We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday 2014 at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #29 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Shrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday 2014 at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The most outstanding aspect of the holiday was the Egyptian hotel staff. They were warm, welcoming and would do anything to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the service was excellent and the food and drink as part of the all inclusive package were great.
We were very disappointed however with the Gokan Asian restaurant which was at an extra cost to the package. Some of the food was very poor, the lobster was rubbery and the steak & beef were both very tough. We found the steak also very tough at the Tiran Diner one evening.

The Fountain View restaurant had a marvellous choice, almost too much to choose from! The quality of the food there was second to none. The waiter service, in our case Mohammed, was fantastic, not only quick but so polite and interesting too. We got on very well with him.

If there were not so many places to see in the world, I would gladly return to this hotel.

This is written by a very happy family who had an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: If your children are 16+ go for the adult section, but all rooms are similar, it's perhaps just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Tim H,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on your family holiday with us last month.

I am sorry to read about your experience at the Gokan restaurant. This is one of our most popular restaurants and usually receives high praise so it saddens me that you did not enjoy your experience. Your comments have been passed to the restaurant manager to ensure they are not repeated and I am sure had you raised this with him at the time he would have also done his best to please you.

Thank you again for your review and I am glad that overall you have had an excellent holiday.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,394
    1,423
    511
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,656
3,564
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the sensatori Sharm at the end of July. It was total paradise. The hotel is amazing. We were fortunate enough to have a swim up room and this was incredible. However even if we had not had a swim up room there was always room in the adult only pool (or any pool for that matter) so there was never any rushing around for beds or anything. The staff could not do enough for you and everyone is so lovely. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear kimo85,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I am very pleased you have enjoyed your holiday with us and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Again a fantastic time, we stopped last year in a jacuzzi suite and this time in a swim up room right on the sea front, both equally as good, the staff their are amazing and never stop, they work really hard to please you and to make your stay that bit more special, especially Kamel who we have grown good friends with, the food is good but can be a bit the same if you eat at the fountain view every night but if you use the other restaurants like we did it gives you a lot more choice, the sea and reef their is outstanding, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Martymoondog,

Thank you very much for your review, your support and your high recommendation of us, this is all greatly appreciated. Thank you also for your special mention of Kamel, his efforts will not go unnoticed.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Second visit to the sensatori in Egypt. Excellent holiday for couples with a lovely adult pool. Plenty of choice of restaurants. Our favourite was the gokan, choosing to dine here 4 times during our stay. The food is worth every extra penny. Will return at some point in future. Cannot see how people can complain about the resort or staff. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rhian W,

Thank you very much for your review and your support. It would be an honour to welcome you again soon for your third visit. Please let me know if there is anything I could do at any time.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A short hop from the airport to our hotel, with fruit juice and cold towels to refresh as soon as we arrived. We are then taken via a buggy to our room, which indicates the size of our hotel complex. Beautiful, spacious room with mood lighting and tranquil music at the touch of a button. Awoke the next morning to an excellent view of the beach and the ocean. Off for breakfast to the Fountain view restaurant, where we at welcomed by smiling staff and an inviting array of delectable morsels. Option to re visit the same eaterie or lunch at the beach. For those who would like something different, there is a Stine Grill restaurant and a Tapanyake restaurant for additional charge. I tried both and it was well worth it!!! Lazing by the pool or beach, you are offered an array of refreshments regularly, which is included in your price. Had an amazing time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank McTwickette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear McTiwckette,

Thank you for your review. It is very informative and I am sure future guests will find it very helpful.

I am really pleased you had an amazing time and are already planning your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if I could help with anything.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our experience in Egypt started very badly. Our arrival at Sharm El-Sheikh airport was chaotic to say the least. The airport could not cope with the amount of passengers that were trying to get through it. To make matters worse when we arrived at the hotel despite requesting that our four rooms would be close together they were in fact spread all over the complex. Thomson's had said that they would "do their best" to accommodate our request however on arrival at the hotel it became apparent that as we were booked into three different room types that this was in fact impossible!
However we went to get something to eat and within an our they had sorted four rooms virtually together.
I have holidayed in many all inclusive resorts and would say that this is the best I have ever stayed in. The food, service and entertainment are all absolutely first class. The main buffet restaurant is very impressive with a great variety of food for every taste with several stations cooking food for you while you wait. My son and I are still talking about the great burgers and hotdogs that we had for lunch at the "American Diner". However our favourite was the Italian restaurant where the service truly lived up to its 5 star billing. A strength of this resort is that there is no restriction to the amount of times you can use the A La carte restaurants (even a party of 11 like us!)
The location on the beach was perfect for us and we enjoyed snorkelling on the breath taking coral reef.
In conclusion I would certainly book another Sensatori. This hotel is perfect for families but maybe not ideal for someone wanting nightlife.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a group and want rooms together try to book the same room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GaryW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear GaryW21,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us last month. I am sorry for the initial hiccup in the allocation of rooms but glad that it was sorted easily and quickly and that you have gone on to enjoy a great holiday with us.

If you consider a return visit with another large party then please do not hesitate to contact me with any such requests and I will do my best to ensure you are all happy from the moment you arrive.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having visited a luxury Hard Rock Caribbean property just weeks before this holiday, I was worried that the comparisons wouldn't be favourable. I was very surprised and delighted by this resort and the high quality experienced.

Everything was efficient, from airport collection and transfer, to a speedy check in and bags transported immediately. (Hard Rock could learn from Thomson here). We had a large room in the family block. The facilities were great and the bed huge and very comfortable! it was also very quiet most of the time.

The food was of a high stardard. Personally, I'm not a fan of buffets but the choice was excellent. We always ate too much and it was very good. We didn't realise there was an area of the buffet restaurant that was for adults only. As we were travelling as a couple without children, this was a great discovery, as previously(most of the week) we had been seated in an area surrounded by small children. The bookable restaurants were good. My favourite was the Merhaba for its Middle Eastern menu, but the Italian and American restaurants were also very good.

The staff work hard and are helpful. You need to ask for snacks by the pool sometimes, at other times staff will circulate with fruit or crisps. Waiter service by the pool was generally good.

The resort seems to have just UK and Russian visitors. Mainly Brits, which might be increasingly rare in Egypt.

The jetty out to a coral reef is a fantastic addition. Snorkelling here was excellent, with many beautiful fish to see.

We didn't take part in any activities, except archery. That was well run and great fun. We did visit the gym a couple of times. Even with the air con, it was a very warm experience, but with a picture window and a view over the sea, it's the best treadmill sight I've ever had.

There's a big world out there and lots of places to see, but I would return to Sensatori and have no hesitation in recommending it to others looking for a similar experience.

Room Tip: If I went again, I'd go for a swim up room opposite the beach. Ours was 1st floor in the family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kattraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kattraveller20,

Many thanks for your excellent review and recommending our hotel to others. Your comments were a pleasure to read and I shall certainly share them with my team and commend them on their hard work.

Thank you once again and I look forward to possibly welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#56 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,890 reviews
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing