We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, alongside beautiful Red Sea, shukran!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Arrived Sharm airport Thursday evening, last week of February. 6 flights in at same time. Confusing, long winding queues - system is join queue for visa first, then join long queue for passport control. Our luggage was on last carousel (no.6) at far end. Friendly Egyptian staff with Sensatori boards, outside airport exit, guided us to bus.

Have small tip ready, for overworked guy putting baggage on bus, and change ready if you wish to tip hotel bell boy, who drives you in buggy to room, with baggage piled on the seats, Our buggy driver was very friendly and keen to show off the hotels features. Previously, at hotel reception check-in, provided with a cold drink and cold face towe, with 5 staff, on desk, to make it a quick and pain free process.

Welcome meeting, following morning, lasted 45mins, followed by Sami's walking tour that lasted over an hour, but well worth doing. We then had lunch in beach front Tiran Diner, which has great location and promised much. Waited a while for table to become available, but no problem as waitered drinks on hand from the bar. Food basically burger and chips, but meatballs worth trying, as well as small selection of desserts. Much better in evenings.

We had room in 3000's, which was cleaned in afternoons. Chose swim up pool, with very limited sea-view (best for sea-views are rooms in 1000s block, so try E-mailing a request before departure). Our room spacious with bed bigger than KingSize (Queen size?). Shower over bath not very powerful. Wi-Fi in room if you pay, but free in reception/ piano lounge area. In room; fridge, but no mini-bar which was surprising, and took time to figure out how to use air con.
Food in Fountain View (main restaurant) good with plenty of choice, and waitering staff quick and attentive. A little Arabic is much appreciated! Need to reserve table in 5 remaining restaurants, using 4 online kiosks located near reception concierge/piano bar/shops. Be prepared to join queues 10-15mins before 10am. Stonegrill and Japanese Gokan restaurant not part of all inclusive package. Our favourite was the Middle Eastern Marhaba. Look out for the guy playing the zither live in the corner of the Marhaba. Casa Bianca restaurant worth visiting but Tiramisu a bit average.
Main pool heated, but adult pool quite cold at this time of year. Hotel mostly visited by Brits, but guests from other countries also there. Plenty of loungers so no real rush in mornings to bag with a towel/book, but maybe we were lucky?
Bank open for obtaining small change around 1030am for couple of hours, and has a hole-in-the-wall cash dispenser. Small change very limited at reception. Lastly don't miss out on free champagne every evening at 1845hrs from bar near reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Metman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Metman66

it is really pleasing to know you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your review and support. the answer for Shukran "Thank you" is Afwan "Welcome
hope to welcome you back

regards
mohamed shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,907 - 4,913 of 6,684 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in hotel for 11 nights from 16th to 27th February, one of the best holidays we have ever had due to the most courteous staff and Samy the Thomson rep he is so professional and helpful ( although all the team were lovely !) We stayed in block 1 right on the beach it was beautiful. The staff could not do enough for us including filling i up our wine without asking! I heard a rude person inform a waiter she paid their wages and wanted the best service--how arrogant can some guests be-- I guess these are the ones that complain on t/a. We eat in all 3 additional restaurants and all were excellent. The Fountain is ok but rarely served any fresh fish and salads were hit or miss,saying that enough variety for lunches and some evenings. The entertainment team again were so friendly--wish there had been a singer in piano bar from 8 pm as nothing happens until very late otherwise apart from piano player. The weather was a bit windy but still able to sun bathe all day. Franco the beach waiter worked so hard-he must have asked us if we wanted drinks at least 10 times a day!
We have stayed in many hotels over 30 years that are 4 star and this hotel is up there with the best of them for friendly staff, superb accomadation and Thomson representatives. If you treat staff with courtesy you will be repaid ten times over.

Room Tip: Block 1 floor 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Firstly I am wanting to review THIS HOTEL, not talk about tattoos or peoples sizes. I think everyone should keep to reviewing and not make silly comments about other people holidaying in Sensatori. Lets face it, it would be a sad world if we were all the same !!!
Anyway on to our week in the Sensatori. We had a Jacuzzi room in block 1 which overlooked the sea. Oh what a fantastic room and view. The Jacuzzi was marvellous. I would like to thank staff who gave me a sunbed on my balcony when my good friend requested this.
The room was lovely and very clean. Thanks Mohammed for cleaning it.
WE went on holiday to the Sensatori for my Husband John's 60th birthday. We were surprised at the airport by our fabulous friends Barbara and Paul Doran. They made our holiday even more special.
The restaurants , The fountain (buffet) was good , the waiters were so attentive, (esp AHMED). The main pool bar was really good for lunch as was the Tiran and theTiran was great for steaks at night. The Casa Bianca was fabulous. This is where we had our meal for John's birthday. Thanks to Barbara and Paul and the Thomson staff for arranging and decorating our booth . John got a lovely cake at breakfast and another in evening. Fabulous day all in.
The bars were so good to. The sports bar was so relaxing, please have a mango tango !!! Delicious. We mostly had a few drinks in Cleopatras and had 2 really nice waiters look after us there, both Mohammed.
So to sum up , this was definitely one of the best holidays we have ever had and in the words of big Arnie, I'll be back !!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in block 1 have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank valmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have just returned from a week and can say overall the friendliness and cleanliness was 100 pc. It was was windy on the beach we had no wind breaks but we improvised. The only but.. is the food in the main restuarant - it is buffett style and with most AI food it is quantity rather than quality- we were vegetarians whilst away which is not a problem as we are healthy eaters anyway - if you like pasta chips and cake desserts you will be in your element. We will return but later on in March when weather warmer and hopefully not so windy...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JENNY53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We booked for 11 nights over Feb half term, travelling with a 7 yr old and a baby. Last year we stayed at another Thomson Complex, the Reef Oasis and had a fantastic holiday we chose the Sensatori as it was hyped to be the "bee's knees" for all inclusive and expected the holiday to be even better than last years but sadly this was not to be.
The hotel is fantastic aswell as the location but is let down by the service, food and the frustrating booking system for the themed restaurants. If you look forward to your holidays and want to chill out and enjoy a few nice cold beers whenever you fancy - I would not recommend coming here, you cannot go to the bar, order a drink and walk away with one, it's not allowed.
I'll start with the service. Lobby bar was hard to get a drink in when even when it was quiet. I had to ask three times for a beer and a coke on a quiet afternoon and eventually got served 10 minutes after my first request. This sort of service was also found to be had at the Club house bar where several requests had to be made and 15 minute wait for a drink was the norm. The problem is that waiters are told that they must wait on everybody.. when I want a drink I like to go to the bar and order my drink there. I was constantly told to sit down and they would bring it over only to find myself going back to the bar to order the drinks again 10 mins later.... I found this very frustrating... and having your drink replenished without having to ask was also a very rare occurrance. At least twice we just walked away after waiting at least 20 minutes without our drinks being delivered. The waiters in the main restaurant would remove your empty glass while you were still in the middle of your meal and not ask you if you would like another drink..... i'm not picky but this hotel is marketed as the 5* experience and asking diners if they would like another drink when their glass is empty should be second nature. There was however one waiter, Fady, who stood out and if the rest could follow his example then I wouldn't be writing this sort of review.
The food was also very samey and I found it rather bland. We ate at each of the three inclusive restaurants and found the food to be the same there, infact the Italian food in the buffet restaurant is better than the CasaBianca, however the service was better. We didn't eat at the paying restaurants as you were also charged for your drinks there as well...not my idea of all inclusive. I don't mind paying for an extra meal like steak or lobster but to have to pay for your drinks alongside this is a bit offside. Booking a restaurant was a farce and you had to queue each morning from 0930hrs if you wanted to get a reservation. Apart from one pool side snack bar, it seems there is no where to have a meal between 4pm and 6.30pm which is when the main restaurant re-opens, I am not mentioning this because i don't think there is enough food, quite the reverse, it's for babies and young children, who eat their dinner during this period and unhealthy snacks it not what's required. The hotel is marketed as a family resort and we suggest that perhaps a small section of the restaurant is open during this period for the use of infants and young children only?? They do have a very good choice of food for babies and infants though, such as pureed vegetables, rice pudding, porridge, rice, vegetables, yoghurts, bread sticks etc... Sadly we had to put our baby off eating until at least 6.40pm which is towards his bedtime.
We also noted that when tables were cleared they were never, ever wiped down or sprayed, simply the place mats were shaken and just re-used, covered in food or not. This would probably go some way to explain why both my son and i were ill during the stay. My son's illness lasted for 5 days and I was aware that the hotel had flown in a hygeine specialist from the UK who was examining the resort.
There is also only one lift in the complex so if you travel with a pushchair or are in a wheelchair then there's only one way to the pool's, beach and restaurants.
On the plus side our family room was large and had a huge balcony and a fabulous pool and sea views, one of the 25??'s, it was spotlessly cleaned each day and the maid did a sterling job given that our boy was ill for five days and had a couple of accidents when he was sick during the night. Also the daytime activities were great, well organised by Steve and Emma and involved everyone of all ages. The best we've experienced in Sharm.
Lastly the house reef is great for snorkelling or diving. There's an Ocean college dive centre on resort and all your dive's can be booked through them... however do it online as it's cheaper than booking it at their desk.
This hotel has so much potential to be really really good but until they get the service right it just won't come upto the standards expected of a 5* all inclusive. We will be returning to Eygypt next year but not the Sensatori.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

5* relaxing - definitely not relaxing, music piped outside rooms from 6.30am every morning, music blasting from piano bar until gone midnight. Aqua aerobics very loud at midday - not a relaxing sensatori experience. Food ok, had much better in lesser starred hotels. Rooms not finished to 5* standard, although cleaned daily needs a superior finish. All relaxation treatments at extra costs, indoor pool incurs a charge! Not relaxing not 5* not enjoyable and would we go back, sensatori- NEVER!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrsBailey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed at the Sensatori Hotel from 29/01/2012 for 7 days with my wife but more about the hotel in a bit.
First a few words about Thomson and the flight's in and out of Manchester, no delays which was a good start!!
We had booked extra leg room for the flights because of the lengh of the journey but to be honest I would never book these again because our seats were by the toilets and we were constantly having people standing in our leg space while waiting to go the toilet,which has to be said is not their fault but when you have paid £100.00 extra !! for the seat's it is a wind up! Now seeing as the flight was over 5 and a half hours long you would expect some entertainment on the flight ....but No!. which led to the flight seeming a lot longer than what it was. Thomson really need to sort this and also no in- flight meals but they sell "snacks " at ridiculous prices!! and that is all the flight seemed to be the stewardesses constantly going up and down the aisle trying to sell you things at rip off prices..its getting a bit embarassing Thomson and very annoying.
Rant over , now for the hotel , booked in, in about 5 minutes with a non alcholic drink and warm face towels to freshen up .Our room (1225) was vey spacious with a massive very comfortable bed, flat screen t.v with a very good selection of channels and in all very clean.The complex is quite large with a decent amount of bars and restaurants and again we found it to be very clean. The main restaurant is the usual buffet style ,we found the food to be of very good quality and always hot as you enter there is hand gel available to use and a member of staff encourages you to use it although a lot of ignorant people choose not to,which brings me to the point of hygiene ..I could not believe the amount of ENGLISH people who do not wash their hands after using the toilets,you are disgusting and you know who you are!! and that is how the sickness is caused and not the hygiene standards of the hotel.
We went to the beach a couple of times but from a personal point of view I thought it could have been a bit cleaner there was quite a bit of rubbish at the sea edge and a lot of cigarette stumps in the sand again down to the ignorance of people who smoke but the hotel should have the beach cleaned every night/morning and this should solve the problem.So I prefered the pool areas the most.
What made our holiday was the staff who were brillant nothing was too much trouble for them and there is no pressure to tip, although we did at the end of our week, but it was well desevered!
We had no problem booking the other restaurants through the reservation system and we found the Arabic one to be the best, although the Italian was good too.
Again we had little problem getting a sunbed and we did not notice the usual putting towels out at 5am as we found in other resorts
All in all, a great relaxing holiday thanks to all the staff at the hotel ,altough the hotel is a very good hotel I think the Thomson hype is just that- HYPE! to get more money out of customers with their current sell,sell,sell attitude Even this would not put me off going to this hotel again but it is the staff who make it and not the travel company.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevjLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,191 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#71 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,379 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing