We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best customer service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

visited here in may with my family. The good things in this hotel are as follows: service was brilliant by all staff. Rooms were kept clean all the time. The A.C were keeping us cool all the time which was very good. Nama bay was just at the corner walking distance. The animation team was good.
Now the things which i disliked and which needs attention: I felt embarrassed each time i asked for a drink and had to sign each time, we being fully inclusive should have the privilege for having unlimited drinks without asking. tHey should introduce bands. Sometimes lack of staff means waiting longer for drinks. Lack of Reception staff made me upset the guy was taking a long time to serve. WIFI last for 12 hours and we had to get a voucher every 12 hours. Why not make the hotel at reception area wifi area, is it not cost effective than the current voucher system?. Food was very good but i would have appreciated more variety not just the 5-6 dishes. Compared to hotel i stayed before had a minimum of 35 dishes. Facilities for children is just a swimming pool. I hope the management would consider more water slides etc. i will keep an eye on reviews on this hotel and will reconsider coming again with my family. I will miss all the smiley staff there who are all an asset to this hotel. ANA AHIBUKUM FILLAH.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avais y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Avais
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback following your recent holiday with us here in Sharm El Sheikh. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your time here with us and you found the customer service delivery to be of the best.
The comments you make on areas that we need to improve are very well noted and will be reviewed by the relevant departmental managers and the corrective actions taken where possible. We truly appreciate your kind constructive feedback.
We sincerely thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    594
    231
    117
    76
See reviews for
515
832
77
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We went Egypt last week for the first time for our honeymoon we stayed at the Marriott mountain side resort what can i say i loved every minute off our stay the staff were really helpful from cleaners to security staff always had a smile on their face plus the animation teams were amazing;) we stayed at room 730 the views are to die for!!! Defo coming back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Wayne
We were delighted to have you here with us at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort to celebrate your honeymoon. We were pleased to know that you loved your stay especially the hospitality of our team here at the resort.
We trust you have many happy memories of your trip and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for choosing Marriott to celebrate such a memorable occasion.
Warmest Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the mountain side a few weeks ago for a week. The rooms were not the most modern rooms however they were clean, well kept and had comfortable beds. The pool is absolutely brilliant (both hotels pools are great). Personally, we preferred the pool at the mountain side. Animation team were great (Hi,Rio!) . Naama Bay is a 10minute walk along the beach and is actually a beautiful walk so you never need to take a taxi. Breakfast and dinner selection was good. Never felt unsafe at this resort. Lots of security who even help you cross the road. Only one person at reception was a bit annoying when checking out (but we had a great holiday, so we weren't going to complain) .. Hussein at the desk in the evenings was great. Would recommend this resort and would come back again. Hopefully, next year!

Room Tip: pay that bit extra for pool view on mountain side (or you don't really get a view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Member92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We were delighted to hear from you and to read your kind review following your recent holiday with us here at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us and we thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Sharm.

We truly appreciate your kind positive feedback and I know that Rio from the animation team will be very pleased to hear from you. Your comment for improvement on reception is well noted and will be reviewed by the Front Office Manager and the necessary corrective action taken.

We very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for recommending our resort to your fellow travelers.

Warmest Regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in a family room with our 2 kids and it was very large and clean. The facilities were great and the location fantastic because it was central to most attractions, but the bathroom was more 4* not 5. The pool was lovely, the food very good and the staff friendly, polite and very helpful, they made our stay a pleasure. The inclusive Animation Team are an amazing service! They provided daily fun activities and entertainment for all ages. The members Omar, Rio, Adham & Ksusha deserve a special mention because they were warm, friendly and adaptable making our stay such a lovely and memorable experience. Well done and thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view, the ones overlooking the gardens are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Nadia

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind positive review following your recent stay here with us.

We were delighted to know that you and your children had a great holiday and found the hospitality, product and service met with and exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments regarding the animation team will be shared with them and I know they will be extremely pleased to know how much you enjoyed their efforts to keep everyone entertained.

We thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future for another memorable holiday.

Warmest Regards



Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our first time to Sharm. We picked this hotel based on the location and the reputation of Marriott. Overall, we thought that the hotel was clean, hospitable, safe and in an excellent location. However, we didn't think it was quite 5 star standard, possibly 4. The room was nice but a little dated. The all inclusive was good but could be improved with more variety, later service in the bars and perhaps a late night snack menu. Drinks at the bar need to be all inclusive, cocktails are not included which we were a bit surprised by as they are normally are at other hotels. It was great that we could use the facilities of the beach resort hotel across the road but the beach bar should be included as this put us off going to the beach at all during the day. The drinks in the mini bar in your room were not included either which we found a bit strange as bottles of water and soft drinks were free on the all inclusive at the bar.

We did think that the hotel was very safe and secure, there are security guards at all entrances and they even stop the traffic to help you cross the road between the 2 hotels. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel was so quiet when we were there. The pool area was very quiet during the day and some of the bars were completely empty at night. The entertainment team were very good but had limited guests to work with.

We still really enjoyed our time at the Marriott and we would stay at this hotel again. Although it didn't quite live up to our expectations, the hotel was very reasonably priced and due to the location we did not need to take any taxis during our stay.

Debbie and Alex

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Debbie and Alex

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind review following your recent stay here with us. We were pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your holiday especially given that it was your first time in Sharm.

We strive to ensure that everyone is aware of exactly what is included in the all-inclusive package prior to booking and it is clear that we need to continue to work with the tour operator to ensure more information is available to prevent any disappointment.

Your comments are all very well noted and we were very pleased to know that you would come back and stay with us again.

We thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm and we very much look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were last in this hotel in October 2013 with 2 of our friends and we have a great time. This April we went with our son and daughter in law and their 3 children 13,9 and 1 year old. The food was excellent and the choice was excellent too for all of us. The rooms were overlooking the pool but there was no excessive noise at night and the pool itself was wonderful for the children. The service from all staff was excellent from room service to bar, to restaurant to front of house.

We stayed on the Mountain Side which is across the road from the beach side Marriott it is fully inclusive if booked through a travel agent, and quite honestly I don't think I have been in a better all inclusive hotel.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, the animation team were especially good with the two boys and they thoroughly enjoyed their first holiday in Egypt and can't wait to return. As you know if the children are happy so are you.

WiFi is available free you just need a number from reception, the beach is just over the road

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sue

It was a great pleasure to have your and your family here with us again and I was delighted to know that you all had a great holiday and that the children enjoyed the animation entertainment.

We truly appreciate your kind positive feedback and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your review. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Marriott in Sharm and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visited this hotel family of 6, just got back yesterday the 29th may 2014. First of all let me make it clear for ALL UK and E.U visitors. The staff members there are ALL brilliant with a smile all the time, which gives a credit to the management. The rooms were kept clean all the time which was brilliant. The rooms were also great. Let me tell you about the food and the facilities there. The facilities there are non existence, they only have 1 swimming pool which they keep open. There are NO other facilities there what so ever. Please don't be fooled by the name "MARRIOTT" If you have kids there please choose another hotel. Lets go to food now, morning breakfast you are looking around 4-5 dishes, dinner time and evening time there are about 5 dishes in total.The deserts they had a good variety. The taste of food overall was not brilliant but it was just OK. We had to eat many times from outside mcdonalds. The service at the reception they have just 1 person serving an d trying to serve many people at once. You might be waiting there for sometime before you get attention. This hotel is only good for people who don't care about facilities and food taste. Would i go back there again? the answer is NEVER. However i will miss all the great workers there, i luv them all. PS by the way its not a 5 star hotel, in my view ill give them 3-4 star max.This advice is the best and accurate of my ability.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lordyousaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback. We were delighted to note that you enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel and we were equally disappointed to note your comments regarding the facilities.

The animation do a great job in trying to keep guests entertained and we have a full daily programme of activities which I am sorry to learn that you either were not aware of or did not enjoy. The food taste will also be reviewed with the Executive Chef as they work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests are satisfied and once again we apologize for this not being what you experienced.

Your comments are well noted and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share these with us.

I can only hope that you will re-consider visiting us at some time in the future when we would do all that we can do ensure you have a great stay.

Best Regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,218 reviews
4.6 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,054 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Property: Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Address: Naama Bay | P.O.Box 27, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive buildings beach side and garden side , with spectacular views of the sea ,pool and garden. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Marriott Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing