We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #70 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was the third time I was in Egypt and my third time at Hilton. Could not find any reason not to stay there again!
This time we were four people – so prior to arrival I’ve asked the hotel to provide us with the connected rooms close to the big pool area – I am very thankful to the Hotel Management that all my requests were fulfilled.
I was really happy to see many familiar faces among the staff at the reception, pool areas and in the restaurant and it was a real pleasure that they seemed to remember me as well!
I definitely recommend this hotel if you look for a great beach, excellent pools, great food and exceptional treatment of the hotels staff who all do their best to want you to come back there again and again!
Yes, it’s not on the first line – but it only takes a few minutes to get to the beach, plus the Hotel area is so beautifully decorated that each walk is a pleasure.
The situation in Sharm in general is really quite – nothing to be scared of!

Thank you Egypt, Sharm and especially Hilton Sharm Dreams for the wonderful time we’ve had!

Regards,
Polina

Room Tip: Any rooms are good actuallly but I would suggest to chose the room close to the big swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, returning after a fantastic trip the previous time. Had a few troubles with our previous hotel. Once we arrived at the hotel we were taken care of in a fantastic way and that is when our holiday began. Hotel on an outlook is great but the warmness of the staff and all their efforts make the hotel come to life. Really could not say a bad thing (just need free wi-fi). Ahmed Hassan is a diamond always ready to help and provide an excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sehrish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Two of us really enjoyed our holiday and lucky that we had a quiet bedroom as it was away from the music. Very good location five minute walk to shops and get wifi in many cafes in Naama Bay - hotel charge £4 per hour for wifi. Near casinos. Very good for families - if you want quiet all the time this may not be suitable. Hotel staff very very good and friendly and Sammy the restaurant Manager is excellent. Food very average and middle eastern food not very good. Overall very good.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room away from the loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaW1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We go twice a year every year and stop at the Hilton Dreams. We wouldn't go anywhere else now. Reason is the staff really make it special, they always remember us and treat us like friends not guests.

My Husband celebrated his 50th Birthday whilst there and he was spoilt with lovely food and cakes.

We don't do any trips and rarely go out of hotel as we like to just chill. We did take a trip one evening to Naama Bay and found it quite stressful due to the hassle of come into my shop! Never again! Another guest said try Soho Square you will not get hassled, so night after we went to there and it was brilliant, can walk into shop and just browse, locals say it is expensive but you can haggle, we spent lots on fake designer bags and watches which are really good quality, yet in Naama Bay didn't spend a penny due to the hassle of not being able to look without being pestered.

Only downside was it rained one afternoon!!! First time we have seen rain in Egypt so was a bit of a novelty!

I would love to mention all the staff but too many names but must say the Management - Ahmed Hassan, Mostafa Alassal and Sherif Darwish, go out of their way to ensure we have a brilliant time and make it feel like our second home. The Management have great staff which is a credit to the Hilton.

Whilst we were there a few people said to us why do you keep coming back I don't like certain things, but reassured them that if you say what is bothering you, however small just politely say what is wrong and the staff will sort it. IF something is wrong for TV doesn't work or have special food needs then just ask, they will sort it out! They listened to us and next day it was yes your right thank you we are happy now and will come back! No point complaining when you get home and post a bad review! Just ask!

The Hotel rooms to be fair are a bit outdated BUT the rooms are so clean and you don't go on Holiday to watch TV and sit in room its just somewhere to sleep and its comfortable cool and very clean.

Looking forward to going back in September when we will take my parents - my Dad is in a wheel chair, doesn't cause an issue as they look after him well

Thank you to everyone at Hilton Sharm Dreams and see you all in September we can't wait!

Jackie and Ian

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie-Ian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've travelled to Sharm as a family of 5 (2 adults and three children aged 10/11) this is a well maintained hotel, with a sister Hilton Hotel across the street which provides access to the beach. The variety of swimming pools here is good, none with slides but that suited us. We stayed in the apartments on the complex. This was very good for us because it gave the living space we needed. We visited during the February half term and was expecting the hotel to be at capacity, but it was not the case. I don't think this is a reflection of the hotel, but more about general tourism into Egypt. Having said that, the security is excellent in this hotel with guards managing the entrance and every corner of the hotel. This provided lots of reassurance. If you haven't been to Sharm before, it is a secure and well managed area, and all hotels have security high on the agenda. One example is when our daughter slipped and hurt her foot. There was a little bit of blood, but just a tiny cut. Within seconds, there were 2 security guards and a member of the hotel staff. the first aid kit was used within minutes. That was exceptional. Then we got a call in our room a few minutes later asking if any further treatment was required and if everything was OK. I was seriously impressed!
Star ratings are difficult from country to country. This is well equipped, but would rate it as a good 4 star.
February is classed as Winter in Sharm, and this hotel also had heated pools, which most people were using, but the weater was still excellent and in the mid 20's, so we were being spoilt having heated pools. The hotel is made up of a good mixture of British and Europeans with high numbers from Russia. The mix was good.
The food is served in one main room, with a selection of themed restaurants which can be booked as part of the all inclusive package. These were OK, but nothing special. The Mexican was pretty good.
The excursions can be booked within the hotel or on the beach. It is cheaper on the beach, after bartering. Some say it is safer to book with the hotel. I have not seen any difference, but that is just my experience.
The main hotel bar was good, with a good selection of cocktails on offer. If you tip the bar staff, the variety of cocktails expands!
There is some evening entertainment, but it is not extensive.
The Spa was very good, we went for a 3 hour package, but it was worth it. The rep told us this was a special price because it was a weekday, but you could get that 'special' price everyday!
Naama Bay is only a 10/15 minute walk along the Beach, which is great for shopping and restaurants and lots of negotiating with high pressure sales. Don't buy from the first person you meet. Test prices of goods in 2/3 places to get a sense of prices.
I would recommend visiting Soho Square, which is a high end complex with nice bars, restaurants, ice rink and evening shows. This makes a nice change. Its about 15/20 minutes away by taxi.
Sharm is a simple and good value holiday with reliable and consistent weather. Having stayed at 2 separate resorts over the last few years, the all inclusive format is pretty much the same. If we returned to Sharm we would try another hotel, but this does everything it should as a good family resort. One member of staff in particular was excellent. He let us connect our iPod on the speakers at the pool and made excellent cocktails for the children and adults. Always smiling and extremely polite through his whole shift which lasted from morning to evening. Thanks Haitham Ahmed for great service.

Room Tip: Serviced apartments are very good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajusidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The kindness & forethought of the management & staff create a wonderful resort for a family holiday. The mix of pools and access to the Sharm beach caters for all ages and all needs; as do the various restaurants. Above all is the sense that one is staying with friends. A great place to visit - do not stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Really one of Unforgottable Vacations i Spent at This Resort. Exceptional Service They Provided to us with a Smiley face and Dependable manner. Special Thanks for "Mounira" Restaurant Girl , "Ahmed" Bar Boy and Jordian "Receptionist .. and i didn't expect to Recieve a letter from "Magdy Metwally" Cluster General Manager of Hilton Resorts to thank me for this Feedback , Really you're an example of Service Excellence :) .. hope to visit you again

Thank AhmedAYoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,533 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Dreams Resort

Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £48 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing