We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Nearby Hotels
Tropitel Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$94
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,029 results
Traveller rating
1,474
868
392
149
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
868
392
149
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main buffet restaurantpool stafftipwaiterspoolsentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 3,029 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

just come back after spending Easter at tropicana grand we had a great time the staff
could not do enough for you always had a smile on their faces from morning till nigth
the food was good there was a lot of choice we have been to Egypt 5 times and this was by far the best hotel we have been to we will be back later in the year the manager should be very proud of ALL his staff they made our holiday

Room Tip: maybe up grade
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is our second visit to this hotel and it was as good as the first. The service was excellent as soon as we walked through the door. The room was spacious and quiet & very clean. The A la carte restaurants were superb especially the Chinese and Italian. A special thank you to Fouad who really looked after us. The bar staff at the beach and lobby bar were great and new your drinks order before even asking. Overall a fantastic 2 weeks in the sunshine. We have booked to go back in November with other members of our family, so would recommend hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SparklingPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We spent another 2 amazing weeks in the tropicana grande azure hotel. This has been the 3rd time that we chose this hotel for our holidays in egypt. the reception was friendly and provided me with information and news and always had smiles on their faces. the hotel garden is always in a perfect shape and the crew of the hotel is always willing and dedicated to help. the toilets throughout the entire hotel complex were always clean. the hotel complex itself was clean and tidy. the stuff of the restaurants were always friendly. you will have an excellent experience in the fish restaurant since the stuff is dedicated to create a delicious meal for you at night. the team around mr. saleh and mr. omar will be glad to welcome you to traditional egyptian hostility. the buffets in the main restaurants were always delicious and every day had another theme. the animation programme was exhausting but provided me with very good exercises. i never took part in any animation programmes before but at this hotel julia and costa and mr. bacoa were always friendly, happy and good teachers and funmakers. at the gym we had very friendly instructors who introduced us to the training cuicuit. Mr. Ahmed and mr. khaled were always helping me out when i tried to excercise my few pounds. the only negative aspect of this stay were some of the other tourists. other tourists should be aware that lying half naked on the beach is not tolerated by most of the egyptian people. when in rome do as the romans do. except for my fellow tourists this stay at this hotel was amazing. i still recall this holiday as one of my favourites and i will be glad to come back in november this year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabineA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just got back from a First Choice Holiday returning to S.E.S. this time staying at Tropicana Grand Azure - To say first impressions make the holiday certainly is the case here , from the fabulous Lobby area the great staff and top food .

We upgraded to a suite which is certainly worth doing as the Aquarium Restaurant and Executive Lounge , both of which are only available to Green Band Suite Travellers is a very fine way to dine drink and relax away from all the general hussle and bustle.

The quiet pool behind reception is fantastic and for a very modest tip the guys there will "Reserve" a bed for you and even lay out the bed area for you as soon as they catch sight of you - no need to worry about the pool attendants removing the towels and bags before 9am here as they do in the general area.

Best massages ever in the Spa but remember to barter the price - we paid 900 egytian pounds for the cleopatra and even manged to bargain an additional 2 full body massages within this price (Price was for 2 people incl face scrubs , saunas and so much more ) - lovely jubbly

A al cartes are well worth visiting with chinese just topping the bill ahead of the Italian.
Be careful on the drinks as if you want a branded drink and are not in the exec lounge this comes at a fairly hefty price , but the barman will warn you of this each time !!

Now to the Rusiians and a couple of words will sum them up - Rude , arrogant and ignorant - they refuse to acknowledge to staff who are brilliant , will not wait or even queue and are so noisy around the place that they came close to spoliing the whole holiday - they are comstanlty posing for pictures and when a 50 year old man is taking near soft porn photos of someone who if they are 16 their birthday was yesterday can be a little off putting . they love the cheeky bikini bottoms where the bottom hasnt fallen out of their world only , their bikini bottoms !!.

All in all a great place , but the russians are in danger of swamping it and ruining the whole ambiance of the place

We stayed in block 12 which overlooked the main pool although we used the quiter pool behind the main buffett

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDTakinItEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This resort has almost everything.

The nightlife on sight is a little quiet but with some great pubs and clubs within 5 mins walk or Naama Bay 15 mins by taxi there are always options.

There are plenty of sun beds around the pools and the beach so you are always guaranteed a spot regardless of when you get up (no need to reserve them at 4am as we saw people doing).

We had a twin superior room over-looking the pool which was spacious and immaculatly clean but it was an adjoining room and we could hear everything from next door!!!

The quality and variety of the food is amazing, whether it's the main Marakesh or one of the five a la carte restaurants (which you can visit as many times as you like). We recommend the tropicana beach restaurant for lunch as it serves freshly made pizza, pasta and salad which are delicious. There is a bar open 24hrs on site (the others close at different times) so you can always get a drink and the spirits/wines/beers are quality. There are also tons of cocktails to try before you leave.

The whole site is very, very clean so you don't need worry about germs or illness and there are anti-bacterial gel dispensors at the entrances of all buildings.

The staff and Egyptian people are all very friendly and love to help if you want to learn some Arabic phrases. They love the British and appreciate a smile and a greeting in any language. It also helps in the shops and markets if you can say simple things like 'Salama laikum - peace be with you' which is the main greeting in Egypt ('laikum a salam' being the response).

Haggle, haggle, haggle regardless of whether your confident or not, What's the worst that can happen. We haggled on everything fom spa treatments and watersports to shopping in Naama bay and saved a small fortune. If you aren't sure about haggling then offer half the price and aim to walk away with at least £5 - £10 off. A good tip is to put different quantities of money in different pockets so that you don't pull out a wad of cash in front of the merchant (if you do they'll hold out for full price).

Deffinately visit Cairo and the Pyramids they are amazing and there are no signs of any political unrest. It is however a long day, we did it early in our stay so we could have the rest to relax and recover.

We'd like to say a big Thank You to ALL the staff on site, they were always polite, friendly and up for a laugh.

A special Thank You to Nady and Ashraff in The Marakesh, Waheed and Ahmed at the terrace bar, Sabry by the pool and Mahmoud at the tropicana restaurant for making our stay extra special. Nothing was too much and they always went the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable.

We would deffinately return.

Mark & Katerina

Bath, England

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews