We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blame the punters-not the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in naama bay that has everything you could need ,then this is the hotel for you.
After being delayed by an hour at heathrow,we arrived at the hotel at midnight,on checking in we were told we were being upgraded to a superior room,and that once we had checked out our room,to return to the dining room , where a late supper would be waiting for us,this for us was a great start to a great holiday.
positives.............
staff...all staff in all depts. are friendly and helpful and do a great job,sometimes under difficult circumstances,and all for a pittance of a wage.
rooms...spacious and clean with a king size bed,air con worked a treat ,and complimentary toiletries replaced on a daily basis.the room had plenty of extras as well-safe,iron ,ironing board,tea/coffee facilities,tv,hairdryer.....etc
location...great location in naama bay,only a 5 minute walk to the beach,and a 10 minute walk into the main shopping area.if you need to go further afield,i recommend using the hotel cars as they are cheaper and safer than using the local taxis,they also have air con.
pools...the hotel has 9 pools in total,the main pool being the busiest and noisiest.but there are other pools of varying sizes dotted around,where you can swim and sunbathe in peace.
food...not great but ok,aimed mainly at the Arabian and Russian guests,it can get a bit repetitive,but we always found something to eat,when we didn't eat out.
hotel shops and pharmacy...everything you need can be bought here in the shops by reception,and at very reasonable prices,also there are two atm's to exchange money,at both you can use your card,and at one you can change your sterling .
negatives.........
this is a great hotel that compares very highly to other hotels in the area,yes it may need a lick of paint here and there,and the food may need looking at,but the main problem for us,... is the other punters ............namely the Arabians.......yes they are there to enjoy themselves,i understand that,but when it affects the enjoyment of other nationalities,something must be done.around the pool the kids run around shouting their heads off splashing people who just want to relax,whilst their parents stand in the pool eating and drinking{against hotel rules},sometimes dropping their food in the pool and letting it float away,and not, even thinking of cleaning it up.and in the dining room ,they take your chairs whilst you are getting your next course,even though you have property on the table ,and let their kids run around bumping into people carrying food,surely this is an accident waiting to happen,it may sound harsh but i have no sympathy.but there again you cannot blame the hotel for other peoples ignorance.
overall we had a great holiday at a very nice hotel,we would like to thank all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable.
would we return to this hotel..........................definitely

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great and Big thanks :)
i want to present a great and very big thanks for every one in this great hotel from big manager to the smallest employee who make my wonderful vacation for second time this year >>> No word can describe your great service level which care of the smallest detail
Really the summery if anyone want to enjoy there's no place ether Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort i want to Finally thank you very very much for your service and especially for MR.Mosataf el assal & all restaurant team :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohebhalem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

First i want to thank you very much as you made my excellent vacation as usual every year
Really if we want to definition the meaning of excellent service it's hilton dreams all things is very good and the staff is very friendly and special thanks to mr. mostafa elasal for his kindly services
Really thanks and big thanks for all management team

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Moheb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

firstly we had a great holiday which was made better by some of the staff ,almost all the staff are friendly & helpful from the waiters,bar men, security & gardeners all are very hard working & most of reception staff were friendly & helpful except one who seemed to have bad attitude towards me , not what you expect from hilton front desk staff ! the ones that stood out for us were gamal kamal (very pleasant man) & balal in tex mex/ food hall mohamed & maged at main pool how ever we spent most of our time at the tropical pool as we stayed in one of the spacious villas there ,samuel the bar man & achmed the pool/towel attendant were great, samuel worked really hard & stayed happy & friendly, an asset to the company achmed was very friendly & helpful to
The room was spacious & very nice overlooking the tropical pool, how ever bit tired looking but we didnt go to sit in the room, the pool really does need updating & repairing & constant monitoring & cleaning there were lights hanging off electrical wires exposed & most of the time the water level was below the height of the filters which means the water wasnt circulating through the filters to be cleaned & a constant scum line around the edge it took me 3 days to get through to some one that the water level needed to be higher for it to go through the filters to keep it clean yet we still enjoyed lounging around at the swim up bar
The food is ok for a few days but we ended up eating out most of time for our evening meal as we had enough of beef stew & rice .. .breakfast & lunch were ok if you got in early before some off the greedy rude russian & arabians who dont understand the concept off queing or politeness to staff &dont seem to teach their kids any manners. Breakfast & lunch in the tex mex restaurant ( seperate from main food hall which we named the trough ) had better choice & was better presented but limited tables how ever neither of the food halls had any hand sanitizer at entrance & i witnessed kids eating cakes then putting them back on the trays, the doors to from kitchen into food halls were greasy, dirty & had finger marks all over them didnt looked they had been cleaned in ages , basically the whole place needs updating & cleaning definitly not 5 star & surprised the Hilton brand allows this hotel to function as it does even in egypt, not sure cleaning staff have been trained properly although they work hard i saw our cleaner wipe around the inside of our toilet then use same cloth/scourer to wipe around our sink & taps etc (nice) i spoke with cleaning supervisor but he didnt seem to see the problem or couldnt understand my point , maybe a language barrier ,the whole place is quirky & could be really good but needs money pumped into it ..had great time as made most of it but would not go back for various reasons but mainly the food we went all inclusive & ended up eating out most nights
Galntracey

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Rooms spacious. But beds hard and uncomfortable, pillows not standardized, some high some low. Towels not changed in occasion, even when specifically asked, a quick call to reception took care of that.

Buffet food was OK, different cuisine themes in different nights. Not great, not poor as some reviews suggested. Mexican night food was delicious.

Breakfast was good except pancakes and waffles which were harder than cardboard. TIP: try the date muffins...freshly baked and absolutely delicious!

Location. Perfect, central Naama bay with walking distance to all Naama attractions, MacDonalds, Chillies, TGI Fridays, KFC and night clubs.

Staff. Competent but require lubrication with tips (5 LEs).

Beware: hard sell time-share in Hilton Fayrouz beach ( which is only 2 minutes walk away)
DO NOT buy anything from the person selling sand in bottles by the pool. absolute RIP-OFF, charges 50-100LEs for poor quality bottles which can be bought for 10LEs in Namaa Bay, we bought 3 bottles, suffice to say, they did not last the flight, all the sand was mixed. AVOID

I'll give 3.5 stars. above average but not yet very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write us. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

arrived to a smooth hassle free check in with high expectations of the "Hilton" name, taken by 1 of the 4 golf buggies that ferry people around the hotel to our accommodation that was in 1 of the furthest blocks towards the rear of the resort (e mail to hotel Re; my wife's mobility issues obviously lost in translation), The room was huge, 2 bedrooms 1 with super king size & 1 with 2 large singles plenty of storage, triple wardrobes, 2 en suite bathrooms, 1 extra shower room with toilet & basin, 3 televisions with at least 4 movie channels on each, sky news, BBC world, foreign sports. kitchen area, full size fridge freezer, microwave, oven/hob, sink. Lounge area with sofa & chair, air con & ceiling fans in all rooms and worked well.
Staff were attentive & hard working & tried hard to make sure we were enjoying ourselves (Syeed the towel guy at main pool, Samuel Kamal the bar man at Tropical pool & Mohammed in the main restaurant) extra thanks to these 3.
Here`s where the hotel lets itself down......FOOD, the quality was the worst we have experienced in many a hotel, none of the advertised daily menus were served, chicken rice n pasta was the theme EVERY night for 5 nights until we decided to eat out for the remaining 5 nights, restaurant was chaotic with kids (Egyptian) running all over the place dropping food & drinks over the floor, we saw 2 women slip over and hurt themselves due to this problem, far to many people for the size of the restaurant the hotel had to open the outdoor BBQ restaurant to cope with the amount of guests. the food was the only down side for us.
Drinks were not to bad but no rose wine.
A lick of paint here & there would not go a miss on some parts of the hotel & it was a bit rough around some of the edges giving it a bit of a dated feel here and there.
Pools could have done with a clean a bit more often than what we saw......which was never !!
WiFi comes at a cost everywhere in the hotel, internet cafe on site £2 for 15 minutes £3 for 30 minutes.
No money exchange service available, ATM machine outside that never worked on the 3 occasions we tried to use it.
Naama bay 10 minute stroll from the hotel, old market shopping £5 one way, Soho square £5 one way, taxis will come back for you and only pay on the return trip.
The Hilton Hotel across the road is the "sister" hotel, but must be a "half sister" because your all inclusive DOES NOT GET YOU ANYTHING there or on the beach, you can`t even use there pool !!
A supermarket on site but be warned.....its very EXPENCIVE.
We found our paradise around the Tropical Pool with Samuel the bar man who went above and beyond to make our stay that little bit special, manly English around this pool we played our own music on the pool music system and small snack bar cooked food fresh, but again it was hot dogs & chips everyday,
So a great location, hotel needing some tidying here and there, great staff with a below average food service sums this hotel up, should we ever find ourselves here again (we wont) it would be on a self catering basis.

Reviewed by 2 Adults & 2 Teenagers.

Room Tip: a villa room around the tropical pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank darrallsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was our third visit at this hotel this year. There is nothing I could complain about everyone is always fantastic and the service is above 5*. Location is fantastic and Mr. Ahmad Hassan (assistant front desk manager) is a true gentleman who took care of our needs any time of day. There is something to do for everyone from children to adults. Felt so comfortable staying here and will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SehriBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,509 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £36 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing