We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
US$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,857)
Filter reviews
6,857 results
Traveller rating
4,679
1,470
528
116
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,679
1,470
528
116
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barstone grillswim up roomtiran dinerfountain view restaurantadult poolcoral seafishfamily poolbuffet restaurantmain poola la carte restaurantsour favouritegreat holidaymain restaurantevening entertainmentcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
2,102 - 2,107 of 6,857 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel could improve on the following points, some tiling and re grouting is required in the main family and adult pools, there were gaps in the filters around the edge which is a potential hazard to kids. Some of the plastic glasses used around the pool area need replacing as some are discoloured and tired. The pool towels where not washed very well and sometimes had an odour. The male room cleaner had a fetish of arranging my wife's discarded underwear in fancy shapes on the bed, thankfully he didn't touch my boxers!
On the plus side staff where amazingly friendly, helpful and a real asset to the hotel, drinks flowing freely, reasonable quality top shelf drinks, the beer was Heineken about 4%, red wine was like an average £4 supermarket bottle although it was served too warm in the American diner as it doesn't have air con white wine quite palatable Coffee served at breakfast was a reasonable drink. Restaurants were good the Fountain View was a bit noisy at busy times.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the adult pool for a quite room with good view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PhilipM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear PhilipM1960,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and particularly for your helpful observations on areas in which you feel could be improved. Each point has been noted for review.

Thank you also for your positive comments on the staff and drinks. I hope that overall you have enjoyed the holiday and hope also we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from an 11 day break at this wonderful hotel complex. From the moment we checked in - which took a matter of moments - until the moment we checked out we were made to feel very special. The hotel and grounds are immaculate, very clean and beautifully laid out. There is a fantastic children's pool with a huge ship tipping out water and an adults only pool and everything in between. The food and the restaurants are fabulous, we especially liked the Italian, but the Stonegrill was very special with its outstanding views of the sea and complex. The staff couldn't be more attentive, and nothing is too much trouble. We couldn't not fault it, go and enjoy it.

Room Tip: We'd book for a sea view room next time because the view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Beverley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Beverley E,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read you have enjoyed your holiday and hope we can welcome you again soon as our returning guests. If there is anything I could do to help at any time please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this on recommendation. The hotel well caters for all types, families and couples alike. The one thing that stood out to us was the staff. They could not do enough for you. The hotel I would say a four star, but the staff made it a five star experience. Had a swim up room in block 1100 and it was brilliant. Food good, facilities good, entertainment there if you wAnt it, great fish on the beach!! Only one reservation, food was weak in size at the Tiran beach bar where the service was good, but the portions were meager. All in all great week away, fab relaxed and chilled out, thank you Sensatori and the guest relations team!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matts360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Matts360,

Many thanks for your review and especially for your kind words about the staff.

I am unsure whether you are referring to the lunch or evening meal portions at the Tiran Diner, but I am sure that had you asked for something more the staff would have been only too willing. Portion size is controlled in order to avoid food waste as part of our environmental policy, but should guests wish for more it is always available.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travelled to Egypt and a Sensatori hotel for the first time and we loved it! We travelled with our two boys aged 3 and 7 and they had a fabulous time too. Loved the room, perfect set up for family with a separate partitioned sleeping area for them, lovely large comfy bed for mum and dad, luxury clean bathroom with mood lighting. We had a jacuzzi/hot tub on our balcony and we loved relaxing in there with a glass or two of wine looking out over the fantastic views of our hotel and the Red Sea. Food was faultless and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the Italian and Middle eastern restaurants, we loved the food at the beach a la carte but the kids found it too hot that night which spoilt it only a little. Constant friendly waiting staff always offering us cold water, drinks, cocktails and bringing crisps for the kids too! We used the kids clubs and spa and their service was second to none, the kids loved the club and I loved my massage too. We booked an excursion to the seascape and found it an awesome experience and well worth the cost, so easy to book and everything taken care of. We wanted to hire snorkels but the lovely sensatori rep showed us the box of left over equipment you can just use as you want so didn't even need to pay to hire however you can pay and experience any diving of water sports you like. There is a separate adult area and so many bars to the that if you are trevelling without children you won't be disappointed.
All in all I can not fault the whole holiday and came back relaxed and with fantastic memories, thankyou :)

Room Tip: Family suite with jacuzzi bath
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vicky L,

Thank you very much for your review, I am pleased we have been able to make your first Sensatori experience and also your first visit to Egypt a memorable event.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second visit and again we were not disappointed, the hotel accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. Visited all the restaurants, however the tepenyaki was the highlight with a real performance by the chef that added to the experience.
The only negative would be if you don't tip you can miss out on drinks especially on the beach. We are again looking to go back 2015 as we could not fault the service, cleanliness or the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sally9576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sally9576,

I would like to thank you for your comments and especially your support. It is an honour to welcome our loyal guests time and again and I look forward to welcoming you again next year. If there is anything I could help with at any time please let me know.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews