We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #30 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Swinoujscie, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Brilliant resort, we spent the first two weeks of August here & have no complaints at all, the staff work incredibly hard, the whole resort is spotless, food & choice of restaurants very good, unfortunately you have to queue in the mornings to book restaurants but it doesn't take too long, the only minor moan & it has no reflection on the hotel staff whatsoever are the professional sound bed hoggers, who get up early, save the sun beds then don't appear for hours, wish the hotel were more ruthless about this but it certainly didn't effect our enjoyment.

would highly recommend staying here, we will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Kelly D,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent two-week getaway, I am glad to read you enjoyed your time. We have a strict policy on sun bed reservation whereby all beds which are reserved at 8am but abandoned will have the towels removed and made available again for other guests.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again next year. If there was anything I might be able to help with please do not hesitate to contact me here or by email.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,393
    1,423
    511
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,656
3,563
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this Hotel/Resort and once again it was brilliant!! Best holiday we've ever had! The hotel is second to none! Great food, pleasant & helpful staff who can't do enough for you, very clean throughout! The location is perfect and so idyllic! Every pool is kept to a very clean standard. The entertainment in The Venue is great for kids early on and then spot on for all to enjoy later on. Wifi reception could do with being better and more widespread, but won't stop us going back sooner rather than later! A must try for all holiday makers!! :-))

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Dave G,

Thank you for your review and your support. With regards to the free WiFi zone, you may have noticed that it has already been extended and further upgrades are in the pipeline. Hopefully on your next holiday you will see further improvements again.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had an amazing 2 weeks holiday. The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you. The restaurants were amazing. My husbands favourite was the Egyptian one and we ate there the most. The Tiran diner was delicious and we ate there most lunchtimes. There was plenty of choice for everyone. The entertainment team were good, especially Wicked and the in house musicians were fab. We would definitely stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Gavin T,

Many thanks for your comments and positive feedback on the staff, restaurants and entertainment. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday so much you would consider a return visit. If there is anything I could do to help please let me know.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

may i start by saying i have been fortunate to travel and stay in many hotels all over the world and stay in many very good hotels but nothing compares to this hotel . from the minute you get to reception to the minute you checkout the staff cannot be more helpful friendly and polite . the rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard the hotel itself is spotless just a great place . i was fortunate to stay in a swim up room no 1127 my parents in 1126 and my uncle in 1130 it was a great position to be in and would reccommend to anyone going to try and get in number 1 block views overlooking the seas are absolutly stunning and the service from ahmed joe on the beach was second to none i have encountered around the world , this young man worked tirelessly up and down the beach and along the swim up rooms making sure you wanted for nothing constanly smiling nothing was ever to much for him if you wanted something he would get it for you and is knowledge of the weather and the area is priceless . on one occasion i got a dicky tum this young man couldnt be more helpful he made me a mint and lime drink that worked wonders and kept enquiring everyday if i was ok and could he do more i must say this lad is a total asset to sensatori and made my holiday a wonderful experience and is the reason i will be going back again . there is also mohammed in the lounge bar to thank he was another great lad who could not be more helpful , and the cleaner was just a bundle of fun he did a fantastic job and just never stopped smiling great lad . on a very honest opinion the management at this hotel should be proud of what the hotel and especially the staff have to offer at this hotel absolutely fantastic and i for one will be going back

Room Tip: block one great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank philwheeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear philwheeldon,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and your high praise of our staff, especially those you have taken the time to name. I really am very proud of all my team and especially grateful when their efforts are recognized.

It would be our pleasure to be able to welcome you again soon. If there is anything I could help with at any time please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Me and my Fiance stayed at Sensatori for 2 weeks and from start to finish we had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for you, they treat you like royalty. The room was very nice and immaculate as was the rest of the hotel very good air conditioning in the room witch is always good when you are in a very hot country. Entertainment was fab very talented and different shows every night. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely go again. We didnt have any kids but there was lots for kids to do even had childrens sleep overs so the adults could have a night out i have never known any hotel to do that. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Zoe B,

Many thanks for your comments and your high recommendation of us, it is really appreciated. I am very happy you and your fiancé have had a great holiday and hope we can welcome you both again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

So me and my girlfriend stayed here from the 10th to the 17th of August for her birthday and we can honestly say it's been the most incredible week! Firstly the hotel is so clean and friendly, the staff are very professional and are always making sure you're okay. The great thing is they don't annoy you by asking you for drinks and food every 10 seconds they always know when you want a drink. It was also my girlfriends birthday while we were out there, I went to reception and asked if they could decorate the room with a few birthday banners (i provided the banners), when we returned they'd actually put balloons up and personally made a birthday cake with a birthday card, it was wonderful! The food is perfect, no need to worry about dodgy food as I know you have to be careful in Egypt but the food was outstanding. The room is also wonderful, free movie channels, MTV etc... as well as paid movie channels as well. The only problem we had about our room was we couldn't get any decent wifi at all, in fact... the whole hotel wifi is pretty poor but I wasn't really bothered about that!

If you're going to Egypt... stay here! All the locals even said this was the best hotel in Sharm.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WILYy2P89sA&feature=youtu.be

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgepowerfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear messagebatv,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Sensatori Sharm el Sheikh to celebrate your girlfriend’s birthday. I am really pleased you both enjoyed the occasion and the holiday in general.

The WiFi at the hotel is an ongoing project. The free zone has already been extended twice this year and further upgrades are in progress.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the minute you get through the airport, the Sensatori staff were waiting for you. You have your own coach which only takes you to this hotel. They tag your bag and when you finally check in and get to your room, your case is there. If you arrive on a late flight you get to hotel about 10.15 pm. Check in was very efficient and as you arrive there is a welcome cool face cloth and drink on hand. Walking through the cool reception, your sent to the fountain restaurant for a snack which was a little disappointing as only a few bread rolls and cold slices of meat left so kids were not amused but were more than impressed with the look of hotel.
I'd read previous not to put towels out b4 8am so went for breakfast in the fountain restaurant. Buffet style and fresh items cooked to order if you want. Out to the pool and the heat was 40 nearly every day. Kids didn't mind as in the pool most of it, however I'd advise to put t shirts on kids as well as sun cream.
It's advisable to book tables at the restaurants from 10 am on the machines in the foyer, the Italian was lovely and the Stone Grill was excellent. The kids loved cooking their own steaks.
The staff everywhere were excellent, always eager to please, always asking if you need anything and topping up your drinks.
Only used 2 of the pools, the activity pool and the childrens pool. It was difficult to get beds at the first but nearly always got a bed at the second up to about 10 am. The latter was handy as we were in block 4 which is around this pool. We did have a sea view but this was spoilt by what looked like a building site ( not being worked on) and backed on to the service road but we weren't bothered as you only slept in there and rested there in the afternoon heat. It was kept spotless by Mohammed and was fine for what we needed. ( I'm very choosy and picky when it comes to rooms). Air conditioning was a welcome relief from the heat.
Childrens entertainment was the same each night but Anna and Ben were very funny. Adult entertainment was good also. We watched Wickedly Broadway and a Bon Jovi tribute.
My kids are 9 and 12 so we didn't use the kids clubs as seemed more for younger children however we did Archery a few times and the sports staff were great. Daughter wanted to do football but it was just too hot!
Over all an excellent place but gave 4 star as not enough for older kids and food in fountain restaurant not as good as other buffet styles I've been to but the other restaurant very good.

Room Tip: Block 4 good if you have younger kids as by the childrens pool but it does feel like your way from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarahCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear sarahCannock,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay.

Evening service at the restaurant concludes at 22:00, but as we understand that our late arrivals often want something to eat before retiring to the room we prepare a light snack buffet for this purpose. There is also 24hr room service available.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am happy you and your family have enjoyed your holiday overall. I hope we have the chance to welcome you again one day.

Regards,
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,009 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#43 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#21 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,318 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#56 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,887 reviews
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing