We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay, and yes, I think it deserves 5*!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Sharm Dreams in the first week of June with my boyfriend and had a lovely stay. I would say that the hotel is 5*, some parts might need some work, however- it had big nice rooms, lots of pools, lovely comfy sunbeds by the pool and fantastic service by all the staff.

The hotel is based very near to the centre of Sharm- great location, 15 minute walk to the center and only across the road to the private beach which was ideal for snorkelling, with very comfy sunbeds - (although they are a bit tired, I would recommend management consider replacing them to something a bit newer!)

The room was large, clean and pleasant - huge double bed, lovely big bathroom and a nice sized balcony. Our room was perfect, it overlooked a small pool which was very quiet most of the time. If you can request a room near a pool - do it - some of the rooms looked a bit of a walk away from the reception! Think we were room 4181 which was ideal. Our room was cleaned daily to SUCH a high standard- petals on the bed ect, really appreciated the hardwork the cleaner put in to making our room lovely everyday. Air con took a while to get the room cool but after the first day was pretty good.

We spent most of our time lying by the pool, there are lots of lovely pools around the hotel- with nice comfy sunbeds, complimentary pool towels and waiters that will get you drinks. Luckily there is a mixture aswell, a kids pool, a large pool which played music and where the bar and afternoon snacks were and then other surrounding smaller pools that were nice and quiet- perfect for us.

We did two trips which we booked at the hotel and which I would recommend. A camel ride and then a bedouin camp dinner in the desert which was lovely and scuba diving with the company within the hotel. Both were great days out and I'd recommend - also not too pricy. We also went to the cleo park next door which was quite fun for a few hours- would recommend for families as good for kids too.

The food- I have to admit, the all inclusive food was the main thing with this hotel that I think needs work. As is very often with all inclusives the food did get a bit repetitive. A lot of rice, potatoes with meat or fish or pasta for lunch and dinner. I didn't want to risk getting ill so stayed clear of salad. Also, I wasn't the biggest fan of the dining room- it was large, open and a bit noisy. Despite this, there are two a la carte options - that were both very nice - mexican and lebanese and so that made it not too much of a problem.

Entertainment- hotel did evening entertainment and it was nice being able to have a drink to watch that. Also , the all inclusives drinks are good. They don't water down the soft drinks and the spirits were good quality.

Staff- I think the staff work tirelessly hard at the hotel, they were very polite and very accommodating. We had a bit of a problem mid way through our stay- the room next door was painted and it made our room smell like paint. When I went to reception and explained the manager moved us to another room for the night with the option to stay in permanently if the smell hadn't gone and also gave us a free extra late checkout. I was very happy with this level of service and I could see the manager was trying hard for us not to have our holiday disrupted. He made all his reception staff aware of what had happened and they were very accommodating to us after so that was nice.

The hotel had a gym which we used most days. It was nice, clean and mostly empty.

The casino in the hotel only accepts dollars and dosent exchange your money, so consider that if you want to go there- we ended up not using it because of this.

If your going to this hotel, relax and enjoy your holiday! Like I've mentioned, some things arent perfect but they arent deal breakers of you having a nice all inclusive break! Last time I visited sharm I stayed in the hotel next door- Novotel Beach. Which was a bit nicer, however a good £150 more exspensive.

A picture is worth a thousand words so please see the pictures I've uploaded!

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking a pool- some of the rooms didn't have views at all otherwise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calc_2009_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned home after 9 nights in the Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort where we had an amazing holiday!!

The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you. Our towels were placed on sun loungers each day and the pool staff were always checking if we needed anything else and bringing drinks over. We did aqua aerobics most days with Jimmy who was absolutely fantastic. He made sure everyone was made to feel so welcome around the pool and tried to get everyone of all ages involved in different activities. Jimmy and his team also did the night time entertainment which was always very enjoyable and kept us all entertained in the evenings. We couldn't have asked for a better team of staff at the hotel!!

The weather was fantastic!! There was a great choice of pools to choose from whether you wanted peaceful or something where there was music and more of an atmosphere. The pool bar was great for drinks, although they could sometimes be a little slow serving you especially if you were in the pool it was sometimes easier to get out, get a drink and then get back in.

The food was generally good during our stay at the hotel. There was lots of different options and a different selection of food each night so it wasn't too repetitive. We loved the snack bar by the pool where they did again different stuff everyday like burger and chips or tuna sandwiches etc. We went to all three of none all inclusive restaurants at the hotel - all were fantastic!! We would recommend going to the Italian restaurant which was our favourite and the prices were very reasonable.

We would definitely return to this hotel!! We had a fabulous time!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The selection of pools were very good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The way the towels where organised and given out with the cards was good and we always got a good spot by the pool. The location was excellent as it was a very short walk to town. However, what made the holiday was the animation team and how they went out of their way to make our holiday special. Semoo helped us with everything we needed and would always invite us out, giving us an amazing last night and jimmy never failed to make us laugh at aqua aerobics!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaandRhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were apart of the Thomas cook clang that were unfortunately put up in this resort, as our flight was cancelled. Throughout the whole time I thought of the poor people that had payed to come to this hotel. If you want a bed to stay and to be close to the nightlife then it's perfect but if you want a nice relaxing break then this is not for you. Your about 15 minute walk from the beach and the pool is disgusting, along with the food and poolside bar! The staff were very unhelpful and the grounds are very poorly maintained. No way is it a 4* just pay the extra and go to the Baron Resort of which we stayed for a week which was pure luxury. Sorry to be negative but it's the truth.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank AndyByrne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The best thing at the hotel the animation team they make us so happy and they make us to get fun and semoo is the best she made us so happy and make some fun she's the best. But the service of the hotel it's poor and the workers are very bad they don't care about there customers , the hotel without the animation it's nothing all the respect for the animation team special semoo .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Moath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Brilliant base for a long weekend. The staff were really friendly, except in the Calibri bar. Had two fabulous relaxing massages in the spa.
Great meal in the Lebanese restaurant which is highly under utilised.
Our rep Ahmed was also great, took us to a Shisha cafe, we ducked out of going to Pasha. Night life in Naama bay is lively. Hotel staff were attentive, even managed to get some earrings custom made in the hotel.
My thanks to Anneka who looks after customer service, she was extremely accommodating and receptive to suggestions for improvements.
Even though Ramadam started whilst we were there, you wouldn't be aware of this due to there being no drop in standards.
The hotel is looking tired in places, but it is clean

Room Tip: There are lots of pools, we stayed in 7100 series ( first floor) which has a pool within walking dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrownJulesOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely , General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got placed here when our thomas cook flight got cancelled. When you see the entrance you think its nice but when you look closer we realised how dirty this place was. The room was old and tatty. The floor was digusting and our feet were black from walking on it for two minutes. The bathroom was grimy and needed a good scrub. The pool was dirty and we saw it had a green layer on top of it at night. The buffet was digusting and there were not enough tables to accommodate everyone. We asked the waiter to clear our table and he looked in shock. The snacks at the pool bar were horrible and made me feel sick afterwars. The whole hotel needs a good deep clean. The floors were muddy sround the pool also. It came across like they do not clean the hotel at all. Never want to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filbertkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#37 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,513 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £36 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing