We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday at a great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #107 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at a great resort”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Having read some of the reviews I was a little cautious about booking this resort but we had a great time. I would rate it at the high end of 4 star. Definately the best food we have had in Egypt.

Rooms - we were upgraded to a family suite which was very roomy. The bathroom was a little tired but kept very clean by the housekeepers. Towels were plentiful and toiletries provided. The beds were a little harder than we are used to but sleep quality was actually very good.

Service - fantastic generally, occasionally the lobby bar was slow but no issues anywhere else. Tips are generally expected in Egypt.

Food - very good selection and quality, even for fussy eaters. Didn't get to try the a la carte as you have to queue every morning to book for that night and everywhere was booked every time we tried - a better system is needed for this. However the buffet restaurant was very good and for lunches the beach restaurants offered pizza/pasta/burgers/wraps which were great.

Hotel car service - very good, reasonable price and reliable.

Pools - lots of variety, need some cosmetic work but the water was very clean and we never had a problem finding a sunbed, recommend the animation pool for laughs and comfy mattresses on the sunbeds. Beach towels are provided daily and the pool boys are very good, as are the waiters around the pool bars.

Beach - direct access to beach, you can walk straight into the sea or go down the 900m jetty. Lots of sunbeds. You will need coral shoes and snorkels!

Entertainment - the animation team are friendly and funny. The usual water volleyball, aquagym etc on offer in the day but they are not pushy. Children's disco every evening 8.30-9.30 then a show of some sort. Not quite the quality I would expect from a 5 star resort but entertaining non the less. The sun went down at 16.30 and the adult entertainment did not start until 21.30 and only lasted around an hour so there was not much to do during the evenings apart from drink and play billiards/cards. The wifi is only available in the lobby and was very hit and miss, I only managed to connect around 3 times in 12 days and then only for short periods before losing the connection.

Be aware that you will get asked several times a day if you want to visit the spa or book a trip - a simple no thanks is effective. I did have a couple of massages in the new spa and they were very good! Make sure you take mosquito repellant and several plug ins for the room - recycled water is used all over Sharm for gardening and mozzies are a pain everywhere.

Excursions - we did the Sinai by Starlight and the Red Sea Cruise through Thomsons - a bit pricey but enjoyable. Be aware that the bus picks up from multiple places so you are on the bus for ages before you get there. I booked quad biking through Thomsons twice but both times they failed to pick us up, got a refund but this was very poor and effectively wasted 2 days. We went to SOHO square for the icebar and ice skating plus shopping using the hotel car service which was very reasonable. We also did Cleo Park waterpark with the hotel car service - much better than Aqua Park, a really good day out. We did the dolphin show through the watersports people on the beach - very pricey at £18 each then £90 each for a 15 minute swim with the dolphins - we were told it was individual but this was not so - 6 people to 2 dolphins so very little contact each and the photos were around £7.50 each.

Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are not a night owl as the entertainment can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    869
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
972
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Don't bother reading the bad reviews! This hotel is amazing! The rooms are spacious and are cleaned daily to a high standard. The grounds are extremely well kept with gardeners working on the smallest detail every morning. The food is good, the buffet restaurant serves a good variety and the staff work hard to tidy up constantly. Our favourite a la carte was definately the Italian - the chinese is a bit overated. All the staff are fantastic and very helpful - a £1 tip goes a long way! The animation team work very hard (especially Ricky!) to put on a range of activities and the evening shows were great - the fire show in particular!

Tips - don't get on any camels, don't buy anything like cigarettes from anywhere other than the supermarkets outside the hotel, don't bring home anything you shouldnt as bags are checked a number of times before you even get to check in, there is an english sports bar opposite the hotel (the three crowns) for any sport, book your excursions with the guys who sell them on site - desert rose or the water sports team - as these seem to be more well run than Thomson, visit Soho Square on the free hotel shuttle bus if you dont like bartaring!

We loved it and couldn't believe people could give this hotel bad reviews - any trouble would have been sorted out asap they try very hard to make sure everyone is having a good time. The hotel does have alot of Russian guests but this shouldn't put you off, no trouble at all!

We will definately be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 21 right by the reception - was handy if you like being near the entrance and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cher2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Cant wait to go back been hear 13 times the price has stayed the same over the 12 years we have been going it does need doing up in places thay have done one room up in cluster 6 as a sample and it looks nice There are plenty of places to eat and the staff are briant especially simome and Annette

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicanashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife and I travelled here for our honeymoon, and we just wanted to say thankyou to all the fantastic staff. Despite being let down by our holiday company (Thompson) the hotel was awesome. The staff in the restaurants especially Ashraf, Ibrahim and many more. Plus a huge mention to the animation team including Bakao, Alex and Rikki. This was a special time for us and thanks to fantastic staff and the meeting of some lovely new friends made this a trip to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are good however blocks one to three in a slightly better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The hotel is more that i was expected. The lobby is georgeus!!!!!!!! The staff is warm and kind, but quite slow. The food is good. You have a pizzeria open all the afternoon. The SPA complex is old and not very clean, but they build new fitness in the front of the reception.
Complex was kept so clean at all times, the pools all around were fabulous. The food and friendliness of all the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JURE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Where to start... So much 2 say! The people who wrote bad reviews I do not know where you usualy go on holiday but this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in & will 100% be returning!
The Staff they are brilliant, will go out there way 2 make ur stay the best it can be. Even down 2 the security guards (Akmed brill bloke!) They are always cleaning, even if u put please do not disturb sign on ur door, they come back later in the day. We left our safe open 1day & the cleaner changed the code 2 make sure nothing went missing if any1 entered the room. He made patterns on the bed & was so friendly. The bar staff again fantastic, soon as we went up 2 the bar remember our previous order & if was sunbathing would come ask people if the would like another drink! In the resturant, staff were even better before even finished our drink they had another one on the table. Cleared tables very fast. All round brilliant!
The Hotel was alway clean, there was even a bloke in the lobby killing flies! They go round at night 3amish witha spary thing 2 kill mostqitos. We booked a standard room when we got there gave Mohamed on reception 80egyption - around £8 & he upgraded us 2 a junior suite. Room 11103. Fantastic. We loved the room. Had no problems yes there was 1 or 2 cracked/chipped tyles that had been filled in. But who cares? U even get that in 5*uk at time 2 time. As we had a junior suite the safe was big enough for ipad/laptops etc.
The Food, in the main resturant is very good. The make fresh paster at dinner & tea. At breakfast fresh omletts, we never had any problems eating in the recturant people say its like feeding time at the zoo etc! Seriously get a grip. Its a buffet so yes you get your own food. Shock! Yes there are quite a few russians. Not the hotels fault. Some are very rude but a few are as polite as english. The Al La carte resturants are Amazing. The fish/tropicana was brilliant. & the service was even better. The italian were do I start we loved it & the resotto fabulous. Have the veal or beef! We didn't eat in the chinese. U can also book a day in advance wich is what we did most day.
Overall the hotel is fantastic & can't wait 2 go back next year have already reccomended to family & friends. If you go, go onto the beach turn right & go to ali baba tent. He does shisha its fantastic & brill atmosphere he also does the best mint tea! Mustafa made our holiday perfect, he's not part of the hotel but u must go & experiance the tent, tea etc. We paid £5 a night 50egyption & had tea & shisha & was there hours! This is a must.
The only bad points I can think of is the Wifi is shocking. Very slow & it says time u can book al le carte but people are there at 7:30am. & the pool could do with a lick of blue paint ont the bottom.These seem pathetic niggles but these are the only problems as the hotel is that fantastic.
Can't wait 2 see u again next year thankyou.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

we stayed here in november after hearing great reviews.when you first walk in this hotel it is lovely ,we left our luggage outside and they told us to wait inside ,so we waited for half a nour before someone came to get us he then walked us to our room. after it taking 15 minutes to get to our room no 5014 we waited for our cases .after been sat there for 1 hour still waiting for our cases ,tired and hungry and a crying baby that needed a nappy change but they were all in the case ,i rang them to see where it was and they said it was on its way.so not impressed at first. then after that we had a nice week the rooms were average we every other hotel in egypt they were quite roomy. the pools were all great lots of slides they were freezing though none of them were heated.the restuarant was ok the only complaint was there was never a high chiar and when i asked for one they iether didnt come back or feched me a cup of tea.there was alot of choice ,although we got abit fed up with it towards the end .you get a key card for your towels round the pool,we sometimes struggled to get a sunlounger , the best part was the beach they have everything you need down there and my 18 month old loved it.theres somewhere to eat ,a bar,toilets ,sunbeds and shops.i dont think we would stay there agian as out of 7 people 6 of us all had a bad stomach for atleast a week after returning obvoisly i cant say if this was anything to do with the hotel or something we had all just picked up.all in all a nice hotel but id say a 4 star rather than 5.

Room Tip: the room we was in was near a nightclub next door and music was loud till 3-4 in a morning your bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrywood1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#49 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing