We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reality about Sensatori Sharm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #32 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just returned from 10 days at Sensatori with my wife and teenage daughter. Having read some recent reviews I feel the need to provide a balanced view for anyone considering visiting this hotel.

I am fortunate to travel extensively with both work and for holidays to some top quality hotels and believe I can offer a review that will help.

The Sensatori is circa 18 months old and is built in a very modern style with a modern decor throughout.The layout of the site works very well and it is obvious that the designers have considered what customers are looking for today.There are separate areas to meet various customer requirements ie adult quiet pool, kids pool, private beach. The pool area flows nicely to the excellent sandy beach with a jetty over the coral to provide a great snorkeling opportunity. Sun loungers are top quality and we particularly liked the beach experience.

We booked a sea view room and requested high floor in a quiet spot which the hotel delivered The rooms are a good standard and a reasonable size. Our room had a great view of the pools and sea. The air conditioning is very good. The only odd element is that in trying to create a modern spacious feel the balcony is open which leaves you exposed to people occasionally walking past. Room cleanliness is good and 5* standard

A lot of nonsense seems to be written about the dining experience. This is a hotel exclusive to Thomsons in the UK with 95% of the guests British. The food and restaurants are varied in choice and again reflect UK tastes. The main Fountain buffet restaurant has a good choice, with great breakfasts with themed dinners. As an alternative you can go to 3 'free' A La Carte restaurants, Italian, American and Egyptian, we ate in two of these ALC several times and they were very good .Due to the design of the hotel it gave the feeling of 'going out' somewhere different.

Drink quality/variety is good and waiter service is very good and friendly with more staff at this hotel than I have experienced anywhere. I don't recognise some references made in other reports to long delays for drinks. The drinks service extends to the beach,

I rarely return to the same holiday destination as the 'world is a big place' but If I wanted guaranteed late Autumn sunshine, without long haul travel, in a quality environment I would return to Sensatori

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Omey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,267 - 4,273 of 6,563 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We thought we knew what to expect being return guests to the Sensatori.
Many aspects of the hotel are indeed as we remembered them but the meals in the main restaurant, the Fountain View, were terrible and really spoilt our holiday. The typical dishes served during our stay wouldn’t be out of place in a UK Works Canteen. We didn’t travel to an Egyptian 5 star hotel paying the Sensatori premium to be presented with Shepherds Pie, Meat balls, Beef & Vegetable stew, Lancashire Hot pot, & Chicken burgers. Dinning by 7:30pm would see most dishes dried up or decimated by earlier dinners. (The staff were the only positive thing in the restaurant, they were fantastic and really worked hard.)
We ate in the A la carte restaurants as often as we could, they were OK. A 10 minute queue in the morning for a booking 2 days in advance, was all it took.
One other real difference that I noticed was the hotel reef. While there are still spectacular fish to be observed there is nothing like the number there was a year ago. Could this be due to various speed boat rides that now seem to take place along the reefs edge?
One positive, we didn’t have a single stomach upset in our two weeks!
To sum up, we enjoyed the hotel last year and there are still positives but this drop in standards ensures we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caretaker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in Oct 12, had swim up room adult only area. We went to Fountain View first nite, and then Stonegriil, Marhaba, and the Italian restaurant twice. Our favourite was the Italian, we went there for our anniversary and the staff were lovely. All the staff were great and work very hard, everything is kept clean. Enjoyed evening drink in the piano bar. Wish I'd taken some fitness gear to join in the classes on the beach, Pilates, yoga, and Zumba which looked fun. All in all a good relaxing week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Absolutely fabulous hotel. Went in Oct 2012 as a family. Hotel, staff, food, accommodation all excellent. Truly a 5 star hotel with the little extras making all the difference. I would recommend this hotel in an instant and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for a family suite. The family rooms are the same with the only extra being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hmgs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just returned from a week at Sensatori, Sharm el Sheikh and have mixed feelings about it. I travelled with my son and 6 year old granddaughter.

What was good:-
1. the public rooms were elegant and beautifully maintained
2. the bedroom was exactly as described with everything in working order and kept beautifully clean throughout the week
3. staff were all unfailingly charming and super helpful
4. the location is ideal, just minutes from the airport so a short transfer. And the coral reef at the hotel's own beach and jetty is truly amazing.
5. there are several lovely pools and the beach to choose from

What was not so good:-

1. lots of children being given far too much freedom by their parents - at the pools and at the buffet counters in the restaurant. Not the childtrens' fault of course - but lazy, inconsiderate parents e.g. I saw a child on her own at the ice cream counter. The server provided the scoops of ice cream but guests could help themselves to 4 different types of ice cream sauce that were in bowls on the counter with a large serving spoon in each bowl. The child drizzled a spoonful of golden syrup over her ice cream then licked the serving spoon clean before putting it back into the bowl of syrup - oh yuck!!!
2. the food in the buffet restaurant was disappointing. There was almost too much choice and it was sometimes just too confusing to put a meal together. The individual chef stations were probably the best choice where food was cooked to order but that meant standing in line waiting for it to be prepared.
3. i spent too much time queueing. The Italian restaurant was nice but it was a bit of a nuisance to have to get in a long queue at 10:00am to book a table. There was also a long queue every evening to book a place at the Playschool for the following day
4. You had to be up very early to get a poolside sunbed. Some people were already in place by 6:30am - which is earlier than I get up for work!!!

Overall, there were some lovely touches like the chilled flannels on arrival at reception to freshen up after the journey and the super smooth concierge services but I won't be going back unless they either make it child free or reduce the price significantly and stop trying to pretend that it's five star luxury relaxation because it's not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just returned from a family holiday staying at the Sensatori, the hotel and location was very good but the staff could be a little bit more helpful. I must say that we were all very disappointed with the food that was being served definitely not 5* quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wongo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Sensatori in Sept 12 for our honeymoon. Straight from arrival the staff were welcoming and diligent. Our room was fantastic with a view of the pool and the sea. The facilities on the resort were wonderful - pools, bars, restaurants, diving centre. Beautifully designed hotel which at no point seemed overcrowded. The Thomson staff were particularly helpful; especially Sammy. The excursion were great value for money and will be treasured memories - we highly recommend visiting the old market and Sinai by Starlight. The best hotel we've ever stayed at and a perfect honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing