the evenings we wore jumpers as it cooled down when out and about although in the hotel it was warm.
The hotel and room was clean and tidy and all the staff very friendly and helpful as were the Thomson staff. Only small gripe we had was that we booked a sea view. This we had but in between the sea and the hotel was the beginning of a building site. I say beginning as when we were there no work seemed to be going on although there was a partly built building.
We took a day trip to Cairo, which although a long day, (up at 5am back at 8pm) was well worth the money, helped by a having a very good tour guide.
A trip to the Old Market is also worthwhile. Take a note of the prices at the fixed price shop that the tour initially takes you too as we found that when haggling with the other shops we ended up at the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

From other reviews we were expecting quite a lot from the Sensatori, Sharm and in most respects they delilvered.
The beach facilities are good. The snorkelling is amazing and the sea temperature is lovely - especially for January. It can get a little breezy on the beach, but it was never a problem.
We enjoyed much of the food, although the Italian is over rated and the Stone Grill (which is not all inclusive) was very dissapointing. The Middle Eastern restaurant was excellent.
The piano bar was always busy. If you go, give my regards to Hussain - because he's first rate.
The other important issue is cleanliness. I can only say that the place was SPOTLESS at all times and something that they obviously work hard to maintain. We'd return.

Room Tip: There are a lot of rooms in shade much of the day at this time of year. Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Out_to_lunch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

my husband and i went here for the xmas period, couldnt fault anything about this place, theres something for everyone. great if you have children as their is a seperate pool for the kids with slides ect. and great entertianment for adults aswell, the only downside with the entertainment is that its a little bit late. but worth staying up for especially the comedy and tribute bands. if lady gaga is showing its a must see?

we stayed in room 3214 which was just below the gok restaraunt we did get a few cooking smells. but was a stones throw from the adult pool and the beach. the staff are extremely pleasant and mohamed who services the adult pool drinks couldnt do enough for us, and was even reluctant to take a tip at the end of our holiday.
food was great too, theres something for everyone. the titan is great for a burger at lunch time. the gok was lovely too. very niice tempura prawns and beef randang. i wasny a fan of the middle eastern restaraunt. the food was not to my liking. and the staff seemed very rushed. i didnt manage to get into the italian but by all accounts thats good too. personally i had the chefs cook me past in the fountain restaraunt so didnt see the point in booking for the italian?

Room Tip: if you want to be round the adult pool then room numbers are around the 3000's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank deb8372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Having spent New Years Eve in different locations around the world, dinner on the Seine, the Orient Express, and various others, we thought we would try a new experience, and we were not disappointed.

We arrived at the hotel after a delayed flight, to find the restaurant still open and expecting us. After dinner we were met at the door by staff waiting to take us to the room, the luggage having been taken from the airport and delviered direct to the room.

Room 2313 was close to the main amenities, which was good as my husband has had replacement knee surgery, although the site was designed such that this would not create problems. A large room, overlooking the pools and ultimately the beach. And it was a great beach, the only time spent by the pool is the daily evening swim, which was very pleasant in the heated large shaped pool, a short stroll through the gardens, and across the 'promenade' to a regularly cleaned and well equiped shoreline. Plenty of beds, 5 Egyptian pounds (60p) would ensure one was reserved each day. Another 60p tip a day would also lead to endless drinks brought to the beachbeds throughout the day. The waiters quickly noted out favourite tipples and they arrived at regular intervals. Back to the promenade, very pleasant for an evening stroll well illuminated, and you can walk in front of the Sensatori, and adjacent hotels to walk off some excess pounds. And there are a few shops to the right of the complex, although the sellers are a little persistent.

Ate mainly in the Fountain Restaurant, although did try the italian which was very good. A continuously changing menu, with interesting speciality counters, Asian, Pasta, Fish etc (converts to eggs and crepes for breakfast). And one of my favourite features of the Fountain Restaurant, the nightly disply of the fountains, with coloured lighting and emmotive music. A display not to be missed at any cost.

New Years Eve, an unforgettable display in the Fountain, the camera did not stop clicking away. Nothing too much trouble - the chefs prepared a special smoked salmon fish platter for me, the envy of the restaurant, the choice was endless, and the desserts unbelievable. Entertainment O K,. I suppose needed to appeal to all tastes, although the theatre had been turned into a wonderful venue with tea lights, pink chiffon and netting, and the staff had certainly worked hard to make this a fairy land.

The resident photographers worked very hard, not only taking photos in the restaurant, around the hotel and within the venue, but then procseed these through the night, so that in the morning they were available to buy. Excellent quality photographs, we bought several. They also arrange photo shoots around the complex, and if we had had more time, we would certainly taken advantage of their great skills.

All in all a wonderful break, at a hotel with excellent facilities and staff. We will certainly return again (the only downside was the horrendous queues for Thomson flights on the way home, about 8 flights all leaving within 3 hours and insufficient staff to check in, coupled with a cold and lackluster flight home (over six hours long and only microwave pizza and soup available),

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing