We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here as the Sinai Dive Club is based here and I was going for a weeks diving.

The hotel is very nice, it's spaced out well and the service is very good.

I was given room 5107 which was at the far end of the complex but good for me as I wanted to do as much walking as I could there. The room itself was very spacious and quiet. It had air conditioning which was great after a day in the sun. The bathroom was great, the only thing missing was a bathrobe which I would expect from a Hilton.

The pools were very pretty and there was also a small beach area which was great for families with small kids as they could build sand castles etc. There are slides and waterfalls too s very good. There are two pool bars which serve drinks all day. One serves food too. The staff are very attentive and always have time for you.

The main restaurant had a great selection of choice for dinner and breakfast. I didn't get to try lunch as I was out diving from boats everyday. Again the waiting staff were excellent and very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them.

Overall the hotel was excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil7545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,706
    2,068
    755
    364
    207
See reviews for
1,764
3,058
196
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a really good holiday and I really enjoyed my time in eygpt, I have stayed in hotels before but Hilton sharks bay is way by far the the best resort I've stayed in and for the animation they were brilliant getting everyone involved doing activities for the kids and for one special person Yankee who was a good laugh to be round. I'm defiantly going to be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Some people say dont go back to the same hotel as it wont feel as special as the first time but how wronge that is. We went as a group of 14 headed up by my son in law John and daughter Leanne Angove and we had the most wonderful time. The rooms were fantastic and the food was awesome. We had two meals at the House of Asia and the manager Sharif and his team made the 14 of us so welcome and provided us the most wonderful food so well done to him, the animation team were first class providing day time activities and evening entertainment and my grandchildren were looked after my Aiya who was wonderful. Our rooms were cleaned to perfection each day by Genidy Rady who made all 6 rooms so clean and tidy each day and the towel features were awesome. Well done Hilton Sharks bay once again!

Room Tip: There is only 2 floors and all rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel april 2014. Ive stayed at some very nice hotels before but have never come across staff as friendly as the ones here.This is the first holiday that I have been on my own and, thanks to Yankee from the animation team, I felt like I was there with friends from the moment I walked in. This hotel has a lovely reef and a good dive club in the hotel grounds. The animation team arrange trips at night to various nightclubs and parties which were very good. The food lets the hotel down slightly but would not stop me from staying there again as I will be visiting again this year. Thanks to all the staff, the animation team and Yankee for making my stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: deluxe side of the hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel and most staff were very nice. We stayed in the new side as the old side is still being renovated. Regarding the room please see separate section below, but just beware if you wanted extra space and booked a Family Deluxe suite it is not what it seems.

Most of the staff were very good and our room was cleaned very nicely every day.

The pools are very nice and there were mainly English people there which was also good.

The food is typical Egyptian food and what is the normal for Egypt and if you want any thing in particular, you can just ask the Chef and he will make it for you.

Overall a good holiday

Room Tip: We booked a Family Deluxe room as the room offered extra space with a settee and table, but was disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the best holiday by far! I will definitely be returning next year. The staff were very kind and friendly. The animation team were also very entertaining and easy to get along with! Especially Mido,he was really friendly and easy to get along with, I will miss him. Also the food was great and there was plenty to chose from. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach which was fun to do activities on etc, paragliding and sofa boats. But my favourite part was that you could order McDonald's to the hotel which was great!

Room Tip: upgrade to the suite room as it was really cosy and homey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had such a good time! The staff couldn't do enough for you! The food was good & there's a McDonald's down the road! Loved all the animation team, they were great fun! Mido especially! The reaort is a short walk from the beach and you can see some amazing views from there! Definitely a worthwhile trip! Coming back next year!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite! It's well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,567 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing