We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #110 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

we stayed here in november after hearing great reviews.when you first walk in this hotel it is lovely ,we left our luggage outside and they told us to wait inside ,so we waited for half a nour before someone came to get us he then walked us to our room. after it taking 15 minutes to get to our room no 5014 we waited for our cases .after been sat there for 1 hour still waiting for our cases ,tired and hungry and a crying baby that needed a nappy change but they were all in the case ,i rang them to see where it was and they said it was on its way.so not impressed at first. then after that we had a nice week the rooms were average we every other hotel in egypt they were quite roomy. the pools were all great lots of slides they were freezing though none of them were heated.the restuarant was ok the only complaint was there was never a high chiar and when i asked for one they iether didnt come back or feched me a cup of tea.there was alot of choice ,although we got abit fed up with it towards the end .you get a key card for your towels round the pool,we sometimes struggled to get a sunlounger , the best part was the beach they have everything you need down there and my 18 month old loved it.theres somewhere to eat ,a bar,toilets ,sunbeds and shops.i dont think we would stay there agian as out of 7 people 6 of us all had a bad stomach for atleast a week after returning obvoisly i cant say if this was anything to do with the hotel or something we had all just picked up.all in all a nice hotel but id say a 4 star rather than 5.

Room Tip: the room we was in was near a nightclub next door and music was loud till 3-4 in a morning your bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrywood1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    869
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
972
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Our first trip to egypt and it did not dissapoint, we came home on the 3 of december, the hotel was lovely the food was lovley and the staff were fantastic, we got upgraded also to a junior sweet witch was fantastic cheers mohamed in reseption, it does need a lick of paint here and there, but its open all year round, i dont know why there are bad reviews it was brilliant, see you all next year

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boomsticknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

On arrival, the entrance at reception was stunning, displaying its 5 stars and I must say its worthy of every one. Complex was kept so clean at all times, the pools all around were fabulous.
The food and friendliness of all the staff was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Just returned after a weeks holiday staying at this lovely hotel. It's huuuuggggeeeeee!!!!!! Took us a while to work out where to go, so the map you recieved on arrival was very handy!!!
Me and my friend went for a girly chill out, and that's exactly what we got. The hotel, staff, food all brilliant, couldn't fault it at all.
The animation team were superb, venturing out with them in evenings to various different parties/clubs, (that would usually be a bit daunting for 2 young girls alone perhaps) special praise to Rikki, Alex and Bokau who were fantastic entertainers, getting those involved in activities.
Met some amzing friends also.
I have read other reviews on this hotel, and must say i am pretty shocked at some of the 'negativity' i don't understand how people could not enjoy their holiday here.... I believe some people do go on holiday to just whinge, you know what, it's what you make it!!!!!!! And we had a brilliant holiday, will be sure to recommend to all friends, family and will definately return......

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotteeee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Brilliant all round hotel, Massive swimming pools, never had to go outside the complex. Great food and choice of restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.

Want to go back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shanemorris007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Ok the hotel needs a bit of a revamp but the staff and food make up for this a la carte restaurants are lovely main restraint is a bit of a cattle market but the service and food was lovely a smile and a please and thank you go a long way the staff remember this and treat you like kings pool staff even save your sunbeds for a 2pond tip for 2 week drinks constantly topped up no need to go bar would I go back yes yes yes also try the three crowns over the road they do great steaks entertainment team were always chatting and having a laugh with you this was our first time in Egypt and won't be the last only negative don't go to soho square its a rip off nothing their just to take money off you ignore the bad reviews go and enjoy it that's exactly what we did see you next year

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jamiekendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Arrived back on the 28Nov after another fantastic 2 weeks at this great resort.Booked a standard room but upgraded to superior room when we arrived,5104 is a great room at the quiet fountain pool straight off our terrace to the pool,towels out on our beds by 6 every morning.You don't have to be up early but we were every day watching the sun rise.Our room had twin beds so we pushed them together no problem,bathroom was big clean and bright,don't know if it had a cracked tile or not,who cares anyway oh yeah the moaners do lol.Room was cleaned every day usualy just after lunch.

Food:Food was great never went hungry always something to eat and yummy,The Manager now was a waiter the last time we were thereand he was great leading his staff by example,never had to wait for a table staff worked as fast as they could clearing and resetting tables,our Favourite waiter Mustafa had our drinks on our table,all the staff are great and hard working,Didn't try the other restaurants never felt the need to.Big Hello to Ali for all the great eggs and omlettes he made us,always smiling and saying hello.

Pools:The pools were cold and clean,we stayed at the fountain pool nice and quiet,not once did anyone come around pestering us to buy anything,maybe there not allowed to hassel people around that pool.

Beach:The beach was always busy we didn't sit at the beach our room was only 2 minutes away so just a short stroll to go snorkling,was a shame half of the jetty was closed for maintenance but you could walk to the end in the water so not a big deal great fish around the jetty,and over the drop off was just amazing.

Beach bar and our Good friend Mohamed,we stood having a laugh with him and Sahyed became good friends with Mohamed and still keeping in touch now he has gone home for a break.

I read in a review,that they had to pay porters at the airport to put casses in there transfer bus,sure they ask for tips but you don't have to pay them,Travco guy makes sure they get loaded.Just remember £1 is worth £10 Egyption,so don't be tight and take a few pound coins for the little things that they do.In this resort you don't have to tip to get great service,people tip to get the sunbeds they want we just got up early and never missed out.

To sum up,if you want a great holiday with great food and wonderful staff and dont mind a cracked tile or 2 or some peeling paint,if you want clean cool pools and sun every day,Then i highly recommend this resort,if a cracked tile and some peeling paint will ruin your holiday then your sad and don't come here we don't want to here you moan,i'll put you in 50c for a few years see how you hold up lol.

Room Tip: block 5 is a great position,ground floor facing the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank showann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing