We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better off ordering out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #65 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better off ordering out!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I cannot believe this is part of the Hilton chain. We stayed for 4 days all inclusive. The food was horrible! Our last night, I could no longer handle the food. i opted out. Poor selection, cafeteria style food, chipped plates and cups, dirty and unappetizing. They had a snack bar by the pool which served fries, hotdogs, burgers etc. This was slightly better, not not by much. I was not impressed with the housekeeping. The towels were not as white as in other Hiltons, the linens were dingy and the toiletries were not regularly replaced. The decor was so outdated thoughtout the entire hotel. If you have a problem with second hand smoke, this is not the hotel for you. The lobby area which is the main sitting area was unbearable at times. The do not have a designated non-smoking area. The bathrooms off of the reception were also not as clean as they should have been. The room was spacious and was comfortable but I could never tell when the room was clean except for the bed that was made. It never had that fresh cleaned smell. The bathroom would occasionally have a unine smell when you flushed the toilet. I would never go back again. I do not know how this hotel earned 5 stars. No one from my 10 person group would return. It was very disappointing and I was glad when it was over.

Room Tip: Do not choose all inclusive. Eat out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 461sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    765
    393
    157
    186
See reviews for
1,025
997
109
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My stay was very enjoyable. I started my wonderful experience with the friendly front office staff. I would like to thank Mr. Ahmed Hassan; front office assistant manager. I would like to thank the guest relation for keep following. I would like to thank also the concierge office, housekeeping and of course the friendly hard working Le Jardin service staff for the work well done.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1a2ahmedsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second visit to Sharm, first stay at the Hilton Dreams. We had a single story room with pool view which was cleaned every day, the beds are the worst I've ever slept on mattress was very hard even after changing it, never slept well for the two weeks. I would agree with other views the hotel is in need of some TLC.
Food was ok but nothing special, the Tex Mex is the best place for breakfast and a big thank you to Balal who looked after us.
The swimming pools need to be cleaned more often we had to complain about them two times at nine in the morning before the daily use the water was very cloudy when this was reported to the reception we were informed the pools were cleaned during the night not sure how this was done in the dark, but it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned, the second incident happened after a child had used the pool as a toilet and the family just left without telling anyone (it wasn't urine). The pool was eventually closed and treated. There are very few pool attendants not enough for a hotel with 8 pools with1500 guests.
The staff do there very best under difficult circumstances, and are willing to sort complains as soon as they can.
No WiFi in rooms only available at a cost starting at £16 Egyptian for 15 minutes around pools and reception, not a 5 star service but I would put this hotel as a 3 star hotel not what we expected for a Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

the hotel takes the reservation from all agents outside of egypt without really looking into the details. so u reserve a dbl bed u get twin beds. they did this to us and to many other couples. you will find bugs in the swimming pool. and i didnt like watching women and Men swimming with their clothes on in the pools and the beach
the buffet was realllyyyy bad seriously. its a 3stars hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Enjoyed a week there. Food was great. Service was okay.
Pool was dirty and ac in room didnt work proper so had to make complain. Location was good. Everything close by. Staff very helpful and kind. Would defo go again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alamin14695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed as a group of 8 from 04/08 - 14/08. We arrived just before 10pm and from the time we arrived until the time we left the staff could not be more helpful or friendly.
Checking in was quick and as it was late dinner was almost closing but they let us in to eat. The staff moved the tables around to cater for the 8 of us.
We got taken to our rooms in a little buggy and our cases soon followed.
The rooms were a nice size and we had a huge king size bed! Although it was a little bit hard!
9 pools although most of them are quite small. There is one big pool which we spent all our time round. Syed the towel man was lovely. We gave him our towel cards on the first day and he kept our same sun loungers for the rest of the holiday for us. So we didn't have to get up to save beds he did it for us!! Brilliant!
The bar guys are great too! Mustafa is lovely and our little waiter man Samuel was a god send! In that heat having drinks bought to you either at your beds or in the pool is amazing. Sometimes we didn't even have to ask he just came round with our drinks.
Breakfast was the best meal of the day. We started in the main dining room but we were soon looked after and told to eat breakfast and lunch in the Tex mex restaurant. A lot quieter! Ate lunch inside most days too although there is a snack bar outside by the main pool.
Dinner wasn't great! It is like a school canteen and very noisy! The staff were always trying to clean and empty tables in the fastest time possible so that others didn't have to wait too long. The TeX Mex restaurant was great! This is one of the vouchers you get when you arrive, One free dinner in this restaurant.
The Caribi bar just by reception was nice to sit in after a day outside as it was air conditioned and the drinks are still part of the all inclusive. Lovely bar man there who looks the spitting image of Ronaldo. We got to calling him Angel as his name in Arabic means angel in English.
The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. However the animation team were lovely. Kaka, Mahmood and Jimmy always stopped to speak and were always mucking around with us. They really made our holiday!
The walk into Naama bay is about 5 minutes. Across the road and through the opposite Hilton hotel and right onto the strip. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops. They do try and get you into their bar/shop, but if you just say no they tend to leave you alone.
Also across the road and through the opposite Hilton is the beach. Lovely clear water with fish swimming about that you can see without the snorkel. Be warned though the sand gets extremely hot and even with flip flops on you can feel it!
Any excursions book through the little hut in the hotel. Quad safari was £13 per person and well worth it!
All in all the hotel itself was great, the staff were fabulous and obviously the weather was gorgeous, it was the food that let this one down. Just a bit more variety needed then there would be no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed as group of families at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort during this summer. Although it was very crowded, but the staff are doing their best to maintain the service quality. The location is 5 minutes walk to the heart of Naama bay. 9 swimming pools where we could always find a quiet place to enjoy the sun. Breakfast was very good. The swimming pool cleanliness needs some extra effort to maintain but the overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AhmedElgenidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#44 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing