We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #66 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Arrived 2nd May and was offered upgrade to Deluxe side for an extra 84 pounds we purchased the upgrade and were delighed with our purchase, the room was fantastic,we had our own little garden with a child free pool,it was the most relaxing, peaceful and enjoyabe week we have ever had on a holiday.The entire staff from cleaners,towel men, bar staff,restaurant staff,porters,reception staff bus drivers are a credit to the hotel,nothing is too much trouble,they ensure that you are happy throughout you stay.Food and bevrages were great, very clean looked after welcoming resort.It was our first time in Egypt but it certainly wont be the last we are already looking for for our next holiday in December to sharks Bay and would certainly reccomend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the new side are very modern and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and how great to read that you have enjoyed your vacation with us so much. We will pass your feedback to the entire Team and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,743 - 2,749 of 7,534 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I want to congratulate management and staff at the Hilton sharks bay, we had an absolutely wonderful week. Every body was very helpful and polite.
Room is spacious and clean. Food is also very good.
Plenty of pools and things to do. Evening entertainment was also very good and the evening cinema under the stars was a special touch.
Thank you all.
Stephan Cuming

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5stevecuming5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear 5stevecuming5,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and how great to read that you have enjoyed your vacation with us so much. We will share your comments with the entire Hilton and Animation Team and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

It took me one whole month to find a decent hotel in sharm, and am really glad I Chose Hilton. FRom the time we checked in until the end, we found the staff very kind and friendly. We stayed at the old side, this had more of a buzz, and had more choice of food, and it was very close to the private beach.
The food was delicious, different every day, and the fact that it was all inclusive, loved the snack menu at the bars.
The animation team were great, kept you entertained during day, and evening had great entertainment in the chill out bars, with a good selection of all inclusive drinks.
The rooms were very spacious- and had a great sea view, loved the towel art which was made up in the room.

The only downside is and to be aware of is the hotel reps, that will try to sell you excursions.but do not book through them as they are very expensive. Went to Nama bay and found the same excursions sold there a lot cheaper.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 831Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear 831Sandy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your vacation with us so much. We will share your comments with the entire Hilton and Animation Team and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Arrived on the 1st may was very nice although hotel room was 6005 and a walk to main reception so asked to change rooms and was absolutely no problem they were very accommodating. Through out week food was as expected but very nice and fairly varied. Altho thurs to sun very busy with weekenders from egypt who appear to have no manners whatsoever and the pool and restaurant areas become a free for all with kids screaming crying and running around during service with no discipline from their parents.
The entertainment is what lets hotel down as not very much of it and all starts too late in the evening. Tasha from the 5 star animation team is lovely very helpful always eager to get you involved and very good at her job , however I feel the hotel lets her down by not giving her the tools to work with.

Entertainment could easily be rectified by introducing this to the outside venue by restaurant as a nighttime entertainment area rather than splitting ppl into to different bars who then end up leaving and going to soho square I would defo go back again if these probs were rectified as its nice to have something to look forward to in the evening . The hotel on bo sides are lovely , Also just to add the cleaners of our room were excellent every day he made us a different animal out of our towels and it was a good surprise to see what it was going to be. The crocodile had us in hysterics ...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Monkel,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider your feedback regarding the evening entertainment and will share your comments with the entire Team, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Brilliant Hotel very friendly staff, great diving came back totally relaxed, fantastic overall experience and great value for money, we are going back in September and would recommend the Hilton to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear StephenG,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed and returned home relaxed. We are looking forward for your stay in September.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This review will be useful for those who are going to visit this Hotel for the 1st time, so I will try to make it as detailed as it’s possible.

We are Hilton Premium club members so we were using one of our vouchers (3 nights for 4) as it was still not a black out day. At arrival we were greeted friendly, our luggages were kept aside till we checked in. We had option to check in earlier and choose the possible best room for ourselves (within the range that we paid for - standard room) After a smooth check-in process we were taken to our room with a mini car and they carried up our luggages to our room. We were staying in the main(old) side of the Hotel but it has 2 side (some prefers the new others the old- as for us it was just great, comfortable)

Our room was spotlessly clean, simply furnished, but fully renewed (that’s what i would recommend to those who are as sensitive for quality staying as we are) We didn’t have a good view from inside the room but we didn’t mind as we didn’t plan to stay inside all day. The air-condition was working perfectly, the bed was super comfortable; the pillows were my husband's favorite. The bathroom had the necessary toiletries’, walking shower cabin, mini mirror, everything you would expect from a standard 4* hotel room.

At the check-in we got a map about the Hotel and its area, towel cards, and a separate all inclusive meal plan so it was really easy to plan our days.

About the all-inclusive meal plan in detail:
Breakfast (6 30- 11:00)- served in the main restaurant - Mahfouz& El Mattam - its a rich breakfast including many types of cereals, yogurts, salads, vegetables, fruits, pancakes, hot dishes, omelets,... really etg you can imagine for breakfast.

Morning snack (11-12): pool and waves bar: croissants, sandwiches, ice-cream, chips, soft drinks, tea, coffee... and beer which we were not interested in.

Lunch (12:30 -15:00) - Mahfouz and El Mattam restaurants: serving 1-1 type of food from chicken, beef, fish and planty of vegetarian dishes, side dishes, fresh salads, fruits, cakes, sauces and the drinks are served by waiters based on your request. (soft drinks, juices and beer again) - if you are on the beach you may like to quit 1 lunch as later on before the dinner you will have other options to try

At Al beduin restaurant and Sunset bar they are serving hot snacks from 12:30 -15:00): from the menu you can select: burger with fries, hotdog with fries, tuna salad, vegetarian salad and of course you can have any type of soft drink, juice or beer

Afternoon snack (15-17:30): pool bar, waves bar - mainly sandwiches, cakes, chips, ice-cream, soft drinks, juices, beer

Dinner(18:30-22:00) - Mahfouz main restaurant and El Mattam restaurants and of course El Beduin - international and local specialities.
- In El-Beduin - local Egyptian foods are served, such as bamya, kofta, kebab, molokheya, potato in tomato sauce, fresh salads...and of course the usual drinks
- in the main restaurant you will have a new selection of beef, chicken, fish dishes, 2 types of soup, plenty of vegetarian dishes, salads, sauces, desserts: cakes, puddings, fruits and the drinks served by waiters.
- there is an Italian restaurant - El Rustico (18:30 -22:00) where you can have 1 free dinner but you should make reservation 2 days ahead as its free only for the 1st visit and its with ala carte menu, not buffet style. This restaurant looks lovely, the whole serving process, environment is different - i would suggest to have it on your first or on the last night - especially if you feel to have a bit more restaurant feeling not a buffet style or if you are on honey-moon. From the menu you can select 1 appetizer, 1 soup, 1 main dish, 1 dessert and select from the usual drinks or order other drinks (which are not included in the all-inclusive meal plan)

Evening snack (23:15 -01:00) Chill out & Olympic bar - light snacks, drinks
The quality of the food is good, the variety is acceptable; if you are staying in this Hotel for a longer while you may feel it a bit repetitive. Almost each day a quality control lady popped up checking the food so be sure you are eating checked quality, freshly made food.

About the environment: lovely, the Hotel has about 7 pools, each has different features, always super clean, many times you will find the pinky-yellow-white flowers falling into the pool - its just lovely. The whole area is spotlessly clean, full of palm trees, flowers, green area and the staff is really friendly, kind, welcoming. (Waiters, cleaners, snorkeling staff...) very professional, lovely people! - Special thanks to Mahmoud for the beautiful towel art he created each day in our room and for our great, friendly waiters Ahmed, Mohamed as well - you really made us so comfortable

About the facilities: tennis, volleyball, snorkeling, table tennis, fitness, sauna, Jacuzzi... if you need to rent for example snorkeling sett - they will take 200LE/person deposit that you will get back when you return the sett.

If it will be your very first snorkeling experience - you won’t be disappointed - at the private beach of the Hotel you will find plenty of beautiful fishes, corals, things to see - i would highly recommend to take a water-proof camera with you

All in all: great place for relaxation, snorkeling, even walking around the Hotel area as the Soho square is just 5 min far and always have some programs, the environment is beautiful, the staff is always welcoming, friendly so you can really feel great during all your stay.

Room Tip: renewed rooms midway to the beach, near the pools - these are really quiet, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HannahBoglarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear HannahBoglarka,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We will pass your compliments to the team and again thank you very much for this very detailed comment. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

have stayed at this hotel three times going again this may 2013 always enjoyed the holiday staff fantastic food very very good good location five minutes walk from soho square worth a visit give it a try

Room Tip: we prefer old part it is nearer to the beach and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Brian S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We will share your review with the team and hope hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#37 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,724 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#48 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,836 reviews
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing