We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #32 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Has got to be said it was probably the best family holiday we have had it had everything u need nice beach great sun lots of choices of swimming pools and great service alround especially from 3 stand out characters Ahmed from the family pool bar absolutely fantastic service to me and my wife and my little girl who is 2 he was great with the kids memorising there names and constantly making them laugh and smile he was also very quick with drinks and always was polite and well mannared the other man there called Amr was also very good with the children and customer service he was always acknowledging us and took a lot of pride in his job a really nice bloke with extremely quick service and a great memory and on to number 3 Mohammed from the main lobby bar mainly serving on the outside area with the great view he wasn't very old only about 22 but he was very quick with drinks and snacks never let a glass go dry he was also very friendly not only with ourselves but also to my little girl who he always made sure had a drink especially with the hot weather all I can really say it's workers like these guys who can really make a holiday and these guys did just that thanks to these guys a return is definately a huge possibility well done to these 3 customer service at its best also the choice of food and drink was brilliant never got bored of what I was eating

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nlimbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Nlimbrick,

Thank you for your feedback of your family holiday with us. Thank you also for taking the time to give a special mention of Ahmed, Amr and Mohamed. It is lovely to read how they have made a difference to your holiday experience, their efforts shall be recognized.

I am glad you have had a great stay with us and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,341 of 6,609 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

2nd year in a row to Sensatori, Sharm. Didn't let us down. Just as good as last year. We tried the spa this year. Lovely massages and got 15% off the treatments for being repeat guests at the hotel. We also got free use of the steam room and sauna because we booked the treatments. Some of the hotel staff also remembered us as well which was nice. When we next go to Egypt we won't hesitate to go back to Sensatori. It's a wonderful hotel and the staff are very friendly and attentive. If you are looking for a lovely hotel, great food and guaranteed sunny weather, give the Sensatori, Sharm a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Benjamin E,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests to our hotel and our repeaters’ package was put together as a token of our gratitude, I am glad you were able to enjoy the benefits.

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Egypt.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived home early hours this morning and I am gutted. 2 weeks of bliss again, 3rd visit and will be doing our 4th in the next 12 months. The hotel , it's location and of course, the staff make this holiday what it is, excellent. Loved the swim up room we had, think this was our fave (3138). Was lovely to see Ibrahim, Islam , Hagag and Mohammed again, these guys are the best. Thanks to all at Sensatori Sharm el sheikh for a fantastic holiday again. Xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Samich603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Samich603,

Thank you very much for your review and your support shown by being one of our returning guests. Thank you also for your recognition of Ibrahim, Islam, Hagag and Mohamed, your gratitude shall be passed to them.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon for your fourth visit. Please let me know if I could help in any way.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just back on the 4th june after 2 weeks party of 6 we had a great time the staff cant do enough for you in any part of the hotel me and my friend stayed in the adult section room 3246 above the bar KARIM & the lads at the bar were brilliant (mr jimmy) says hi lol the thomson reps were brill 2 i had my birthday there & they sent me a card wine nibbles & a cake i was well pleased the whole hotel scores a big 10 i have traveled a fair bit in my time & this place is up there i would recommend it no problem mohammed at the lobby bar was so funny 10/10 (jimmy adidas) says hi & hopes 2 return someday ..........
free wifi in all areas would be good

Room Tip: adult section great pool & sea view try room 3246 ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for choosing Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh to celebrate your birthday, I am pleased you have had a great time celebrating with us. Thank you also for your special mentions of Karim and Mohamed, your kind words shall be passed on.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you again someday.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

(Before reading this, I should qualify that I have stayed in Egypt on a few occasions now).

Save your money and look elsewhere. The hotel was very nicely laid out and well located, but; the staff were unpleasant and hostile, being rude and abrupt when you spoke to them; food was tepid and food areas not kept clean; exceedingly repetitive limited menu; broken sink in the room reported twice - not fixed; Jacuzzi bath in the room belched out black slime on first use; used towels removed but not replaced; room not cleaned every day; main restaurant more like a (noisy) student refectory than a dining area; other restaurants that you had to prebook were permanently booked up; constant noisy mechanical work being done round the hotel; no sign of a Thomson rep on arrival or departure, instead a subcontracted local firm; Sharm airport experience DREADFUL (baggage belt broken, took one hour to get from entrance to baggage drop, toilets awash with soiled floors, duty free packed to the rafters.)

I was unsure if maybe it was just me being disappointed, but spoke to the lady who was sat next to me on the plane home whom it turned out had also stayed at the Sensatori and had similar, and at times even worse experiences. She and I both agreed we would never stay there again, and had stayed in much better hotels. We were both very unimpressed with Thomson as well, both long term customers, and both seriously reconsidering whether we would use them again.

All in all, for £2,500 for a week, I wish I hadn't bothered, and came home quite upset. I have complained to Thomson, but seriously doubt whether I will get any meaningful response.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lucy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It surprises me to read that you have found the staff to be rude, unpleasant, hostile and abrupt. The vast majority of reviews cannot praise the staff enough and consider them the jewel in the crown of their holiday. We monitor our team and their behaviour closely and anything less than the professional friendliness with positive attitude is immediately corrected. However, we will be sure to continue to monitor this.

I am also surprised that you felt food areas were not kept clean. Housekeeping are at hand in the restaurant throughout every meal time to sweep the floors and clean up mess whilst the chefs and restaurant staff are constantly cleaning the surfaces and replacing the serving items, not just to appear clean at all times but high levels of hygiene are of the utmost importance to us in all areas, with particular emphasis in the kitchens and restaurants.

The issues you have reported with your room will be investigated to understand what has happened.

Regarding the Thomson reps, there is always a Thomson representative at the airport and on the bus to the hotel upon arrival and the guest relations lounge is open from 8am to 8pm every day with reps on hand for any enquiry.

Overall I am sorry that you have felt disappointed but hope that you still enjoyed your holiday.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at the Sensatori 24th May to 31st May.

Have to say the staff here are fantastic! Can't get over Kawther's fantastic smile in the Fountain View restaurant every day, she really was a shining star for the Sensatori brand. We also had great service from Mohammed (Lobby Bar), Redah (Fountain View) and Sami (Adult Pool).

The food and drinks package exceeded our expectations from the lunchtime salads at the Fountain View, cocktails and sparkling wine courtesy of Mohammed to all 3 of the AI a la cartes. We particularly enjoyed the Marhaba and Italian. Had no problem with the booking system and managed to book for 6 nights at the times that suited us.

Entertainment was good and particularly enjoyed the Beatles night and comedy act in the club house. Abba night was a bit of a disappointment as the staging was poor (what no Abba costumes or hallmark moves!!).

If you've booked a holiday here, you really should enjoy it.

The only negatives here that we saw were very minor - some of the pools required maintenance to replace missing mosaic tiles or to ensure the water jets are all working and the dressing gowns were not very luxurious at all and well below 5 star standards.

Other than that, what's not to like? We don't believe in going to the same hotel twice - but we would certainly make an exception here!

Go, enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank martians37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear martians37,

Thank you for your follow up review, I am glad that you have had a fabulous week celebrating your birthday.

I am sorry that you felt the dressing gowns were below standard, although from your review it is hard to understand if it was the condition, quality or design. They will in any case be reviewed to ensure our high standards are met in this aspect.

With regards to the pools, these are checked daily to review the condition and if there are any tiles cracked or broken or any other damages observed they are reported to the engineering department for immediate repair.

All in all I am happy you had a great stay and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband for out first holiday on our own and was a great choice. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony and faced the beach...was a beautiful view first thing in the morning, every restaurant had great food and the hotel was spotless. Wouldn't hesitate in returning here

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Gillian G,

Many thanks for your excellent review. It is great to read that you and your husband have had a fantastic first holiday together. I hope we have the chance to welcome you both again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,341 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,279 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £91 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing