We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience, great staff, would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 12 nights and really enjoyed our time. The food was good our favourite theme was the Mexican evening. Baisony from housekeeping made sure our room was always in the highest order, Mustafa from the pool was great during our stay looking after us and Ahmed at the Pergola bar provided an excellent level of service. The animation team were great fun especially Rio and Mickey. Also Michael the animation team manager was a really great guy! Would definitely return one day had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryNeshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna , Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Harry

We sincerely appreciate taking the time to share your great review with us following your recent stay. We were delighted to know that you had a great time and many thanks for taking the time to personally mention some of the hosts in the resort who went out of their way to ensure you had lovely experience.
Wonderful words for us to hear and we really look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Trust this finds you well and once again thank you for your kind positive comments.


Best Regards
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is more than great... I liked the reception and the restaurant is awesome as well...food is very good and the view is great!
Rooms are really clean and very nice...the pool and beach are really amazing and perfect location!

The only negative point is that we've reserved a nonsmoking room and when we arrived at the receptionist he gave us a smoking one, which we asked him to change.

Overall experience was amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sarah

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your kind comments following your holiday here with us in Sharm. Thank you for your positive words on the food, cleanliness, Restaurant and the reception you experienced.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Sharm and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is something like my 6th visit to this hotel and we always stay at the Marriott Mountain Side. I can honestly say I have never come across a negative employee here. The staff are all polite, efficient and eager to please, any requests we have made have been dealt with promptly and without fuss. Probably has a lot to do with the proactive management style of the General Manager, Elaine Watson.
There are a couple of security guards who see you across the busy road and run out of their little huts to greet you each time they see you, with a big smile and a "Hellooooo, how are you today?!!"
This time we stayed on an all inclusive basis, food was excellent and plenty of it! My wife is vegetarian and the chef's were only to happy to deal with any special requests she had.
Beach has plenty of comfy sunbeds and towels are given out each time you visit. No one ever returns the beach towels when they have finished with them though, so consequently it can look a lot busier than it actually is and the beach attendants can't be certain if the bed is vacated or not? Mohammed and Rafia do a good job though regardless, towels were always on bed No 5 every morning before we arrived and they were always keen to ensure you have a nice time on their beach!
Animation team are always on the go, you can join in their activities if you want or sit back and watch, either way they don't pester you. Always some form of entertainment each night and generally of a good standard, whether it's the animation team themselves or outside entertainers.
No doubt I'll be back again soon

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms towards the rear of the complex are generally quieter than those with a pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna , Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Chris

We truly appreciate your loyalty to Sharm Marriott and it was a pleasure to have you back with us again. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you were amazed by the great hospitality that was afforded to you. We pride ourselves on the high standards of service and hospitality we deliver and I am pleased to note that this was the experience that you had.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind positive review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I had my honeymoon there in Marriot beach at the second week of June.
The overall experience was very good.

The room was daily cleanedvand decorated in a lovely way.

Guest Relation members (Larisa and Nicola) were so helpful and friendly. They sent us a wedding Cake. We loved it so much. Aslo the GM sent us a wonderful letter which we enjoyed alot.
The beach was so nice.

The animation team wasn't efficient or active. We stayed there for 5 nights but there was only 1 Show and was not so prepared.

I had also some comments on the food in the dinner which was held in the mountain side. There was no suitable variety each dinner. But on the other hand the breakfast was nice.
I want to recommend Sohier in the resturant. She was very energatic and helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael_A_Awad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham EL Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback following your recent stay with us here in Sharm. I was pleased to see that overall you had a good holiday and nice honeymoon and many thanks for taking the time to personally mention some of the hosts in the resort who went out of their way to ensure you had amazing time. The points you mention relating to the Animation and the food are very well noted and will be given our attention as we clearly need to do better. I can only hope that the challenges you faced with this did not deter for an otherwise enjoyable time.
I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again when I am confident you will see the necessary improvements in place.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm and we look forward to welcoming you back again


Best Regards
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great location & a wonderful pool the food is less than average rooms need maintenance bathrooms too,the tv and the whole room is old but comfortable beds and pillows, the service was really bad they need to change the whole crew they are too rude and angry no one could help you without paying,they dont provide anything at the bathroom only the shampoo and boddy gels, in general it qas a good experience we had a great time to relax ourselves at the pool and the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham EL Banna , Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ziad

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback following your recent stay with us here in Sharm. I was pleased to see that overall you had a good and relax holiday and the points you mention relating to service are very well noted and will be given our attention as we clearly need to do better. I can only hope that the challenges you faced with this did not deter for an otherwise enjoyable time.
I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again when I am confident you will see the necessary improvements in place.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from 11 night stay at Marriott Mountain Side. Booked this Hotel because of the brand and wasn't disappointed. From our arrival to departure the service was first class, especially front desk and Restaurant. I've never stayed at such a clean and well run holiday resort, with staff everywhere to help. Pool was brilliant with loads of space and good atmosphere. Felt relaxed and safe at all times during the stay. Looking forwards to going back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your kind comments following your recent holiday here with us.
Thank you for your positive words on the hospitality, pool , and cleanliness you experienced.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Sharm and we are delighted to know that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best Regards
Reham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my first visit to Sharm and was a Christmas gift from my partner - a week by the pool to escape the UK winter.
The big bonuses were the heated pool, great range of food options at the meal buffets, being upgraded to a pool view room, super helpful staff and a fab room.
When we could tear ourselves away from our sunbeds we enjoyed being able to walk along the beachfront to the markets in Nama Bay, take part in activities presented by the Animation team - this was a new concept for me, I've not seen that before.
It was lovely to have some stress free time, read books, get some sun and know that our favourite waiter would be there to welcome us with an uncanny ability to know what our drinks order would be.

Room Tip: Go for pool view rooms, and on an upper floor to catch the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecstarAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It was wonderful to read your review and to know that you had a great holiday here with us. Your

partner evidently chose your Christmas present well and I am delighted that we were able to ensure that you enjoyed your gift. Our resort is perfect for relaxing and escaping from the hussle and bussle of everyday life and I am glad you had the chance to relax and catch up with your reading and generally just chill out and enjoy the ambience and tranquility around you
We truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Sharm and we very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon when you are ready for another break.
Trust this finds you both well.

Best Regards
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Address: Naama Bay | P.O.Box 27, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £45 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive buildings beach side and garden side , with spectacular views of the sea ,pool and garden. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Marriott Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing