We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #66 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 15 June 2012

After returning from a two week stay at the Hilton Sharks Bay I have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the exception of some small problems (not with the staff or the facilities)

The animation team were very good and very energetic, Pono, Sam, Oscar, Duff, Chicca & Ronnie all made our experience a memorable one. All the staff we encountered on our holiday were helpful, polite and above all, very friendly

Our only concerns centered around the food as there seemed to be a very high number of people falling ill during our stay and I have stayed at other hotels in the sharks bay area previously without a problem except at this hotel where I spent 10 days of my holiday unwell (not that I allowed it to spoil the stay)

The chill out bar is also very cold when the entertainment is on as the air conditioning seems to be set too low and the lighting makes it look dingy!

I will add however that the management take on board any suggestions that benefit the guests stay as they had changed a number of things in the short time we were there due to feedback from a number of guests.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel but take medication that will help if you fall ill as so many didn't and suffered the consequences

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MU65Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

I am sorry that you felt the food did not live up to your expectations and that you feel better by now.

We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

In respect of your stomach upset, the hotel is HACCP compliant undergoes monthly external Health and Safety audits, where our results are deemed as excellent. Upset stomachs are not necessarily a result of food, but can be combination of many reasons. Given that the hotel is all inclusive, any potential virus would affect all of our guests. To further insure our guests’ satisfaction we also have a resident doctor on site 24 hours a day.


May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we contently strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,482 - 3,488 of 7,418 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

we have just returned from HSB,our 4th visit.well what can i say,what a great hotel,staff so lovely,reception greeted us with open arms,couldnt ask for more from them.animation team great...........we have enjoyed ourselfs once again,have only been home 5 days and have already booked for september.big thankyou to all the waiters,so many to name,also the pool bars.big hello to reda,ahemed,mustafah pool man for his help.i could go on and on with names but everybody deserves a mention.we alway find the food great,plenty of choice.also i big thankyou to the management who invited us for cocktails.also the gardeners a big thank you for my birthday flowers.try this hotel,its the best............see you all again 23rd september.....missing you already..........lynne and john

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Excellent room, poolside, gym and overall facilities (we stayed on new side).
Great hospitality really friendly guy's.
Repetitive menu - this is our only moan, we couldn't really tell the difference between Italian, Indian or Egyptian nights same old. So we ended up eating at the Asian fusion restaurant, which was yummy but as you have to pay takes away from the all inclusive concept.
Lunch was the same, but with the added option of burger and chips at the poolside bar - which was cool for one or two days but ten days of burger and chips???
As I say really nice hotel, with great staff and facilities just let down by the food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fashaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding the food. Please note that there are 4 restaurants each with different menus, which change regularly and do not over lap each other. Our main restaurants change its menu daily, whilst other restaurants change on regular basis to avoid repetition. There are also two further all inclusive restaurants, an Italian and Bedouin; this gives our guests a broad range of meal to choose from.

We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and once again I am sorry that you felt that the food did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we contently strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Me and my friend stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay (Old Building) May 10th-17th.
Well were do I start it was a great clean place to stay,good food,service A*(waiters,cleaners,reception staff etc) Our waiter "Reda" was quality your drink never hit the bottom of the glass it was full again, Food was great something different every night make sure you try the Italian but you do have to book it first!
You can also use all the facilities,pool, restaurants at the New building but the Asia restaurant is NOT inclusive you have to pay.
"Rafat"  our cleaner he cleaned the rooms spot on and left us a surprise every morning with his towel sculptures (crocodiles,elephants,swans etc) & fresh flowers. After a few days we got friendly with him and started leaving valuables out like iPhones,cameras etc but nothing went missing.
When you Tip do it in Egyptian money e.g. £1=10 Egyptian pounds and not pound coins like some of the reviews on trip advisor says as the staff can't exchange the coins we Tipped after a day or so and then before we left which was much bigger.
The sand sculpture stall (New Building near the pool) "Ahmed" who makes them is a great guy if you buy a few make sure you sort a good price out first with him!
The Blue bus is FREE hop on hop off takes u to the beach from New & Old building.
McDonald's/KFC actually delivery to the hotel just need to get number from reception!
The hotel is mainly couples and families If you have kids the hotel is great kids pools,play area,park,water slide,kids club.
The private beach is walking distance if your at the old building it takes 5/7mins, walking from new building abit longer.
Towels  for the sun loungers you collect them from the towel hut give them your towel card so no need to take any towels with you. Ladys you can take more shoes/bags/out fits now you have space in your case lol.
BEWARE OF SLIPPERY FLOORS/STAIRS ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT NO WARNING SIGNS!!!
All my excursions I booked through Shame Life Tours theses guys were great value for money google them online they come met you at the hotel.
Hope this helps you out sorry for the long essay I hope I've covered everything.
I would defo return.   D

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m14hdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed at the Deluxe Hotel with my husband and found this side much nicer and quieter than the old side. We did originally get a room in the old side and it was awful, overlooking building site and grubby bathroom. We upgraded to the deluxe side and it was well worth it, the room was lovely, overlooking one of the huge pools. We ate most of the time in the deluxe side as well, but did try the Italian, which wasn't that great. Had a shisha in the bedowin restaurant, which was an experience and great to just chillax. We used the bus that ran between the two hotels quite a lot as it was a bit of a walk and it would take us to our room as well. The beach area was gorgeous, the bar there was great and food was ok. We did a bit of snorkelling, getting the snorkelling stuff from the small scub shop near the sunset bar, just had to pay 200 le deposit for each set, which was good, saved us buying the equipment, which we would have just left there. We spent a lot of time in the Q bar, which was for adults only after 6pm and had numerous cocktails eg pina coladas, which were lovely. I have to say though our best experience was in the buffet restaurant on the deluxe side because we got friendly with a waiter called Hassan who was amazing. He spoilt us rotten, making sure we had everything we wanted, but best of all he made our anniversary night so special because he dressed our table with a love heart with petals and arranged for him and all the waiters to present us with a cake and they all sung to us. It was so special and Hassan, if you are reading this, I hope you enjoy your time at home with your wife and good luck for the birth of your baby in September. All the staff were wonderful making you feel special. Had a fab fab holiday and will defo go back!! Mrs Shirley, Manchester

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Only 2 Things let this place down. the Food, Which I can get over cause where else can you get McDonalds and KFC delivered to your door? And the Greedy "Be Happy" staff. I would suggest not using the Be Happy staff, as they refuse to give a refund if you are unable to attend your trip also they are much more expensive than the excursion centre's in the towns. Plus they are always un happy!

90% of the staff are very helpful and always happy, especially the animation team!
Also the Barman 'Islam' Made our holiday, If it wasn't for Islam down at the sunset bar, we would have been in trouble.
The Recreation man Mohammed was always willing to help, weather it be laying out towels or moving umbrellas.

We stayed over on the new side, which was nice but not much different to some of the rooms on the older side. the main difference would be bigger rooms, showers, T.V's and wardrobes Were all the same.
There are 2 good Gym's that you can use, I managed to get in there twice in 2 weeks as I could not be bothered, It looked to much fun outside.
The Beach is not fantastic, but the snorkelling of the end of the jetty is just as good as going on the boat trip to tiran.

I would consider having a night out with the animation team, its a great laugh and you usually get a group of about 10 of you, There out somewhere every night so you have no excuse!
The Reception staff are always happy to help, I had a number of issues with room keys and Internet, but they always managed to sort it straight away.
The internet is not great, and very temperamental, but it does work on a very slow level.
Also if you are ever in a hurry or just feeling lazy (like my girlfriend) just call reception and they send out a buggy straight away, always free of charge
The animation staff are always up for fun and games:

Mimo
Mesho
Xbox
Duff
Oscar
Pono

These are only nicknames, So Mohammed would probably be a god guess for all six!

Go There if your a couple or family.

Not really Much I can Fault other than the 2 things I started with.

If you do manage to bump in to Islam, Ask him for a gas chamber, you can thank me later.

Mohammed a NOICE GUY!!

come into my shop, you english? good discount! you are friend not customer.

Have as much fun as I did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was our 3rd visit and will plan to go again in the future, just wouldn't go again in febuary weather was cold couldn't swim because to cold, cloudy no sunshine until the last day much prefer June etc ,met great poeple & had a laugh even tho weather not good would definitely go back in warm weather !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shezzastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,504 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
5.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,641 reviews
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,273 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#37 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing