We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
954
429
117
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
429
117
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaama bayprivate beachhilton guestsfishbreakfast buffet ishilton dreamscleo parkhalf boardfew minutes walkbars and restaurantsbit dateditalian restaurantpool viewspecial thanksbeach sidemain poolsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2009

just returned from a holiday with my wife and 2 year old daughter in the middle of december. i really cannot fault this place - it is a really nice reosrt in a really nice location. the resort is quite big, so be prepared to walk a little bit if you want to get to reception or the restaurants. it is made up of small private chalets - we were upgraded to a sea view chalet on arrival, which was nice. their beach - which was only a very short walk away is probably one of the biggest and definitely one of the nicest in naama - not overcrowded and clean. i say this beacuse as we wondered around naama, we got to look at some of the other beaches closer to the main shopping strip, and you could see they were almost over-run with people on a budget holiday and not as clean, with lots of noise everywhere.

the location is excellent - it is about a 5min walk to the main shoping strip in naama bay, which is probably the tourist heart of the sharm region. the shopping strip seems to be constantly booming with plenty of noise, music and activity, so i can understand why others who have stayed in other hotels in naama bay have complained about not being able to get to sleep. fortunately our resort was far enough away that you could get a nice nights sleep without being disturbed. we booked some of our excursions while just wondering around the main shopping strip.

the rooms were made daily with some nice duvet decorations, and fresh flowers placed in our room daily (although my tipping of the room cleaners may have helped with this). our room was quite spacious and in good condition - i really feel that some people just look for an excuse to complain when it comes to rooms and furnishings. please be aware though that mosquitos are a real issue - and if you open the rear doors to your chalet in the evening - which we did regularly, you can expect to let a few in to your room when you go to sleep.

the food too was excellent - there were 3 themed restaurants to choose from and so much variety, that we never bothered eating anywhere but at our resort. they also made a variety of foods fresh for you while you waited - including fresh omlettes in the morning and fresh pizzas in the evening. my personal measure of the quality of a place is whether they offer fresh juices during meals, and not just flavoured water. this place offered a number of different fresh juices - i am very partial to fresh orange juice, and that sealed it for me.

finally, the friendliness and politeness of the staff has to be mentioned - all were particularly fond of my 2 yr old daughter - and were always smiling.

i would really recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay close to the heart of the action but also values their peace and quiet - and it would also suit couples or those with a family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zed888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

My husband and I stayed a week at the Hilton Fayrouz in the fall. It was a great experience. I chose it for the expansive beach and proximity to shops and a variety of restaurants, both of which it delivered on. The rooms are simple and spacious; nice but nothing to get excited about. But the hotel grounds are fantastic; very nicely landscaped with whimsical topiary and walkway arches, giving you a playful feel of being lost in the queen’s garden in Alice in Wonderland.

The hotel brunch is fantastic; especially the breads and pastries which are heavenly. The omelets and coffee are also great. Another nice thing about the brunch is the outdoor seating, where you can see the ocean and desert mountains off in the distance; a wonderful way to start the day.

There are also several swimming pools at the hotel; two large ones and a few small and private pools which are very nice. One of the larger pools even has a swim-up bar. But during our stay just about nobody used the pools because everyone was at the beach.

Without a question, this hotel has the nicest beach in the area. It is beautifully cared for and the lounge chairs and umbrellas are plentiful so you don’t have to worry about fighting the other guests. Simply walk a few feet from your lounge chair to enter the sea to swim or snorkel effortlessly, for a truly relaxing experience on the beach. And the snorkeling here is top-notch, with great visibility and a huge variety of fish and coral to observe with amazement. You cant ask for more.

Also the hotel is nicely located on the beachfront promenade for pleasurable sunset strolls in a very safe and relaxing, yet stimulating environment. You are close to a variety of restaurants, bars, sheesha dens and shops to entertain you and the main Na’ama Bay promenade is just around the corner if you want a more high energy nightlife experience. You really cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I stayed with my partner in june this year. We had a great time. Visit the spa for a fantastic massage (always bring the price down mind). Had its own large private beach which meant there was always sunbeds spare & free towells to use etc. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk away from naama bay which we found ideal as the hotel & promanade are very peaceful & perfect to relax. Would definitely recommend the quadbiking & waterpark near by. The breakfast at the hotel is amazing-so much variety & always nice fresh coffee & orange juice. The food in the evening at the hotel was standard, nothing amazing, so i would only advise B&B. There are so many great places to eat in sharm anyway. We did find eating out quite pricey at times-spirits are very expensive...i found on avarage it was about £9 for a cocktail !! (Buy a bottle from duty free before you get to your hotel). They had a couple of pools. The main pool is noisy as its based by the apartments where children stay with thier parents, so we opted for the more quieter pool. There are a couple of nice bars on the hotel grounds where you can get a sheisha & a nice mojito. Our room was nice, very clean. Bathroom could do with updating though. If you like shopping there is big mall in naama bay which has many shops where you can grab some great fakes !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luelle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed here for a beach chill out holiday with some diving thrown in. Overall really liked the place. rooms nice and comfortable, if maybe getting a little tired. A/C was a touch noisy. Pools looked good but the private beach was so excellent we didn;t stay at the pool once - and i normally hate beaches.
Dive school right next door so very handy.
Breakfast was fantastic - usual Hilton stuff.
Cleaner good, but always badgering you when sees you, after the tip no doubt which he got most days when saw him as worth a quid to ensure the room was nice- which it was. As everyone says above he likes to make funny shapes with the linen. Nice if thats your thing.
Could really do with table service at the beach, other than that no complaints.
Sharm itself is a dump, but would still go back. next time would consider HB so don't have to go to town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silverknapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Fantastic food. That's the first thing that comes to mind about the hotel. They've got a Mexican restaurant and Arab food as well. It's very spacious and has it's own beach. Lots of activities and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ferozmuslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews