We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have just returned from th Hilton Fayrouz. From start to finish this was an excellent stay, made especially good by the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble - and as a solo female traveller I felt looked after and never hassled for anything. The hotel is in a great location - as others have said, it is close enough to amble into Naama, but just far enough away to be a quiet location. The hotel beach area is great - much more room than in neighbouring hotels. Yes, it could do with a little updating, and the wifi policy is a bit nuts, but I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valuable guest ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to fill our guest questionnaire as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to assess our performance and identify the areas that need to be addressed.

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and satisfied with our services rendered and enjoyed your holiday at our property . Kindly note that we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards to reach your satisfaction.

Always your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager
For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    412
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
483
553
108
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is in an excellent position with an excellent beach the service is second to non we stayed b&b our first impresion the hotel lacked the wow factor of the other hotels in the area the rooms are tired and in need of renovation our room had big gaps round the door and the patio doors but apart from that great hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbloke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Bigbloke101,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your stay feedback ,
as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to access our performance and hence develop where need be.

I am glad that you like our hotel location and enjoyed our private beach , I have taken a note of your comments which in general highlights on the hotel condition. I would like to advise your good self , that we are currently studying the upgrade of the hotel facilities and condition to match our guests' anticipation.

Our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future at Hilton Sharm EL Sheikh Fayrouz Resort ..

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager
For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I went to egypt for only a week i thought the hotel room was gawjuss and i was really glad we got the pool view room, the food was lovely, all the people were very nice but i have to say the animation team were fantastic Almer,Mesho,mimo and xbox miss these guys Alot thankyou for the best holiday ever x

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hilton El Fayrouz resort was the tri-fecta! Location, facilities and price.
Stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Location:Its located right on Namaa Bay which is where you want to be when visiting Sharm El Sheikh. Lots of restaurants right along the beach barely seconds from the hotel property. We managed to try out lots of different places and went a bit into the main town aswell to the Hard Rock Cafe. Easily walkable to the main town centre which was about 10-15 minutes walk, restaurants, shopping, casinos all at your disposal.

Facilities: The hotel itself had its own dive centre and a water sports centre very important if you were an aquaholic. We did the scuba bubble maker one day and then rented out snorkel and fins the other day and saw TONS of fish and coral all literally 50 meters into the water. The place had a pretty big pool and a nicely stocked pool bar serving food and drinks and the breakfast was delicious! Loved the waffles! The mrs and I got massages from the inhouse spa aswell. Ample supply of beach chairs and umbrellas and a dedicated beach volleyball court was also much appreciated!

Price/Rooms: Got a great deal online and compared to the rack rates it was almost peanuts! Rooms were very decent and nicely furnished and the housekeeping did an excellent job and running around to provide us anything we needed. My friends had a bad experience with a room that stinked of smoke (probably from a previous inhabitant of the room) and had to get the room changed. Other than that the rooms were very decent for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Get the rooms by the pool :) They are near to the breakfast buffet, the main gate and not too far fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Ibaad,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort , your comments are of great importance to us ,as only through your stay feedback and ratings can we to improve the service our guests' receive .

I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our property and were satisfied with staff service , breakfast buffet , hotel central location in the heart of city , hotel private beach and facilities and Housekeeping service .

I was concerned to read about your friend's experience (with a room that stinked of smoke probably from a previous inhabitant of the room) and glad that quick action has taken as we changed the room immediately .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.


Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager
For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

So good

PErfect

The hospitality is great


we enjoyed and cant wait to get back


i really miss :)


go for it

do not hesitate

so much fun

I still remembe our room service guy called tamer,,, he was soo nice and i wish him all the best

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohammedPelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear MohammedPelin ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write your holiday feedback at Hilton Fayrouz Resort, as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to access our performance and hence develop where need be.

I am really glad to read your stay feedback that in general you were happy and enjoyed your holiday at our resort specially our staff service , will share your satisfaction comments and compliments with all hotel team memeber ,as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future to your second home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager
For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

If you're looking for a poshy place, don't come here. The Hilton Fayrouz has lots of facilities and is beying well kept by the always hard working staff. Hospitality is their core. It's a true icon of "hotellerie": guests are feeling at home. Well cared with personal attention, never feeling lost or left alone with a minor or major problem.

My wife tripped over a small step and fell down near the boulevard. An injury of the ligaments occurred. A flight back home wasn't possible so we had to stay for 5 extra days.

Staff was so kind! Informing about the healing process (and informing all collegues). A trip to the beach wasn't possible anymore ... ? Then she got her own easy accessible place at the swimming pool. Breakfast at bed? Just tell us what you want to have and we will bring it to your room, anytime you want. Problems with the hospital? Mr. Fouda sorts it all out.

Thanks for the help of Jenny, Mohamed, Reda, Mr. Emad (at "Pirates"), the restaurant staff (Eid, Tasheen, Osama). Bassem, Mohamed (security) and Morad (pool). You were great!

So, if you're looking for a nice hotel in Sharm with warm hospitality: for Hilton Fayrouz there is no equal in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veranderaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Having had a terrible experience at a hotel in Egypt and having to change hotels our view of Egypt was not great- until we moved hotels to the Hilton Fayrouz! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

1.Staff were extremely helpful and friendly- helping us to rearrange our accommodation booking with tour operator, showing us a room before we checked in, delivering robes and slippers to the room, dropping off and collecting bags from our room, constantly checking we were enjoying our stay!
2. As 3 young girls, Egypt can be quite unsafe- however security in the resort were excellent and staff were friendly without making you feel uncomfortable!
3. Location of the hotel is PERFECT, right on the beach and in the centre of Naama Bay with numerous shops and bars and restaurants to visit
4. Room was gorgeous- v comfortable tea and coffee making facilities in the room, minatures in the bathroom, room cleaned daily!
5. Food was excellent- great choice at breakfast- pancakes, waffles, continental breakfast, cooked breakfast
6. Pools were great- especially heated pool- towels provided- comfy sun loungers- no fight for sun loungers
7. Drinks at hotel bars were reasonable

Will definitely be returning to this hotel- the staff completely changed out opinions of Egypt and made us so welcome! Weather was perfect and booked excursions near hotel and were all great- would really recommend snorkelling in Titan, Aqua Park Waterpark and desert safari trip- overall a great holiday at a great hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Holiday89X ,

Thank you for your time you have taken to write your lovely comments about your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort , only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am very glad to read that you will come back again , we hope to welcome you in the nearest future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay unforgattable again .

It was and always our pleasure to serve you and your family at your second home , I am glad to read your satisfaction with our friendly staff service and hospitality and you were feeling safe and secure with you family , enjoyed the food variety and choice specially at breakfast buffet ( pancakes, waffles) .

It will be a great honor for us to welcome you back at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Fayrouz resort when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as you would wish .

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager
For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,070 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing