We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed with the family. Very good value for price. And all staff members were very friendly with responsive service. Kids Enjoyed Hot pool when whether was a bit chilly. Italian restaurant is Great also with very good prices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hossam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hilton Fayrouz is an amazing hotel with very good service. Especially in the restaurante from Eid Attia, restaurant manager and hostess Nour Adel.
The receptionist Moheb was great as well and he helped me a lot.
We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the small warm pools are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There has been much said about this hotel, so I'll try not to repeat it, and instead, just give a quick breakdown of the good stuff and bad stuff.

Good stuff:
-proximity to the boardwalk gives access to loads of restaurants close to home, and Naama Bay. In fact, I'd say it's perfectly placed - close enough for acces, but far enough away that you don't hear all the noise from Naama Bay
-reasonably priced food at the hotel
-beautiful flowers all over the hotel grounds. Stunning.
-it is well spread out, and doesn't feel cramped. Much of it is outdoors, giving you the chance to enjoy the sun
-the chalets are nice, fewer neighbours, and they make the hotel feel spacious and relaxed
-friendly staff
-the small pool is heated, but the large is unheated, giving you the option for what sort of splash-down you want
-loads of sun loungers on the beach and by the pool. I expect it's more crowded in high season, but it was empty in March
-air con in the room was good
-offered free non-boozy cocktails for international womens day - a nice touch
-good breakfast - though could have had more fresh fruit on offer (can't please them all!)

Not so good stuff:
-walking down the boardwalk will result in lots of people trying to get you to come to their shops. Learn to ignore them. Do not engage. This isn't the hotel's fault!
-most of the restaurants in the hotel were either closed or totally empty while we were there.
-we ate once at the Pirate's Bar, and once at the hotel buffet. Both meals were okay, but not good. To be fair, a burger is a burger, right? And what makes 'great' pasta, anyway? Stil - on the whole, I'd recommend going out for dinner instead. All the external restaurants we tried were better than the hotel, and within a 5 minute walk.
-if it rains - and it does rain in Sharm in March! - the hotel is totally unequipped for it. We had water gushing through our ceiling. The entire place was inches deep in water. The power went out all along the boardwark (creepy!), and at the hotel. We had to change rooms, to a less nice room. Prepare for boring, miserable times if it rains all day.
-half of the cardio equipment in the gym was broken, and the air con was off, too, making for uncomfortable workouts
-a fair few of the sun loungers by the small pool were knackered
-most nights, you could hear quite loud bass and drums, either from other hotels or from the 'entertainment' by the main buffet restaurant. This went on till about midnight.
-the evening entertainment was fairly desultory - fairly rubbish crooners who may or may not have known the words they were singing, the standard whirling dervish thing...yawn
-paying for wifi? What in the 2004 is going on here?

Room Tip: 203 was a nice chalet. i'd avoid any of the ones 101-110, because they are very exposed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martybonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Fayrouz and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in December for a few days. Staff were great (apart from one person, will explain later), they gave us our room in 15/20mins which is good. During our second night we found a cockroach in our room, which was very off putting. However I must say the staff at the hotel dealt with this very quickly, they came to our room, cleaned it from top to bottom, they also got some sort of chemical cleaning machine to kill any insects (if there were any other in the room) and told us not to enter the room for 2 hours, which was fine as we were going out anyway.

Now during our third night I went to get four cans of Pepsi from the bar outside. I asked the bartender how much each can of Pepsi costs, which he kindly answered and then told me how much the four cans were in total. So what I tend to do is count it in my head to see if the price was right. As I'm doing this (maybe took me 10 seconds) another employee came towards me very aggressively and snatched each can of Pepsi out of my hand and was saying the price out loud in a confrontational tone, as if I can't count. I then told him there's no need for that and why are u getting involved. Taking into account that I didn't complain about the price and I didn't question the bartender, I was just innocently counting in my head to see if the price was right, as anyone would do. Once I told the employee to relax and what his problem is, this employee came in my face, flapping his hands around and shouting as if he wants to fight. There were other people there who witnessed this and were just as surprised as I was and tried to stop it. I do have to say that the bartender was very professional, friendly and he also didn't understand what the other employee was even doing and why he interfered. I'm not sure if this employee was having a bad day or maybe just had personal issues or was fed up. Anyway you never expect to be treated in this way, especially when you're at hilton hotel and when you didn't even do anything or say anything that was rude or offensive. I'm not the type to complain so I just let the situation go as I thought the person might lose his job because it was extremely intimidating and unprofessional. Thanks to his co workers and other people at the bar holding him back and me staying calm, I just walked away and got myself out of that situation otherwise it would have gone wild.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Newbie1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Fayrouz and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights but I must say we should have stayed longer. The hospitality was amazing. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Food was great. We tried almost every single restaurant in the hotel and I must say they did a very good job. My only comment is to upgrade room equipment. The tv is a bit out dated and the hair dryer wasn't working. Other than that, it was a very successful trip and very good value for money. I'd recommend staying here to any one

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank SDerbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Fayrouz and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Sincerely, General manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

i went to hilton fayrouz in sharm el sheikh twice and i loved it. the way the housekeeping decorate the room and the bed sheet and towels.. wow beautiful!! and i am for sure going there again. i enjoyed sitting outside my room with the birds around me and the beach and pool are right in front of me

Room Tip: they are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lallouslattouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Sincerely, General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good Service and location meaning that the hotel is almost on the beach. However the hotel urgently needs a refurb, rooms now looking a bit grubby! Food in my view only average and all Buffet, only two restaurants serving basically same food, one is Al Fresco in a nice setting. There is only one inside bar mostly used for sports viewers, so needs a nice inside bar which you need in winter months. No free WIFI keep having to buy WIFI vouchers from reception. Beware of the centre of Naama Bay, it can be intimidating especially for women! I will certainly go 5 star next time and definately not Naama Bay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank davidhR9860NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Fayrouz and the efforts you took to share your views with us.For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.Sincerely, General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,925 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £45 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing