We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We as a family of 4 have just returned. Staff could not be more helpful. Very friendly. Food variety superb. Pools fantastic. Great to see no towels allowed before 8 and adhered to. Return is on the cards.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wiglarofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Wiglarofkent,

Thank you for your excellent review and your kind, positive comments about the food and staff. I look forward to welcoming you as our returning guests in the future.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,458 - 2,464 of 6,572 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

stayed in this resort in April ..Sensatori was ironically the correct name for this resort.. it fills your senses with every bit of indulgence, luxury and certainly makes you feel alive again!!!! 5* luxury I have yet to be to a hotel and resort abroad with out a single fault I could find! the staff are 1st class and cannot do more for you my boyfriend was approached to ask if we would like private dinning on the beach together also in the room the cleaner Mustafa was a true gift and credit to the hotel we stayed in room 3136 swim up room in the adult section. it was spotless clean along with the resort hygiene gel was available to sterilise hands on corners on the resorts and in all restaurants. Our cleaner even gave us mosquito spray and plug ins just so we didn't have to take or purchase any.. nit that u had any mosquitos in my room.
Marhaba restaurant was my favourite and was exceptional in service choice food quality and ambience , we even had a romantic private table on our second visit. the Italian restaurant was just as wonderful and the theme of beautiful food carried to all restaurants on the resort. we stayed for 7 nights and wish we had stayed for longer, the hotel has a balance and caters for everybody I didn't even know there was a kids section as it was so peaceful and idyllic. the hotel has a beautiful setting we were 10 steps from our adult only pool 20 from the beautiful beach and 5 to our own swim up pool. the sports and activities were fantastic there is literally everything for everybody you will not be bored.. I did candle light yoga and lots of Pilates set on the beach looking the sunset and sea was breath-taking. the shisha tenet was also a particular favoured part of the resort it was just facing our room. I am booing to return with my mother some time in the summer .. thank you for such a wonderful holiday team Sensatori Sharm.

Room Tip: swim up room defiantly option you should go with
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 953amanda_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear 953amanda_,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us last month. I am very pleased to read you have truly found your Sensatori moment and especially happy you hope to return later this year. In case I could be of any assistance in this please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent hotel in the main although the rooms that were allocated to us were near the bar and entertainment area so it was noisy. The entertainment noise was OK as it finished at midnight although the staff were dragging chairs around whilst cleaning until the early hours. The rooms were quality and you needed to be in bed early as you had to be quick off the mark in the morning to get near the pool. The food was good although the booking system for the A la carte restaurants was a joke especially with a large group of people. The staff were brilliant in all areas although I did feel that the reception staff needed a little bit of customer care training. I would recommend this hotel. We also paid for a sea view room and you got one if you were standing on your tiptoes.

Room Tip: Do not obtain a room next to the reception/bar area. If you are paying for a sea view room then they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Richard B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your room, I am sure an alternative could have been offered had this been raised in resort. However, I will make sure that in future all staff keep noise to the bare minimum whilst cleaning through the night.

The booking system is the fairest method we have found to ensure all guests get an equal chance to reserve a table, whereby there must be a form of organization.

I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your family holiday and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

5* luxury in every sense. We Couldn't find anything to fault about this hotel. Spotlessly clean, great friendly staff, beautiful rooms. We got a free honeymoon package which was great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zarak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Zarak27,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. I’m really happy you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again as our returning guests.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just got back this morning fantastic hotel went for one week wished we were there longer and the best staff ever .had a swim up room Adult section brilliant at the beach most days as well .loved the Marhaba restaurant went twice food and the staff great they helped us with our choices of food .night time intertainment Tom Beech and Jon Williams in the piano bar were excellent .did VIP boat trip as had never snorkelled looked after very well life jacket if not too sure of deep water only 28 people on boat took for 3 dives .even though large hotel and full never felt loads of people there so clean will definately go back.

Room Tip: Adult swim up room plus book your flight seats as we didn't and ended up not sitting together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for your feedback on your week away, especially for your kind comments about the staff. I am glad you have had an amazing holiday and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have just arrived back from a ten day stay at this wonderful hotel and location. Firstly lets get the bad bits out of the way. It is rated as a 5 star hotel and whilst it is excellent it is not a 5 star hotel. Sorry to everybody that think it is but quite simply it is not but it is a lovely hotel with outstanding service, wonderful food, wonderful weather and a beautiful setting. I would totally recommend it to anybody thinking of going but with the folioing points. Firstly do not go in a busy period i think they will seriously struggle to cope.Secondly you quite simply must book a swim up room or take plenty of money to pay the pool attendance so they reserve you a sun bed around the pools. The food is outstanding with an option of the buffet restaurant which has so many choices you quite simply will not be able to eat everything or three al la carte restaurant an italian. middle Eastern or a mercian all are great but the italian needs special mention. If you want a lot of activities on the site there are plenty with the brilliant sports tram from classes to beach volley ball. Thanks to the whole team on site and we look forward to our return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raydow1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear raydow1964,

Thank you for your comments on your recent holiday, I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed yourself.

The hotel is actually around 90% occupied year round and we have sufficient staff and facilities to manage full occupancy without affecting the personal service. This includes the sun beds at the pool too. It is against hotel policy to reserve sun beds or pay any member of staff to do so. There are enough sun beds throughout the hotel for every guest when at full occupancy and the recreation staff at the pools are always on hand to assist in finding beds at any time of day.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here in 27th April for a week with my partner.

Located - 15 minutes from Sharm el Sheikh airport by either taxi or coach. Thomson use specific buses for Sensatori so you don't have lots of drop offs.
We took a taxi back to the airport for 120 Egyptian £s roughly £10

Rooms - We had a swim up family room for 2 adults, fine outside of school holidays as only very young children at the hotel.
The room was very clean, spacious, jacuzzi bath tub with mood lighting, hair dryer and decent digital air conditioning.
Some swim up rooms only get sun half the day, this had sun all day and was adjacent to the infinity pool.

Service - Equal to much more expensive hotels in Mexico, staff very friendly and always offer you a drink as soon as you have sat down.
Exceptional service at swim up room and at the sports bar from Ebrahim, he is only 23 but works so hard and is such a nice guy.

The waiter service in the buffet and a la carte restaurants was also excellent.

Food - We have stayed at Sofitel Taba 5* in 2010 and we found the food here to be much better, lots of choice in the buffet, Italian restaurant very nice, American beach restaurant is good for dinner.
No upset stomachs or anything like that.
They make sure guests use sanitizer before entering the restaurant but there's always a couple of unhygienic people who avoid it.
This is Egypt though not US, Mexico or Caribbean so the food is not the same standard, eg breakfast beef bacon, but it is nice and lots of choice.

Drinks - Serve local alcohol which is better than other local alcohol we have had in Cuba, Spain etc. Lots of choice and they have cocktails which are nice. The beer is also fine.

Lots of pools to choose from with lots of sun loungers as the hotel was not too busy.

Beach there are loads of beds and shade, they jetty is good and you can snorkel safely as they have a life guard. Don't walk on or touch the coral though.

Get a snorkel and mask from the shops next to the hotel, much cheaper.
If you want a decent replica bag they have a good shop next to the hotel, shop number 6. About £20 for a decent handbag, they will come down in price too. If you say no hassle they don't pester at all.

A decent hotel for Egypt and we would go back again.

Thanks again to the staff and especially Ebrahim for making out holiday great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ross21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ross21,

Thank you for your very informative review which I am sure future guests will find very useful. Thank you also for your kind words about Ebrahim, his efforts will not go unnoticed.

I am really pleased you have enjoyed your week away and I hope we can welcome you again.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing