We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday with excellent attentive service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #33 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second visit to the hotel and expectations exceeded.
Staff are attentive and service was great. Cleanliness and hygiene are clearly a priority.
The guest relations team were once again fantastic and helped us to select appropriate and worthwhile excursions. Our whole family enjoyed including the children and my parents and we were recognised as returning guests. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear CLin1,

Thank you for your review and also your support in returning to us for a second stay, I am very pleased you have enjoyed your holiday once again and hope we have the chance to welcome you again soon for a third visit. If there is anything I could help with at any time please do not hesitate to contact me either here or by email.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,094 - 2,100 of 6,716 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful clean hotel with outstanding staff. We were a young couple looking for a relaxing holiday which is exactly what sensatori provided. We went all inclusive and the only negative we have from the holiday is the restaurant selection included as part of the all inclusive. We stayed for one week and did not particularly like the middle eastern style restaurant or the fountain view restaurant meaning we ate in the Italian restaurant in the evenings quite a bit. We tried the stone grill restaurant which you pay for. The food was delicious although it was uncomfortably hot as there was no air con. Tiran restaurant also has no air con. The positives far outweigh this negative and we would definitely book Sensatori again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear LAW37,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments for us here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you have not liked the Marhaba or Fountain View restaurants. The Marhaba has a varied menu that perhaps you chose items that did not suit you, the restaurant manager is always on hand to recommend items according to your likes and dislikes. Similarly the Fountain View provides a large variety of food each meal time to cater to a wide range of tastes and the restaurant managers are on hand at all times to help if you do not find anything suitable and are only too willing to help.

Overall I am glad you have enjoyed a relaxing holiday and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The most outstanding aspect of the holiday was the Egyptian hotel staff. They were warm, welcoming and would do anything to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the service was excellent and the food and drink as part of the all inclusive package were great.
We were very disappointed however with the Gokan Asian restaurant which was at an extra cost to the package. Some of the food was very poor, the lobster was rubbery and the steak & beef were both very tough. We found the steak also very tough at the Tiran Diner one evening.

The Fountain View restaurant had a marvellous choice, almost too much to choose from! The quality of the food there was second to none. The waiter service, in our case Mohammed, was fantastic, not only quick but so polite and interesting too. We got on very well with him.

If there were not so many places to see in the world, I would gladly return to this hotel.

This is written by a very happy family who had an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: If your children are 16+ go for the adult section, but all rooms are similar, it's perhaps just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Tim H,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on your family holiday with us last month.

I am sorry to read about your experience at the Gokan restaurant. This is one of our most popular restaurants and usually receives high praise so it saddens me that you did not enjoy your experience. Your comments have been passed to the restaurant manager to ensure they are not repeated and I am sure had you raised this with him at the time he would have also done his best to please you.

Thank you again for your review and I am glad that overall you have had an excellent holiday.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the sensatori Sharm at the end of July. It was total paradise. The hotel is amazing. We were fortunate enough to have a swim up room and this was incredible. However even if we had not had a swim up room there was always room in the adult only pool (or any pool for that matter) so there was never any rushing around for beds or anything. The staff could not do enough for you and everyone is so lovely. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear kimo85,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I am very pleased you have enjoyed your holiday with us and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Again a fantastic time, we stopped last year in a jacuzzi suite and this time in a swim up room right on the sea front, both equally as good, the staff their are amazing and never stop, they work really hard to please you and to make your stay that bit more special, especially Kamel who we have grown good friends with, the food is good but can be a bit the same if you eat at the fountain view every night but if you use the other restaurants like we did it gives you a lot more choice, the sea and reef their is outstanding, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Martymoondog,

Thank you very much for your review, your support and your high recommendation of us, this is all greatly appreciated. Thank you also for your special mention of Kamel, his efforts will not go unnoticed.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Second visit to the sensatori in Egypt. Excellent holiday for couples with a lovely adult pool. Plenty of choice of restaurants. Our favourite was the gokan, choosing to dine here 4 times during our stay. The food is worth every extra penny. Will return at some point in future. Cannot see how people can complain about the resort or staff. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Rhian W,

Thank you very much for your review and your support. It would be an honour to welcome you again soon for your third visit. Please let me know if there is anything I could do at any time.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A short hop from the airport to our hotel, with fruit juice and cold towels to refresh as soon as we arrived. We are then taken via a buggy to our room, which indicates the size of our hotel complex. Beautiful, spacious room with mood lighting and tranquil music at the touch of a button. Awoke the next morning to an excellent view of the beach and the ocean. Off for breakfast to the Fountain view restaurant, where we at welcomed by smiling staff and an inviting array of delectable morsels. Option to re visit the same eaterie or lunch at the beach. For those who would like something different, there is a Stine Grill restaurant and a Tapanyake restaurant for additional charge. I tried both and it was well worth it!!! Lazing by the pool or beach, you are offered an array of refreshments regularly, which is included in your price. Had an amazing time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank McTwickette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear McTiwckette,

Thank you for your review. It is very informative and I am sure future guests will find it very helpful.

I am really pleased you had an amazing time and are already planning your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if I could help with anything.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,228 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,400 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#72 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
6.1 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £81 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing