We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Escape - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
left part of the resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
left part of the resort
Largest swimming pool in Sharm Resort layout my chalet is indicated by an arrow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
left part of the resort
Largest swimming pool in Sharm
Resort layout my chalet is indicated by an arrow
Main Building for the Pyramisa Hotel
Villa from top
Front
Terrace
New outdoor set
sea view from the bed view 1
The Bedroom
Extra TV in the Bedroom
The Bedroom
Sea view from the Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Door between Lounge and the bedroom part
Dining Area
Setting area
Sofa to bed
Large Bathroom
Main swimming pool & Reception Building
Included night shows
The Hotel reception area with 5 restaurant arround
Main Pool Bar
Small heated pool
Heated indoor swimming pool
New slides
New diving Jet 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ziggy S
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Escape - highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant, friendly, very comfortable, a home from home.
All inclusive is a must at this resort, really great staff who will really go out of their way to look after you.
Snorkelling is just amazing in the crystal clear water.
If you can then try quad biking in Echo Valley it's absolutely fantastic fun.
My wife and I and out 2 boys can't wait to go back to Sharm.
Thanks Gamal for the wonderful week we had a your chalet.
Ziggy Tracy Michael and Luke Siegieda

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymac1w...
wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend Gamal's chalet. The location is perfect with a wonderful view, close to fabulous beaches which can be accessed by either walking or the resorts free bus which you can catch down the steps outside the chalet. The bus drivers are very friendly and got to know us well.
There are two main beaches situated closely within walking distance of each other that have jetty's on which you can walk out on too. They have prime snorkeling areas around the jetty's so you are able to see the coral reef and fish. The beaches all have bars on but Mustafa from the main beach bar, treated us like family.
Nothing was too much trouble for him.
The pools, specifically the small one if you want it quieter and more relaxed is ideal for you. The main pool would be ideal for family's with children as there are slides available, and a swim up bar.
You have the choice of either self-catering or all-inclusive. We chose all-inclusive and we were treated like family due to being the only Brits on the resort, but don't let that put you off. If you choose self-catering there are big supermarkets called Metro and Carrefour, where the hotel taxi service would be able to take you and wait for you.
The restaurants have different themes each night, most of which were lovely with a wide variety of foods to choose from.
We used the hotels taxi's quite a lot which are cheaper than the ones outside, and the taxi drivers and controllers are very helpful, and recommended us good places to visit such as Hollywood, Nabq Bay, Soho and Naama Bay.

All the staff treated us with the greatest of respect and superb service with a smile specifically Osman and Mohammed Ismaiel from the Lobby Bar (Dragon Bar), Mustafa (Beach Bar), Mohammed (Taxi Controller), Mohammed Zaki (Small Pool) and Mahmoud Ali (Waiter). There are too many fabulous staff to mention.

Thank you to Gamal for letting us stay. We hope to return one day!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire m
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment and base for a beach holiday in Sharm el Sheikh”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in Gamals chalet in April 2014. We are a family of 5 having 3 children of 16, 11 & 9. There was lots of space and we didn't feel on top of each other at all. The view was fantastic to walk out to every morning. The grounds and hotel are kept very clean along with the chalet itself. The Egyptians are so friendly and cannot do enough to try and help. We even had our sunbeds saved for us every morning! The reef with its fish is amazing and a must see which is just down the steps on to the jetty off of the beach. The only downside is the Pyramisa Hotel is primarily a Russian hotel, which meant there were no English children for mine to interact with. Having said that we all had a fantastic time and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We booked for two weeks and decided on the apartment as we wanted the privacy. The setting was amazing and during our stay the hotel complex was quiet. Facilities were fantastic, two swimming pools and the beach only a short walk away, where the snorkelling was incredible.
The apartment itself is well represented by the photographs on the website and is well equipped. We cooked most of the time and apart from a sharper knife there was little else we required. Before you travel Mr Ramadan will send you an email with all the information you will need for your stay and was most helpful throughout the process. One of the managers from the hotel will also deal with any queries you have regarding the apartment and trips out etc and he was available to speak with all day.
For most of the stay we were self-catering, shopping in the market was a lot of fun and the fresh food was very high quality. We used Egyptian Pounds throughout our stay and found the exchange rate to be much more agreeable than USD. We opted for all inclusive for the last two days of our holiday, the food was very good and there was lots of it throughout the day. Drinking alcohol was also very expensive outside of the the all inclusive offer - $7 for a Gin and Tonic or $20 per day all inclusive! There are trips organised by the hotel but these were mainly run by the Russian tourist company which operates there, we preferred to speak with the taxi drivers who recommended some places most notably Mt Sinai and Dahab. Both worth a visit.
The Egyptian people are very friendly and most were keen to help without trying to rip you off, they are genuinely happy that you have come to visit Egypt and seem keen to show it to you! There are a lot of Russians in the hotel but we didn't mind too much as we were happy not to speak to anyone.
Overall we were looking for a very chilled out, stress free holiday where we could spend some time together but also have options if we got bored of staying within the hotel complex. It was all this and more - we had a fantastic time and there was plenty to keep us busy if we felt like it. The apartment was a big part of this - it gave us the freedom to do what we wanted but also have all the amenities you would expect from a large hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment patio.
Liked least: Loud music within some areas of the hotel at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Dear Mrs. D, Thanks for taking time to write this great review, also thank you for your honesty and I will do change the knives next time I visit.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RockyColc...
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be prepared to go 'all-inclusive'”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Self-catering sounded so straightforward when I made my booking for two weeks at Gamal's chalet. I'd read many positive reviews. I set off with high expectations, looking forward to some much needed R&R. On all past holidays with my husband, we've always 'self-catered' as we dislike hotels. This was my first holiday without him.
The chalet was adequately equipped for self-catering. Unfortunately, the hotel's 'mini-market', which I'd been relying on for basic food supplies for a few days until I found my feet, only stocked fizzy drinks, water, biscuits, crisps and cigarettes, all at very steep prices.
Gamal's driver was on holiday. At a reasonable price, he would've taken me to a large supermarket in Naama Bay and back to the chalet with my shopping. The hotel's own taxis were very pricey. You can get a cheaper taxi outside The Pyramisa's main gates but on your return journey it would not be allowed to enter the hotel's grounds. You would then have to walk from the gates to the hotel (a bit of a trek with lots of shopping) then wait for the complex's bus (not for anyone with back or mobility problems) to take you to your chalet. A shuttle bus left once daily at 10am to Naama Bay and returned at 12.30pm (you had to reserve a seat in advance). But this wasn't practical if you had lots of shopping - you'd still have to wait outside the hotel for the complex's bus to take you to the chalet). Walking from the chalet to the hotel took a good 10-15 minutes. Without Gamal's driver being available, those who are considering self-catering at the chalet should be aware that, unless you have a car or can afford expensive hotel taxis, you're going to find it difficult to access food supplies. I decided I had no option other than to go 'all-inclusive' with the inconvenience throughout the day of having to go backwards and forwards to the hotel to eat at a fixed price.
Currently, The Pyramisa resort isn't geared up for those wishing to self-cater - I didn't see one person who wasn't wearing the yellow 'all-inclusive' wristband.
After a week, at extra expense (including mobile phone calls and texts to and from England) my husband arranged for a return flight to the UK.
I should add that the Egyptian staff at the hotel were very friendly, competent and without their help I would've been at a loss.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff at Dessole Pyramisa
Liked least: Lack of on-site self-catering supplies
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weather, great snorkelling.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location of property, chalet itself was ideal for myself and son. We spent the first week snorkelling by the Umbi dive centre as it was easy to get food and drinks (very reasonable). Tiran Island trip was brilliant, extra lotion required (oops). Hotel is a bit dated as mentioned but they are doing it up and not being inconvenienced was good too. 2nd week we went AI and spent by the smaller pool so we could chose between beach and pool. Food wasn't too bad if you checked out what you wanted first. Staff in the Dragon's bar were great and seemed to be the only ones who spoke English although special mention to gardeners Ahmed and Farouk who brought me flowers and dates. A couple of times we went to Naama bay, the old town and Soho square and got a couple of bargains. Downside was trying to phone home, lines were down but got a sim card instead. Think that's all. Overall great time and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The snorkelling was just fabulous.
Liked least: Dare I say it, not many people, ,including staff, spoke much English.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thanks you Mrs. B for the taking time to write such useful information.
Hope to accommodate you again.
Gamal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing