We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Azure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived on 27th May for our 2nd visit to Grand azure and could not believe how quiet the hotel was compared to last year. We were upgraded to a junior suite free of charge which was great as we could then eat in the Aquarium restaurant as well as the a la carte restaurants. Service in the bars and restaurants excellent, many thanks to Azim, Ahmed, Hamdy, sorry cant remember all the names who were always eager to please and always with a smile. Shokran habebe. Also Hany in Chinese and Ibrihaim in Italian who looked after us on each visit. Thanks to Little Miss Sunshine Aimee from animation team who has such a sunny disposition and always has a great big smile for everyone, also wee Joe who always tries to get everyone involved. The peace in the hotel was soon shattered by the large numbers of Arabic families who arrived and turned the place into a huge kindergarden. Children running mad until late at night and with apparently no parental control. We counted 12 small children at the lobby bar waiting to be served drinks at 11.30 then running with glasses in their hands no regards for spillages they made. Grand Azure needs to address this as it could result in injuries, an adult only zone is much needed as this was a nightly ritual with the children. Thanks to the lovely Annett who took care of any issues very efficiently and was always glad to help. All in all we had a lovely stay in Grand Azure, the staff were a pleasure and this is one of the reasons a return visit is a must. See you all soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked this hotel two days before flying out to Egypt and was the best choice we made! To everyone that reads this review I suggest you ignore every bad review as this hotel is brilliant !

Upon arriving we were informed our room would be upgraded to junior suite which was huge :) as well as being lucky to have 2 balconys overlooking the big pool where we sat everyday. We also got VIP/unlimited use to Chinese , Italians and Mediterranean restaurant as well as the aquarium and so much variety of food and is all 5* ( gorgeous food )

Reception area, bar staff and all restaurants are absolutely fab and suggest that the hotel does not change any staff or chefs as they do a fantastic job
AHMED - one of the bar attendants in reception was fantastic so huge thank you for all your help! He could never do enough for you and always brought me surprise cocktail :) (Also gave me special ingredient to cure my bad stomach on 2nd night) :) (he was always happy to help)

All other staff members were very friendly and always guaranteed to make you laugh!( don't know your names but you know who you are )
*Just one message to the bar management 'do not stop your staff from talking to guests or shout at them infront of guests for whatever reason' they are a group of great and hardworking people who we spent a lot of time with in the morning,afternoon and evening. They made our holiday a fantastic one.

I also think it's crazy how they all remember faces, know when you've just arrived and also when your leaving . They even remember what you've been drinking throughout the holiday.

REDA the pool bar attendant was great too always joining in with conversations and having a laugh so thank you . Ask for a BIKINI MARTINI ( by amy ) but REDA knows about it .... Mmmmmm lovelyyyy!!!!

Hotel grounds and rooms are amazing , your right on the beach to so no need to walk out! Everything is there. Some reviews are saying hotel is quiet; yes it was however websites such as booking.com, travel republic and on the beach are all displaying that the hotel is full -We advise to go into travel agents (we booked through thomsons and got amazing deal)

Big hugs and kisses and a huge thank you to the animation team especially AMY , LAUREN (even though you didn't say goodbye :( ) and little JOE. We miss you all unreal amounts so do not leave as we are guaranteed to visit again soon. AMY also took us to pataya beach party which was a great experience so thank you. Message for everyone that reads this too 'please purchase the animations team CD from little JOE only £10 so won't break the bank :) it will make his day !

Also shisha pipes for 2 hours very cheap thanks to our friend KEMO :) who also looks after you. We also spent a lot of time with him and AMY whilst at Pataya beach and both ensured we were all alright , enjoyed our night and arrived back at the hotel ok which really being out of working hours they didn't really have to.

The cleaners and porters are great, always acknowledge you when walking by and asking if everything is ok .

The hotel is going to get refurbished this year in September and introducing swim up balcony pools to make this hotel even more fabulous :) there is people who have been going here for years and cannot fault it

My advice to those of you who's considering the grand azure hotel I would say GO!!!

See you all very soon
Amy & Thomas (aged 23 & 24)



Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are very frequently visitors to the hotel. On this visit we had noticed that there were some minor cosmetic details that the hotel now needs to attend to and we have been assured that with the new owners taking over the hotel these items will be attended to during a full refurbishment. Having said that the staff were brilliant as ever. Kareem looked after us throughout our stay and could not have been more helpful. The animation team were a fantastic bunch of people even though the hotel was virtually empty. Natalie, Aimee, Lauren, Christiana, Vikaris, and Sam really made our stay great. Aimee was fantastic. She took us on some great nights out of the hotel and was equally as entertaining during the day. She made our holiday what is was......

Also we we like to say thank you to Simone who was quick to attend to any issues that we had.

Thank you all mentioned above and we will see you at Christmas.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade...if you dont ask you dont get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been here now 2 times and each time its been fantastic, the food is amazing (especially the Chinese) and the kids pool/slides are great fun for the little ones. The animation team make you feel welcome and are great entertainers who always have a smile on there face. Special mention to Aimee who has been there both times we went, she's amazing and along with the rest of them make the holiday that much better..Will certainly be there same time next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Where do we begin, we absolutely loved this hotel for the last few years and was looking forward to yet another amazing visit on 6th june for 2 weeks. Unfortunately when we arrived it all went wrong. We paid for the upgrade to the junior suite before we left the UK which meant we were able to eat in the Aquarium restaurant as the food in here was so much better than the main restaurant.

We contacted Thomson before we left as we wanted to contact the hotel to find out what other rooms were available as last year we were put into a royal suite overlooking the sea, and to see if they had started any of the upgrades to the rooms as we knew it had been taken over and not managed by tropicana anymore. Thomson provided us with a phone number that was unobtainable and an email address which was for the tropicana grand azure, after speaking to yet another person on the phone who assured me that this was the right address we sent an email to them which came back undelivered the day before we were due to fly, so not a great start.

DO NOT UPGRADE TO A JUNIOR SUITE AND WASTE YOUR MONEY - upon arrival we were told that they were upgrading us, fantastic we thought until they said they were upgrading us to a junior suite, we told them we already had this booked and did they have any executive suites or royal suites available, to which we were told they were all shut. We then found out that all English travellers were entitled to eat in the Aquarium restaurant free of charge when we had paid over £1000 for this upgrade and as you can imagine was very unhappy about this.

The hotel unfortunately is not being managed well and is in a bad condition considering what it was like the years before, it needed a little sprucing up and updating but as all of you who have been to this hotel before know it is the staff that make this hotel appealing, most of the staff that we knew are no longer here and the ones that are left are clearly unhappy with the changes taking place, only had 470 guests staying so was really quiet and the staff are having to do 5-6 different jobs in the day as not many staff on duty. Some of the new staff are rude and ignorant and clearly do not want us here, the hotel management have said that they do not want the English here as we moan to much and is happy to just have Russian and Polish people as they don't complain. Thomson contract is due to finish in October and we would advise people to go to to a different hotel if they want to have a relaxing holiday as this has been 4 days wasted so far.

We have been speaking to our rep and also the UK holiday line to complain and we are now waiting to be moved to a different hotel, in total we have lost 2 days of our holiday either sitting in the lobby writing emails to Thomson to speaking and waiting for the rep and also costly calls to the UK from mobile phones. But the wait is nearly over and we are an hour away from leaving what used to be a lovely hotel with caring staff .

The damage to the hotel is also very dangerous for families as concrete is missing and trip hazards are all over the hotel, some of the clusters near the beach have huge cracks down the side of them that look like it could fall at any moment, even the pool area is in a bad state with broken tiles and my husband tripped on one next to our sun bed, cut his toe and is now black and blue, went to visit the onsite clinic which is shut, the same as most of this hotel to be honest, fish restaurant is closed, pizza place on the beach is also closed, hotel not putting air con in main lobby to save money, complete disappointment compared to previous years but clearly the new owners do not care at all, and in fact three quarters of the hotel is completely closed.

The Thomson rep at the hotel is fully aware that free upgrades are being given so why is Thomson in the UK not informing people before they waste money or are they just trying to rip us off.

If you want a basic holiday and would relish the treats of an upgraded suite and the use of an a la carte restaurant and can put up with the rude and arrogant behaviour of some of the new staff and the non existent waiter service around the pools and a completely empty hotel and pool areas then this is your hotel and all we can say is good luck to you. If you want an amazing relaxing holiday then go to a different hotel as this is not relaxing, amazing or fun which is a real shame as the brilliant staff that are here trying to make your stay bearable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner loved this hotel. When we booked it, all reviews were great, until about 2 months we were due the reviews got really bad. Therefore we did get quite worried, but to our surprise everything was perfect. All staff were great, especially the bar staff Karem and Azim! Also if you tip your bar men the first night they take extra good care for you the rest of your holiday.

All British customers got upgraded to a junior room and the use of the Aquarium restaurant and unlimited use of the al la carte restaurants. Chinese and Italian are lovely!!

Although the hotel was extremely quite, me and my partner actually enjoyed the peacefulness. There was no need to worry about getting a sun bed, no queues for any of the bars or restaurants, so it was great!
Again if you tip the towel guy on your first day he will put towels out for you so you don't have to worry in the morning!

The beach is lovely, the 900m jetty is amazing! Right at the end is loads of coral reefs and a 25meter drop into the open water. Fish here are amazing. No need to scuba dive, snorkelling is just as good!!

Animation team are lovely. Me and my partner got on especially well with the lovely Aimee and little joe. They are brilliant together and can make you laugh all day everyday!
All of the team make a lot of effort to make sure you are enjoying your stay.

As some of the reviews state that the rooms are a bit run down, our room was perfect with 2 double beds and a small living area with a sofa, chairs and a table. Maybe a bit old fashioned but was cosy. We had a massive balcony which looked right over the gardens and it also had the sea in the background which was amazing!

So overall the hotel and our stay was amazing, food was fab, all staff amazing, gardens beautiful, being on the beach was great, weather was wonderful. Can't put a bad word to this hotel!

P.s if you fancy getting out the hotel for some food, there's a great English pub dead opposite the hotel called the Three Crowns, amazing food for an amazing price! (Be warned men on camels hassle you a lot but they are still friendly and with all of the Egyptians trying to get you into their shop, just say no thank you and they leave you alone!)

We are defiantly thinking of returning to sharm next year!

Natasha & Josh - Brighton

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
11  Thank natashamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed 11th - 24th May for our 5th visit to this fantastic hotel.
We were a little concerned before we travelled, as the hotel has very recently had a change of ownership, and although it was extremely quiet (as are all hotels in Egypt) it still exceeded our expectations.

All British guests were upgraded to Junior Suites, and the use of the Aquarium restaurant, but there were only really British and Egyptian guests staying. One waiter told us that there were only 200 guests in the hotel, which we estimate holds about 2000 as there are over 800 rooms.

Food excellent with good choice, and service second to none. All waiters, chefs, pool and beach attendants, cleaners, gardeners and Managers just cannot do enough for you.
Animation team great. Special thanks to Aimee and Joe who kept my 2 year old granddaughter amused.
Rooms kept spotlessly clean, with bedding and towels changed daily, and although the rooms are ready for some TLC don't let that put you off. Afterall, rooms are for sleeping and showering in, and as long as they're clean, what does it matter if theres a little stain on the carpet or the odd cracked tile
We are hoping to book our 6th visit for later in the year, so that tells you how good we think this hotel is.

Room Tip: Ground floor have a decent sized private patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChickenMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.8 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £56 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing