We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #20 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Bathrooms falling apart, no attention to details with chipped plates and bowls and tiles missing from the pools. Waiter service was good. Try to charge for extra coffee in rooms and extra water. Overall not what I paid for. Expensive price tag when other 5* that are cheaper are nicer

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank T198924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear T198924,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and also for your positive feedback on service.

I do feel sorry though that you have rated your overall experience of the hotel as “terrible” and that you have let minor issues affect your enjoyment to such an extent you feel we deserve only a one star rating.

However, I hope that despite this you have been able to enjoy some part of your holiday.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,300
    1,398
    499
    105
    57
See reviews for
1,590
3,528
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time going all inclusive and I think I will be doing it from now on! Absolutely great resort and brilliant staff! Definitely good value for money with outstanding food and great activities during the day! The entertainment at night in the piano bar was first class but ended quite early! Overall I would definitely recommend sensatori for couples and for families! Unreal holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warnock05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Warnock05,

Thank you for your review and your willingness to recommend us to couples and families alike. I am really pleased we have made your first experience of all inclusive an enjoyable holiday.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in July. It was hotter than the sun, but we managed due to the great design of the resort having a curve which encouraged a breeze throughout the day. Temperatures from between 35-48C through our stay. It was probably a little too warm around 3pm. The rest of the day was lovely.

Staff cannot do enough to keep you happy, drinks flow constantly. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Food was excellent especially in the 'booked' restaurants. In particular the Marharba restaurant and a good attention to hygiene ensuring guests all used alcohol gels before entering the restaurants. We did however get sick, not sure how, but it happened. Got some tablets form the chemist and that sorted me out very quickly.

Snorkelling was frankly amazing. we did a boat trip with 3 dives but it wasn't a patch on the coral reef outside the hotel. £3 for a snorkel set was the best money spent to hire all trip. AMAZING MUST DO!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are lovely, i probably wouldn't book the jacuzzi rooms (if you want some 'spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank PhillippeFlopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear PhillippeFlopp,

Thank you very much for your feedback, especially your kind words about the staff, food and hotel in general. I am sorry to read that you have been ill during your stay but glad that it was cleared up very quickly and hope it did not cause any inconvenience. We also have an onsite clinic available with a doctor on call 24hrs.

I am happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

After hearing some fantastic reviews on the Sensatori hotels, me and my boyfriend decided to to try this hotel. As we had both never travelled to Egypt before was slightly apprehensive. However, the minute we walked through the door we had no reason to worry. Greeted with a glass of cold orange and cold towel- very nice touch due to the fact that when we arrived at 8 pm it was boiling ! We checked in and had our bags whisked off to our room by one of the bag men. Before we left we previously emailed the hotel - was our 3 year anniversary - they gave us an amazing room! We had paid for a pool view anyway but we was located with a pool view and sea view! Was lovely! Also, we had a a chocolate cake waiting for us which was a nice touch to have! Would like to thank the hotel manager for this personal touch! The beds are massive!!!! And very comfortable too! They also have an iron and ironing board in the room so that was good touch! Especially for those trying to squeeze in as much as possible in to there suitcase like me! Haha we tried all the free Restaurants .. Italian being our favourite ! Tried most of the dishes on the menu - salmon being my favourite ! The middle Eastern had a nice selection of food too - they encourage you to order as much as you want to try! The Tiran was nice too- best location but very hot ! We sat out side and had a lovely view I the beach ! Breakfast and lunch was great in the fountain view - not so much at dinner - but still a good variety of food - think we become used to eating in the a lacarte's. The pool bar is a nice place for lunch too ! Doing burgers and hot dogs ! The pool service was fan static!!! Constantly asked whether you would like a drink! We had our favourite waiter Ahmed who knew our drink orders and we had a drink waiting every time we got our the pool! Would like to say a big thank you to Ahmed as he was always so friendly and always happy to get as many drinks as we wanted! They all work very hard and long days and it was nice for him to always remember exactly what we drunk! Didn't even have to go to the bar and order ! The fish off the jetty are amazing ! You need to see how fantastic this is! So many bright and colourful fish ! Nemo and dory was always swimming around! We done the 007 boat ride too! The men on this trip were very helpful in the water as I am not a strong swimmer and a little afraid of the water too! Would definitely recommend this trip! See 100's of baby dolphins jumping about too when we went further out on the boat! If you want a bargain visit Nama bay ! Very very very hassling but you can get a bargain! Also, the night life is good here too with a lot of bars! Soho square is nice too - no hassle at all! Visited the old market - went through thomsons - would recommend this trip! Very hot here ! Can get some lovely bags and purses in the hang bag shop they take you too! Pool areas all clean! The towels did smell occasionally though . Can always get a seat on the beach if you can't by the pool! The day time activities are great as there is always something happening - volley ball, archery, water polo yoga! The only down fall we had on the holiday was when we walked to the shops just outside of the hotel! It was our 2nd night at the hotel so we hadn't realised how pushy they are in shops. Just to warn people going for a little wonder - do not go in any Perfume shop ! There is one down the strip of shops and the man is incredibly pushY and extremely rude! Don't waste your evening and get caught in here like we was for a while! He will get very angry if you do not want his perfume on your skin. Extremely rude too and try's to make you sign his notebook. Wouldn't let us out of the shop until we had paid for some perfume . We didn't actually pay any ! he wanted 50 pound for a bottle he made up ( didn't ask or want any ! We said we didn't have any money on us and that we didn't want it! ) was being polite to him at the beginning but become extremely rude to myself after I said we was leaving and he told my boyfriend he needed to get rid of me and become very rude when we was walking out the shop! Just a warning to anyone naive as us to get his 'business card' . This was the only fault of the whole holiday. The hotel feels very safe and is so big you do not really need to venture out a lot anyways! The entertainment was the best I have ever seen at any holiday place! Very very good! Musial night was the best! Did not get any Egyptian belly either as they use bottled water for cooking and washing fruit etc . Can also have ice In ya drink too! was a lovely place and would return ! Would defiantly recommend this hotel! Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at Sensatori for making it so special ! X

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Kelsey R,

Many thanks for your review and your willingness to recommend us. Your comments were a pleasure to read and I am happy you have enjoyed all aspects of your holiday.

I am sorry that you had a bad experience in one of the shops outside the hotel. Unfortunately we cannot control events out of the hotel grounds but I would like to assure you that such incidents are rare and I hope it does not taint your overall opinion of Egypt.

Thank you again for your review and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

What more can I say.....looking to go somewhere different, but when we got a good price & with the guaranteed sun of Sharm there was no option! What more can I say, we'd forgot how amazing this place was!!!! Don't look at the bad reviews just book, you won't be disappointed. Worst part of holiday for us was coming home & hectic airport! As people say there is the odd chipped tile etc, but I think that Egyptian Building Standards just aren't up to UK standards, not many other countries are tho!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robtwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Robtwed,

Thank you for your comments and also for your support in being one of our returning guests. I am very happy that your return visit was a pleasant reminder of your first and you had another amazing holiday. I hope we have the chance to welcome you again for a third time. If there is ever anything I could help with please let me know.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

There are no words to describe how wonderful this place is! My husband and I stayed at the sensatori for our honeymoon from the 20th July for one week, our only regret is not saying longer!!

I won't go into the ins and outs of everything it is already clear on here that the service, hotel, cleanliness and food is amazing (especially the Thai corner in the main restaurant and the American diner for lunch time ) I'll just mention the extras - we had a hot tub room facing the beach which was amazing, it got used a lot more than I thought it would as it has a shower attached also you can literally use it to get ready instead of the bathroom :) we did the trip to Cairo to see the pyramids which is a must, the company and tour guide made the trip more than worth the money and it was not as hot or uncomfortable as I had anticipated. We dived with the on site ocean college twice as the first one was so good! I did not think I would ever dive as the thought terrified me, but the instructor was patient and so reassuring we went back for a second, the prices are more than reasonable.
We did the day trip to waterpark, was a brilliant day out even for us adults travelling without children :)

This is our fifth trip to Egypt and here are the reasons why I would only ever now go to sensatori - you get a sandy beach and sea before the coral creating a bath tempreture lagoon it's beautiful, no dodgy belly whatsoever, the cocktails didn't make us sick once ( thank you Mohammed in the top bar by reception ) the choice for food, bars, entertainment is un paramount to anywhere else, the staff are un hassling and extremely friendly and eager to please always, we went in the last week of Ramadan and cannot praise the level of service enough!

We will be returning next year this time with the children and will get a swim up family room, they look as every bit convenient as they sound!

Sensatori have got it right in regards to service without hassle, even the shop keepers don't barter prices they are what they are even though they are expensive so make sure your kitted out before you go. They have it right in it's luxury without the normal tacky extras thrown in as they are at many other Egyptian hotels, all the hotels I have visited in Egypt have been 5* but this is the only true 5* in the respect that there is literally not one thing I can grumble even slightly about! The place has it all if your going to Egypt there is nowhere else to go this is the one :)

Thank you so much to sensatori and all it's staff for making our honeymoon just perfect, the honeymoon package on top of an already exceptional hotel is exactly the experience we were hoping for and it will live with us forever. See you next year!

Lorelei and Scott McKay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoreleiMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear LoreleiMcKay,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh to spend your honeymoon. I am very pleased we have been able to make it a memorable occasion for you both.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year with your family. If there is anything I could help with at any time please let me know.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel and complex was well presented - however there could have been more organised activities. The room and the bathrooms were brilliant. We had a swim out room which was fun.

The Egyptian staff were AMAZING. It's worth tipping well on the first day as they treat you like royalty for the rest of the trip!

The food was very below par and pretty much the same each day. I spoke to one of the Thompson staff who said that she was surprised and "everyone else raves about the food". Well, not me.

We don't drink a lot, however the Egyptian alcohol is really rough, so if you want something that isn't a mixer it's worth upgrading.

While in Sharm we 'took advantage' of the trips on offer. Don't go to Soho Square, as it's just a shopping centre but the desert quad biking was good.

If it's your honeymoon do tell them, as they give you perks which were fun!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Matt C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay earlier this year. Thank you also for your kind words about the staff, I am very proud of them and enjoy seeing their efforts rewarded with high praise.

I am sorry, however, that you have felt the food and drinks to be below par. The local alcohols available within the all inclusive package are the highest quality drinks available locally, whilst internationally branded drinks are also available against a cost. In regards to the food, we aim to provide a wide variety of the highest quality dishes in all outlets. However, if there are circumstances where you are not happy with the meal the restaurant manager at each outlet is always available and willing to assist.

Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing